Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
Jul 21 2010, 09:35 PM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
I also have decided on the 50" V to tide me over for a year or so till I have enough for something better! Any suggestions where to get it? |
Jul 21 2010, 09:58 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jul 21 2010, 10:02 PM
I doubt it |
Jul 21 2010, 10:35 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jul 21 2010, 10:45 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jul 22 2010, 12:02 AM
74 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jul 20 2010, 09:04 PM) Anfieldude, much thanks!! Agree, Cinema mode still my 1st choice, true cinema the red/yellow calour too warm till not natural. I notice that on V20, the TrueCinema mode gives a warmer colours but a little too warm (yellow/red tint) for my taste. Not sure if blacks do improve. Calour mode I also set as normal instead of Warm mode, but I feel cold mode also not a bad choise, any comment ? My indonesia friend told me that in Indonesia plasma maintenance fees is terrible, they usually will directly change tv once their plasma have problem......how about in Malaysia ?? |
Jul 22 2010, 12:16 AM
No, I mean check the plasma to purchase |
Jul 22 2010, 03:37 AM
2,664 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(Cliff_Tan73 @ Jul 22 2010, 12:02 AM) Agree, Cinema mode still my 1st choice, true cinema the red/yellow calour too warm till not natural. Cold mode is just a tiny bit too "blue" for me.Calour mode I also set as normal instead of Warm mode, but I feel cold mode also not a bad choise, any comment ? My indonesia friend told me that in Indonesia plasma maintenance fees is terrible, they usually will directly change tv once their plasma have problem......how about in Malaysia ?? On the plasma maintenance, I have no idea as I'm owning a plasma panel for the first time. But going by my experience for LCD and CRT PC monitors, they don't repair LCDs like they do for CRT problems. I hear that they need to setup complex facilities (eg "clean" rooms) just to handle the LCD panel itself. That's why the panels are mostly direct from Japan/Korea and other countries just handle the assembly of the TVs. |
Jul 22 2010, 08:36 AM
[attachmentid=1687956]
Quick checked on my new 50 V20 on the hours used, so far so good This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jul 23 2010, 01:51 PM |
Jul 22 2010, 09:00 AM
330 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I notice some juddering in the V20 when watching the Byond HD channels. Is this normal?
Jul 22 2010, 09:35 AM
70 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Jul 22 2010, 09:52 AM
Jul 22 2010, 10:00 AM
1,024 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 22 2010, 10:36 AM
281 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jul 22 2010, 10:00 AM) I remember buying a Mercedes E200 but the dealership gave me a Mercedes S500 because they did not have stock of the E200. Agree with Mai Kai Tan; where got "Frogs Jump on the Street Everywhere" (Cantonese - KAP NAH CHUI KAI TILL).So many bullshitters in town nowadays. |
Jul 22 2010, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(reddevil04 @ Jul 22 2010, 09:35 AM) It's the transmission probably not your TV. I do sometimes get these on my 42" Panny. I would think its the Tks, that's a relief. But then i did not notice on my old LG 42-inch HD-ready screen. Maybe it's more noticeable on the 50-inch ful HD screen.transmission signal. |
Jul 22 2010, 11:07 AM
70 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(allycat @ Jul 22 2010, 10:56 AM) Tks, that's a relief. But then i did not notice on my old LG 42-inch HD-ready screen. Maybe it's more noticeable on the 50-inch ful HD screen. Were you on B-yond when you had your LG? This only happened lately and I would conclude after B.yond's version upgrade. Before it was not there.So, I still think it is the transmission not related to TV. May I suggest try playing Blu-Ray or DVD and see if it is there. |
Jul 22 2010, 01:19 PM
105 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(vincentboleh @ Jul 22 2010, 10:36 AM) Agree with Mai Kai Tan; where got "Frogs Jump on the Street Everywhere" (Cantonese - KAP NAH CHUI KAI TILL). I know it sounds unbelivable. but this is the picture I can even show u the invoice if you want. i have also checked the usage, its 0 hours 0 times. I was told by the manager they will charge the price differences from Panasonic as they messed up with the stock system. This post has been edited by royle: Jul 22 2010, 01:23 PM |
Jul 22 2010, 01:30 PM
10,474 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(royle @ Jul 22 2010, 01:19 PM) I know it sounds unbelivable. but this is the picture OMG, you're one of the luckiest man in malaysia.I can even show u the invoice if you want. i have also checked the usage, its 0 hours 0 times. I was told by the manager they will charge the price differences from Panasonic as they messed up with the stock system. |
Jul 22 2010, 01:33 PM
||
105 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 22 2010, 01:30 PM) yeah, i have waited for a week plus and have to keep calling. Until i cannot tahan then i send a complain letter to them. I was approached then by their manager and was told that panasonic wont have the stock until the end of the month. So he offered the 50' to me. Added on July 22, 2010, 1:35 pm QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jul 22 2010, 10:00 AM) I remember buying a Mercedes E200 but the dealership gave me a Mercedes S500 because they did not have stock of the E200. I am not bullshitting.. lolSo many bullshitters in town nowadays. Added on July 22, 2010, 1:37 pm QUOTE(Zaa @ Jul 21 2010, 05:50 PM) QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jun 19 2010, 08:21 PM) To access service menu which I got from the Panny S10 thread here (be careful when accessing service menu and do not change any settings there): This post has been edited by royle: Jul 22 2010, 01:37 PMCODE # Hold down the {VOL -} button ON THE PLASMA TV itself. Not Remote # Press the {RECALL} button on the remote control 3 times # The Service Menu will be displayed. # Use the {2} buttons to select "SRV-TOOL" and press the {OK} button to access it. # HIGHLIGHT the box on the right side of the last option: (Navigate by using the arrow buttons on the remote) _______________________________________
# Then press and hold the {MUTE} button on the remote for 3 seconds. TIME = Hours and Minutes of Operation. COUNT = Times the Plasma was Powered On. # To exit, press & hold the {POWER} button ON THE TV for few seconds. |
||
Jul 22 2010, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(reddevil04 @ Jul 22 2010, 11:07 AM) Were you on B-yond when you had your LG? This only happened lately and I would conclude after B.yond's version upgrade. Before it was not there. Yes, I was watching Byond on the LG. I tested with BD and the palyback was smooth. So most probably it was Byond. I also notice if i disable the Intelleigent Frame feature on the V20, I notice the images becomes bluring, and nearly make me nauseous. So, I still think it is the transmission not related to TV. May I suggest try playing Blu-Ray or DVD and see if it is there. |
| Change to: | 0.4479sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:56 PM |