Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> CSS tips and tricks for newbies, Read the first post first

MasterAlvin
post Mar 7 2005, 10:10 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

aim at a bullseye, run and shoot, see where the hit locations are.

adjust

repeat until you get it about right.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
minizian
post Mar 7 2005, 10:18 PM

Group: Junior Member

alvin u so good y don't u share all the tips here tongue.gif

looking forward to play wif u in CSS but next no prob because school holiday thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Mar 7 2005, 10:18 PM
+Quote Post
MasterAlvin
post Mar 8 2005, 12:54 AM

seriously, not that i dun want to share... i really have nothing to share...

all that i know are from observing how the good players play...

eg. strafe shooting from luige and kinky etc... M4 burst from some article... learn recoil control from forums and self experiment...

as in tactical stuffs... are those i already know back in Raven Shield days... and i was already a skilled machine gunner and pistol in Raven Shield... so really not much tips to give...
+Quote Post
disket
post Mar 8 2005, 12:55 AM

I'm Back!!

Alvin, please teach me how to kill people with pistols.
+Quote Post
MasterAlvin
post Mar 8 2005, 05:23 AM

QUOTE(disket @ Mar 8 2005, 12:55 AM)
Alvin, please teach me how to kill people with pistols.

DUN WANT!!!!!

you already so much better than me in rifles!!!

let me keep some advantage T_T
+Quote Post
minizian
post Mar 8 2005, 06:42 AM

ok ler i dun wan to force u smile.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Mar 8 2005, 06:43 AM
+Quote Post
Tatty
post Mar 8 2005, 10:15 AM

Its really difficult for me to strafe shoot as I miss most of the time especially at mid to long range. But since I couldn't get it right, I decided to take a little bit of risk by stopping a bit to shoot each time giving around 2-3 shots at the enemy.

If you want to try a safer way, you could try shooting at the point where you stop to strafe the opposite direction. This never really worked for me, hope you can get it right after some practice. You could try with an awp if you can get the timing right. Its safer than jump sniping, if the person is not waiting for you to pop up. tongue.gif

That's all I can think of from my own experience. Correct me if I'm wrong here. wink.gif
+Quote Post
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Mar 8 2005, 08:32 PM

Reaching for the STARS

Ahh, if only CS aloowed NUKES.... LOL
+Quote Post
minizian
post Mar 8 2005, 10:59 PM

anyone can do like the CSS bot
like aiming percisely semetara the player is moving
+Quote Post
MasterAlvin
post Mar 8 2005, 11:28 PM

bot's crosshairs got lock on function lar, damn high tech

the "source engine automatic lock on system"
+Quote Post
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Mar 9 2005, 09:22 AM

Reaching for the STARS

Haha, is that the lock on they use on GUNDAMS? LOL. Bots = Freedom Gundam. Hahaha.
+Quote Post
Tatty
post Mar 9 2005, 11:49 AM

Gundams are useless without the pilots you know. tongue.gif
You'll need to have the SEED.
So go be a New Type/Coordinator. Hehehe.
+Quote Post
chikinky
post Mar 10 2005, 01:54 AM

Scouser

hmm...luige is gaining the reputation of AK king now.. hahah!!
good going mr.terrorist!! tongue.gif

oh..i forgot to leave some tips...try using small crosshair smile.gif

This post has been edited by chikinky: Mar 10 2005, 01:55 AM
+Quote Post
clausman
post Mar 10 2005, 10:07 AM

how to use small crosshair??? squatin rite? or install new stuff?
+Quote Post
chikinky
post Mar 10 2005, 10:31 AM

Scouser

go options... there got choices wether to use large, medium or small crosshair.. its easier to get HS with small crosshair.. good luck
+Quote Post
Tatty
post Mar 10 2005, 03:12 PM

Also choose a distinct crosshair colour.
I can hardly see the crosshair on some maps. dry.gif
+Quote Post
MasterAlvin
post Mar 10 2005, 03:46 PM

green or red are the best i've tried.

and remember not to make your crosshair transperant
+Quote Post
chamelion
post Mar 10 2005, 03:52 PM

Back to Bricking

good ping also help...
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
MasterAlvin
post Mar 10 2005, 06:52 PM

and try to keep your frame rate stable, that's really important to your crosshair in CSS
+Quote Post
DarXnight
post Mar 10 2005, 06:58 PM

WARNED 5/3(tm) CS Addict

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Mar 10 2005, 03:46 PM)
green or red are the best i've tried.

and remember not to make your crosshair transperant

I prefer blue and transparent crosshair.
About the transparent crosshair, I think it depends all on the player himself.
+Quote Post

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 04:25 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)