Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
19 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> CSS tips and tricks for newbies, Read the first post first

minizian
post Mar 6 2005, 12:58 PM

Group: Junior Member

can all da pro share the tips to be pro like Master Alvin or Luige

i will be happy if any tips is shared because i always kena pok kai in fusion sever yesterday cry.gif

Master Alvin still rember the guy who kena shot dead by me while defussing the bomb in Aztec thumbup.gif

Feel free to post any newbie question if u wan to ask something

Note from the Hand of Mod:
Okay, guys since threads like these are pretty common, from now on, if any newbie wants to find out about any tips or tricks to being a better CSS player, this is the place to be. So, I urge anyone with a tip or two to please lend a helping hand here to those who are still struggling.

All other threads on this will be closed.

(thx for putting as a stiky thread notworthy.gif )

This post has been edited by minizian: Mar 6 2005, 09:59 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
post Mar 6 2005, 01:07 PM

Me Wants 24-105mm F/4L IS USM or 24-70mm F/2.8L USM!

Group: Senior Member

er.. find a gun u like to use and play with bots?? sleep.gif
+Quote Post
SiLVeRHybRiD
post Mar 6 2005, 01:32 PM

<(0.0)<^(0.0)^>(o.o)>

my advice?
train more
+Quote Post
luige
post Mar 6 2005, 01:33 PM

Freak

huh? i'm noob
find pwned biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
faidz85
post Mar 6 2005, 01:34 PM

try 6.25 for mouse sensitivity...
+Quote Post
SiLVeRHybRiD
post Mar 6 2005, 01:45 PM

<(0.0)<^(0.0)^>(o.o)>

QUOTE(luige @ Mar 6 2005, 01:33 PM)
huh? i'm noob
find pwned biggrin.gif

noob?
damn freakin pro la
he uses ak as awp in our frenly match
even a sniper cannot win him in a long range

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Mar 6 2005, 01:34 PM)
try 6.25 for mouse sensitivity...

omg y so high 1
mine i uses 1.5 oni

This post has been edited by SiLVeRHybRiD: Mar 6 2005, 01:45 PM
+Quote Post
ficxky
post Mar 6 2005, 01:51 PM

luige=noob ? *** ler.
luige=ak headshot master < one bullet
if luige with ak : better u run away or hide anywhere.
luige ak = awp

train more.
+Quote Post
luige
post Mar 6 2005, 02:17 PM

Freak

wth?
i'm noob la....always got pwned and owned

sensitivity...depends on individual
+Quote Post
MasterAlvin
post Mar 6 2005, 02:41 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!

since when i became a pro @@!!!????

if you list the top 10 men in LYN, i wont even be in it.

just try to stick to one gun for the whole day, try to learn it.

coz keep on switching guns will result in you not knowing the abilities and the recoil patterns of the gun you are using.

make a game of your own, spray a bullseye on the wall, and try, single shot, 2 shots burst, 3 shots burst, and full auto on different distance of the gun you want to use. and then play with it in servers for whole day, to learn the power and damage of it.

then try to watch pro demos, from various websites, to learn how they play etc. and think of some funny tricks of your own and try them in servers.

you just need a little time to learn the game.
+Quote Post
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Mar 6 2005, 03:08 PM

Reaching for the STARS

You are not even in the top ten coz LYN tinggal all lousey people like me, ficxky, and few others. LOL.

This post has been edited by Demon_Eyes_Kyo: Mar 6 2005, 03:09 PM
+Quote Post
SpikeTwo
post Mar 6 2005, 04:02 PM

WiDESCREEN GAMENiACâ„¢

i am counting No. 1 in lowyat frm behind...
+Quote Post
MnN-JL
post Mar 6 2005, 04:53 PM

Well my sensitivity is 1.89...
Well and i normally play with my func pad and also a MX300 mouse so i am used to it and personnaly do very good on my own PC versus my condo mates.
Headshotting from a distance or spraying the bullets are essential skills which are needed.
Well the rest comes from experience as i might say.
+Quote Post
minizian
post Mar 6 2005, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(luige @ Mar 6 2005, 02:17 PM)
wth?
i'm noob la....always got pwned and owned

sensitivity...depends on individual

tipu ler i noe u can far far away Head shot ppl wif Ak-47 mah

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Mar 6 2005, 02:41 PM)
since when i became a pro @@!!!????

if you list the top 10 men in LYN, i wont even be in it.

just try to stick to one gun for the whole day, try to learn it.

coz keep on switching guns will result in you not knowing the abilities and the recoil patterns of the gun you are using.

make a game of your own, spray a bullseye on the wall, and try, single shot, 2 shots burst, 3 shots burst, and full auto on different distance of the gun you want to use. and then play with it in servers for whole day, to learn the power and damage of it.

then try to watch pro demos, from various websites, to learn how they play etc. and think of some funny tricks of your own and try them in servers.

you just need a little time to learn the game.

abt the bullseye on the wall should i do it far far away
and also can i train shooting the bulleyes alone?
how can i get skill when playing on a sever like Fusion sever or Commando sever?

This post has been edited by minizian: Mar 6 2005, 09:47 PM
+Quote Post
SiLVeRHybRiD
post Mar 6 2005, 10:22 PM

<(0.0)<^(0.0)^>(o.o)>

QUOTE(minizian @ Mar 6 2005, 09:46 PM)

how can i get skill when playing on a sever like Fusion sever or Commando sever?

do u know something good bout malaysia cs?
pros in other countries have their own server so we have no chance to play wit em
but in malaysia pros mostly dun have their own server so they play together wit noobs
so the noobs r good over here
dun believe?
play in commando n fusion and mayb u always get last
but try go to other server like thailand and so on.....u will pwned them
so after all u arent a noob coz wit those pings u can still pwned em
my advice:go try wat i said and play in comando and fusons is a must

lol tongue.gif
+Quote Post
chamelion
post Mar 6 2005, 10:28 PM

Back to Bricking

alwayz walk behind some1 kekeke.
Extra shield.
+Quote Post
SiLVeRHybRiD
post Mar 6 2005, 10:31 PM

<(0.0)<^(0.0)^>(o.o)>

QUOTE(chamelion @ Mar 6 2005, 10:28 PM)
alwayz walk behind some1 kekeke.
Extra shield.

i dun think its a good idea
if someone awp the person infront u and LOL!!!like a sate ,DOUBLE KILL!!
and if u wanna shoot someone that infront of the person that is infront of u
WOOT!!!!TEAMKILL!!!!LOL!! tongue.gif
+Quote Post
MasterAlvin
post Mar 6 2005, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Oct 17 2004, 12:33 AM)
Noobs' Pistol Guide

Note: This is only Alvin's own experience, anyone dun feel right please feel free to challenge me

The best way to shoot a pistol is always a double tab in the head.
Sounds easy?
Actually it is not.
Imagine the firing rate of a full auto rifle and your pistol.
Therefore i say not easy.

Practice Tips:
Get the bullseye spray, spray it on the wall, back of, move side to side and start shooting.
try to notice where the bullets land, and adjust a bit then try on another bullseye.
when you face an enemy with a pistol, you cannot afford to waste any bullets, especially when you are using a 7 bullet clip Night Hawk.
try this with different weapons, and you will stop claiming the run and gun people are lucky when they hit you, coz you can do the same too.

when you see an enemy, you must imediately double tap at his head, if he lives, instantly straft the opposite direction and another double tap in his direction, and again, and you have the last bullet, be calm, and make sure you aim the last one, then retreat.

never reload your primary weapon too often. do it when you are sure there are no more enemies around. if you run out of ammo, side arms are there for a reason

that's it for now, i'm lazy  wink.gif

+Quote Post
fuzzz_
post Mar 7 2005, 08:20 PM

How to become pro in using knife ? tongue.gif
+Quote Post
MasterAlvin
post Mar 7 2005, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(fuzzz_ @ Mar 7 2005, 08:20 PM)
How to become pro in using knife ? tongue.gif

try to win a knife fight against 10 bots. when you finally able to survive the game, i dun think you need a gun anymore.
+Quote Post
minizian
post Mar 7 2005, 10:02 PM

hmm any tips running and shotting at the same time
+Quote Post

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 06:41 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company