Toyota Vios Leakage (updated 2010 - March - 08), Toyota Vios Leakage

TSjacky1678
post Jan 26 2010, 01:00 PM, updated 16y ago

194 posts

FYI:
All Vios Model is assembled in MALAYSIA. DOES it mean, it should be cheaper?? (Me no idea)

Toyota Vios J

Problem Description:
Leaking from the roof and the water from the roof will flow down and pass the console box and then the end point will be the end of the foot carpet.

Leaking....the water is all there. The Smell..... i really can not stay on it. It really make me Frustrated rclxlh.gif

Delivered on 24 August 2009

Used 2 week.... leaking from the roof..... vmad.gif

Buy a new car get a leakage car.... if you say it is manufacturer defect, then fine. shakehead.gif

repaired the roof leaking problem.. smile.gif

after that the tinted issue come again which the tinted is not well placed on the windscreen and wanna find out which one is scratch whether tinted or the screen itself. At last changed tint it is tinted issue.

After 3 months later ,the leaking problem come back again. mad.gif

Really DAMN angry...........

My first car ... Vios car.... give me so much problem.

Walk in TOYOTA HQ complaint.

Meet with this Assistant Manager,

very funny thing is he compare the house and a car. WTH..... is he stupid? comparison does not make sense... one is properties one is liabilities.

Stupid... really stupid..... mad.gif

Then the Assistan Manager say will get back to me by this week which mean the last day is on this friday (29-01-2010)

i just dont know what should i do now and i really dont want this car problem to be persist and the TOYOTA only can assure to fix... but BEAR IN MIND , I BOUGHT THE CAR IS NOT FOR THEM TO RETIFY THE CAR PROBLEM.

Therefore, Guys, what would you think i can do now beside complaint to TOYOTA? i can feel that they dont really take very serious on my case due to my amout is small to them. But i stand on my consumer right, i really not Satisfy with so call as "NEW & QUALITY CAR" they given.

Thanks in million for your valuable comments and advise notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

30 - January - 2010

The following is the General manager feeb back.

========================================================================

Dear Mr XXXX,

With reference to your email to our President Mr Kuah, I would like to
personally apologise for the inconveniences and unfavorable experiences you
have encountered with us. Our President has taken your concerns seriously
and has instructed us to discuss with you and resolve it amicably soonest
possible. My senior Manager will contact you on Monday to discuss further.
Once again my sincere apologies.

Have a good weekend.

Warmest Regards,

Li Li
GM,CRMD
UMW TOYOTA MOTOR.

=======================================================================

01 - Feb - 2010

So the Senior Manager call me and said we will raise it for you to top management to request a car for you base on my current situation but can not guarantee you will get the new car.

Sound like it repeated as what the AM mentioned earlier. Then he added from time being he will get the HQ people to come in to Cheras TSC to involve the troubleshooting and rectifying this case.

they need to get the roof of the cause by then he can raised this request to the top management. IS that true ?

02- Feb - 2010

The temporary car had given to me and my car had been taken by the technician from cheras TSC.

Also found that my front bottom bumber was scratch which is i not aware because it is at underneath. i wonder is the TSC mistaken or wat. haiz.........

coz base on my caring manner of driving whenever there is a bumber on the road i will slow down and for sure it wont get scratch in such a slow speed..

if it scratched i sure will know there is a sound of scratching. Damn.

Better carefull while you send your car to other SC better check up ur screen and bottom of bumber.

Right now i cant say anything coz i really got nothing to and worst thing i just realize the thing scratch at my bottom. really damn

================================End of report.============================

I wonder what will be the next outcome.
Initially i though they will call me for meeting to attend at the HQ sham alam. it was really beyond my expectation.
The senior manager just call and get the car. i wonder once get fix are they keep quiet or still follow up for my case.

I will wait and see.

This post has been edited by jacky1678: Mar 8 2010, 07:57 PM
xin
post Jan 26 2010, 01:38 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Sorry to hear ur misfortune on getting a defected car. If you are still not satisfied with the after sales service, you can try make a complaint to NCCC. National Consumer Complaints Center. Here is the website for your reference.

http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/
robertngo
post Jan 26 2010, 01:45 PM

4,027 posts

really like to how he compare car leakage with house leakage
blueworm
post Jan 26 2010, 01:51 PM

~~~ HEHE ~~~
633 posts

U are among 100 of 1 tat happen to get tis problem.
Toyota quality shouldn't be tat bad.
kcng
post Jan 26 2010, 01:56 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

u sure its a toyota and not a proton?
eMeRiTuS
post Jan 26 2010, 02:09 PM

35 posts

toyota can't buy off ur car..?
pretty serious problem u got there..
post Jan 26 2010, 02:11 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

any giant company that comes to Malaysia gets transformed the Malaysian way.

This is bolehland where stupid people gets promoted to lead the company
driftmeister
post Jan 26 2010, 02:30 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

threathen them by saying u will complaint to toyota japan if the problem is not rectified 1 month from nao tongue.gif
squareballs
post Jan 26 2010, 02:44 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jan 26 2010, 01:00 PM)
Toyota Vios J
Problem Description:
Leaking from the roof and the water from the roof will flow down and pass the console box  and then the end point will be the end of the foot carpet.

Leaking....the water is all there. The Smell..... i really can not stay on it. It really make me Frustrated rclxlh.gif
Delivered  on 24 August 2009

Used 2 week.... leaking from the roof..... vmad.gif

Buy a new car get a leakage car.... if you say it is manufacturer defect, then fine. shakehead.gif
repaired the roof leaking problem.. smile.gif 
after that the tinted issue come again which the tinted is not well placed on the windscreen and wanna find out which one is scratch whether tinted or the screen itself. At last changed tint it is tinted issue.
After 3 months later ,the leaking problem come back again. mad.gif
Really DAMN angry...........
My first car ... Vios car.... give me so much problem.
Walk in TOYOTA HQ complaint.

Meet with this  Assistant Manager,

very funny thing is he compare the house and a car.  WTH..... is he stupid? comparison does not make sense... one is properties one is liabilities.

Stupid... really stupid..... mad.gif
Then the Assistan Manager say will get back to me by this week which mean the last day is on this friday (29-01-2010)
i just dont know what should i do now and i really dont want this car problem to be persist and the TOYOTA only can assure to fix... but BEAR IN MIND , I BOUGHT THE CAR IS NOT FOR THEM TO RETIFY THE CAR PROBLEM.
Therefore, Guys, what would you think i can do now beside complaint to TOYOTA? i can feel that they dont really take very serious on my case due to my amout is small to them. But i stand on my consumer right, i really not Satisfy with so call as "NEW & QUALITY CAR" they given.
Thanks in million for your valuable comments and advise notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Post your case to The Star

ketiak_masyam
post Jan 26 2010, 02:54 PM

142 posts

hahaha...
robertngo
post Jan 26 2010, 03:03 PM

4,027 posts

the manager is wrong to not take this seriously, even though it is a low end car of their range , they still need to keep up the brand image of good service and reliability. like this the owner get angry and come to car forum and bad mouth the company, some people that are planing to buy a VIOS may now be having negative impression of the company.

word of mouth if a very effective way to promote a product, if they have given good service to TS, he may be here praising toyota quality and recommeding it to all friends and family. instead now the TS will be doing the opposite.

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(779364 @ Jan 26 2010, 02:11 PM)

it is the peter principle, everyone will rise to their level of incompetence.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Jan 26 2010, 03:05 PM
dstl1128
post Jan 26 2010, 03:17 PM

4,464 posts

Tint issue? Is that the 'Toyota Tint' or '3rd party tint'? If it is not 'Toyota tint' then it is obvious they ignore you for that.

And for the leakage, demand a replacement and then if possible, post it to newspaper and popular sites.

You can also try NCCC but I doubt they would do anything about it.

p/s: Remember to get the name of the manager or anyone that you had attended to, and CC to the Japanese superior. Not only Toyota is like that, Nissan, Honda... as long as in Malaysia everything regarding customer service goes bad.

pp/s: Maybe seek Paul Tan (paultan.org) or Chips (motortrader.com.my) for further publicity. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Jan 26 2010, 03:24 PM
TSjacky1678
post Jan 26 2010, 03:39 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 26 2010, 01:38 PM)
Sorry to hear ur misfortune on getting a defected car. If you are still not satisfied with the after sales service, you can try make a complaint to NCCC. National Consumer Complaints Center. Here is the website for your reference.

http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/
Thanks for your Link bro.

Really appreciated that.

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(robertngo @ Jan 26 2010, 01:45 PM)
really like to how he compare car leakage with house leakage
What to do... that is his normal practice to persuade customer complaint.

But cant use it on me..

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:42 pm
QUOTE(blueworm @ Jan 26 2010, 01:51 PM)
U are among 100 of 1 tat happen to get tis problem.
Toyota quality shouldn't be tat bad.
That's why sometime i though i am back luck.

But if that so.... first repaired should be fixed.

Damn... it came back again. Really really angry on that.

Wonder did the body of the car they use from second hand or not. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by jacky1678: Jan 26 2010, 03:42 PM
swk_sam
post Jan 26 2010, 03:43 PM

Wow... Proton got problem, then fark s2pid Proton. Toyota got problem, then say those s2pid boleh land people who lead Toyota.. Then shud I say this is the "boleh mentality" here? biggrin.gif doh.gif Actually any car u buy also depend on your luck. All the car manufacturer also will have defect product, just the matter of the frequency & how the person in charge handle your case. I feel sorry for TS cos of the problem he facing. Try go keep on calling the HQ manager or who got the authority until get your car fix. No use blaming anymore since u had bought the car with problem, the only thing u can do is get the problem fix.
TSjacky1678
post Jan 26 2010, 03:43 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 26 2010, 01:56 PM)
u sure its a toyota and not a proton?
yap.

I am using Vios Model (J)

I am very sure. Not proton.

My generation from my father all used toyota no problem now only me problem. doh.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(eMeRiTuS @ Jan 26 2010, 02:09 PM)
toyota can't buy off ur car..?
pretty serious problem u got there..
Thanks for your support.

They think it is a small case.

The AM tell me it is just a small issue.

I really geram to heard what he said that time.

I think i must make it big then it consider is big case mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jan 26 2010, 02:30 PM)
threathen them by saying u will complaint to toyota japan if the problem is not rectified 1 month from nao tongue.gif
RECTIFY?

I not dare for them to retify. Once they rectify.. the problem fix... and they no guarantee it is fixed.

what if it come back one year later ?

I am the one trouble and by the time u no excuse to say anything already.

Current condition still new and only 5 months. The longer time, the worst situation i get

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 26 2010, 02:44 PM)
Post your case to The Star
I was about to do so.

did you have the star email ? May i have it?

Thanks in million. nod.gif

This post has been edited by jacky1678: Jan 26 2010, 03:49 PM
swk_sam
post Jan 26 2010, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jan 26 2010, 03:43 PM)
yap.

I am using Vios Model (J)

I am very sure. Not proton.

My generation from my father all used toyota no problem now only me problem. doh.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:45 pm
Thanks for your support.

They think it is a small case.

The AM tell me it is just a small issue.

I really geram to heard what he said that time.
I think i must make it big then it consider is big case mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
U shud reply to the manager.... The interpretion of the case big or small is on customers... not him... sure he say small cos not he paying the money..
TSjacky1678
post Jan 26 2010, 03:51 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jan 26 2010, 03:03 PM)
the manager is wrong to not take this seriously, even though it is a low end car of their range , they still need to keep up the brand image of good service and reliability. like this the owner get angry and come to car forum and bad mouth the company, some people that are planing to buy a VIOS may now be having negative impression of the company.

word of mouth if a very effective way to promote a product, if they have given good service to TS, he may be here praising toyota quality and recommeding it to all friends and family. instead now the TS will be doing the opposite.

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:05 pm

it is the peter principle, everyone will rise to their level of incompetence.
halo friend, i totally agreed what you said.

Thanks for the support.

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jan 26 2010, 03:17 PM)
Tint issue? Is that the 'Toyota Tint' or '3rd party tint'? If it is not 'Toyota tint' then it is obvious they ignore you for that.

And for the leakage, demand a replacement and then if possible, post it to newspaper and popular sites.

You can also try NCCC but I doubt they would do anything about it.
p/s: Remember to get the name of the manager or anyone that you had attended to, and CC to the Japanese superior. Not only Toyota is like that, Nissan, Honda... as long as in Malaysia everything regarding customer service goes bad.
pp/s: Maybe seek Paul Tan (paultan.org) or Chips (motortrader.com.my) for further publicity. tongue.gif
Fot your answer:

they replace me the tinted.

the tints are all from outside. got original from Toyota?

i really never heard about that or maybe there is and i dont know about that.

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 26 2010, 03:43 PM)
Wow... Proton got problem, then fark s2pid Proton. Toyota got problem, then say those s2pid boleh land people who lead Toyota.. Then shud I say this is the "boleh mentality" here? biggrin.gif doh.gif Actually any car u buy also depend on your luck. All the car manufacturer also will have defect product, just the matter of the frequency & how the person in charge handle your case. I feel sorry for TS cos of the problem he facing. Try go keep on calling the HQ manager or who got the authority until get your car fix. No use blaming anymore since u had bought the car with problem, the only thing u can do is get the problem fix.
problem fix??

does it mean i deserve to get the defected car?

i wont accept that sad.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 26 2010, 03:50 PM)
U shud reply to the manager.... The interpretion of the case big or small is on customers... not him... sure he say small cos not he paying the money..
ya lo.

Thanks for you support man.

TOnigh i going to ready article send to head of the TOYOTA and cc to our PM & Newspapers.

Added on January 26, 2010, 4:01 pm

AGREED your Statement. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jacky1678: Jan 26 2010, 04:01 PM
swk_sam
post Jan 26 2010, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jan 26 2010, 03:51 PM)
halo friend, i totally agreed what you said.
Thanks for the support.

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:53 pm
Fot your answer:

they replace me the tinted.

the tints are all from outside. got original from Toyota?

i really never heard about that  or maybe there is and i dont know about that.

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:56 pm
problem fix??

does it mean i deserve to get the defected car?
i wont accept that  sad.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 3:59 pm
ya lo.
Thanks for you support man.

TOnigh i going to ready article send to head of the TOYOTA and cc to our PM & Newspapers.
TS try keep calling everyday to Toyota until somebody can get your problem fix.... I does not mean u deserve a defected car, but its really bad luck for u to get a defected car... The fact is u already sign the agreement of the defected car, u cant reject the car like buying any other product. So what I mean, u must go & bising them until u get your problem fix. Sometime, u need to bising more so more people will come to attention of your problem. At least u pay it, but got problem, but they can settle the problem for you & not say small issue.. flex.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 4:06 pm

Does not agree... can u ensure there were no defect car at USA or any advanced country? doh.gif Please don't link the 1 out of 100 defect cases to the what so mean boleh land people. doh.gif Think twice what I mean.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 26 2010, 04:10 PM
TSjacky1678
post Jan 26 2010, 04:17 PM

194 posts

[quote=swk_sam,Jan 26 2010, 04:04 PM]
TS try keep calling everyday to Toyota until somebody can get your problem fix.... I does not mean u deserve a defected car, but its really bad luck for u to get a defected car... The fact is u already sign the agreement of the defected car, u cant reject the car like buying any other product. So what I mean, u must go & bising them until u get your problem fix. Sometime, u need to bising more so more people will come to attention of your problem. At least u pay it, but got problem, but they can settle the problem for you & not say small issue.. flex.gif

Added on January 26, 2010, 4:06 pm
Does not agree... can u ensure there were no defect car at USA or any advanced country? doh.gif Please don't link the 1 out of 100 defect cases to the what so mean boleh land people. doh.gif Think twice what I mean.

Added on January 26, 2010, 4:08 pm[quote=swk_sam,Jan 26 2010, 04:04 PM]TS try keep calling everyday to Toyota until somebody can get your problem fix.... I does not mean u deserve a defected car, but its really bad luck for u to get a defected car... The fact is u already sign the agreement of the defected car, u cant reject the car like buying any other product. So what I mean, u must go & bising them until u get your problem fix. Sometime, u need to bising more so more people will come to attention of your problem. At least u pay it, but got problem, but they can settle the problem for you & not say small issue..  flex.gif

[/quote]

hi swk_sam,

Thanks for your comments.

I know it need to be fix.

but what i concern is, one the problem fix, after a couple of months, or a year it come back again. Then how ? go approach them to fix for me again??

They only say assurance to be fix.... but not guarantee the problem can be resolved.

Once again... i pay for "NEW & QUALITY" car not leakage car and also not pay for them to rectify my CAR problem.

I not dare to let them fix the problem? End up the UNFAIR person is me. cry.gif

Perhaps you really kind enough for the to fix second time. One time for me i already scared yet it is new car.

Frankly speaking, I rather not to use that car if i got choice. . They should know what to do IF they care about their reputation.
swk_sam
post Jan 26 2010, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jan 26 2010, 04:17 PM)
hi swk_sam,
Thanks for your comments.
I know it need to be fix.

but what i concern is, one the problem fix, after a couple of months, or a year it come back again. Then how ? go approach them to fix for me again??

They only say assurance to be fix.... but not guarantee the problem can be resolved.

Once again... i pay for  "NEW & QUALITY" car not leakage car and also not pay for them to rectify my CAR problem.

I not dare to let them fix the problem? End up the UNFAIR person is me.  cry.gif
Perhaps you really kind enough  for the to fix second time. One time for me i already scared yet it is new car.
Frankly speaking, I rather not to use that car if i got choice.  . They should know what to do IF they care about their reputation.
Thats y i say it is bad luck for u to get that car... Try ask for extend warranty for this issue when u get it fix... Make sure do it in black & white for your own assurance if possible. Or come to worse, change car if u affordable.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 26 2010, 04:23 PM

0.0230sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:20 AM