got time come workshop sit sit la, many nissan geng heare
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 20 2011, 10:46 AM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Jun 17 2011, 10:30 PM)
No trade in available..
even there is... dont hope can get high price... cause sr20ve halfcut price is much more cheaper

the picture i post, not just the meter alone, its come with a complete sr16ve halfcut which is startable
so dont ask for the meter along...
that means it comes with engine rite? How much is it?
xphr3ak
post Jun 20 2011, 03:11 PM

1,784 posts

Guys,
what gear oil suitable for Sentra B14?
TQ.
TSVanquish
post Jun 20 2011, 03:21 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jun 20 2011, 03:11 PM)
Guys,
TQ.
You're talking about gearbox oil, izzit?

I personally use Pennzoil, but the type I use is for gearboxes with LSD.
banzai
post Jun 20 2011, 03:27 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jun 20 2011, 03:11 PM)
Guys,
TQ.
original nissan oil. i normally go Vanli and get it direct from there. wun go wrong with original. if not mistaken, per liter should be around 20

Added on June 20, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jun 13 2011, 12:44 PM)
anyone know got lubang to get Sentra B14 meter?
My RPM sudah gila. biggrin.gif
TQ.
mine also went gila last year. waited for some time before found it in nismoclub 3 months back. must faster grab it as this meter console is very hard to find. the one I got works perfectly, but without digital clock. so now have to rely on CD player for time...smile.gif

This post has been edited by banzai: Jun 20 2011, 03:35 PM
xphr3ak
post Jun 20 2011, 04:01 PM

1,784 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jun 20 2011, 03:21 PM)

Yes bro.
Gearbox oil.
Me without LSD.
What gred arr?
How much you bought it?

Before this car was belong to my father, and he don’t remember what gearbox oil he used.

QUOTE(banzai @ Jun 20 2011, 03:27 PM)
original nissan oil. i normally go Vanli and get it direct from there. wun go wrong with original. if not mistaken, per liter should be around 20

Added on June 20, 2011, 3:35 pm

mine also went gila last year. waited for some time before found it in nismoclub 3 months back. must faster grab it as this meter console is very hard to find. the one I got works perfectly, but without digital clock. so now have to rely on CD player for time...smile.gif
Bro,
I just saw ATF only wor.
You right bro.
This meter console extremely hard to find.
Kalau ada yang mau jual, with dashboard.
They won’t to sell it separately.
If got lubang, do let me know arr bro.

Thanks All.

Ragawan
post Jun 21 2011, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jun 20 2011, 03:21 PM)

try to use
nissan's Matic D
4litre cost u RM90 - RM110 (now do no the price up redi or not)
good oil
if got extra money go for Motul or Redline
Kian2391
post Jun 22 2011, 08:43 AM

180 posts

if normal manual gearbox, wan cheap and nice
just go try toyota 75w90 1L Packing
cheap and nice use it on most of the car that come service on my side
banzai
post Jun 22 2011, 09:16 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Ragawan @ Jun 21 2011, 10:22 AM)
try to use
nissan's Matic D
4litre cost u RM90 - RM110 (now do no the price up redi or not)
good oil
if got extra money go for Motul or Redline
that's the one i'm talking about. Matic D. Good Oil for stock gearbox..smile.gif choose the gearbox oil carefully or risk lessening its lifespan...tat's an advise my mech gave..smile.gif
modsentra
post Jun 28 2011, 12:49 AM

hey, juz got a b14 sentra 1997. but i hardly see anyone mod tis car. so got no idea how 2 mod. its an auto btw. too bad..

juz chng to open pod air filter . K &N . code : RC- 3250 . wit cold air intake.
all 3 strout bar frm UR .

dont wanna to transplant SR engine frm halfcut shop, as no guarantee tat the engine is problem free.

anymore suggestion on modding the performance?

wanna try to mod look. but the b14 sentra 97 has big butt. so kinda hard to mod look.
any idea on how to mod the look? where can i mod look for my sentra, eg spoiler, wing, body kit, bumper, fog lamp, front grill., etc.....

thnks...
Ragawan
post Jun 28 2011, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(modsentra @ Jun 28 2011, 12:49 AM)
hey, juz got a b14 sentra 1997. but i hardly see anyone mod tis car. so got no idea how 2 mod. its an auto btw. too bad..

dont wanna to transplant SR engine frm halfcut shop, as no guarantee tat the engine is problem free.

wanna try to mod look. but the b14 sentra 97 has big butt. so kinda hard to mod look.
any idea on how to mod the look? where can i mod look for my sentra, eg spoiler, wing, body kit, bumper, fog lamp, front grill., etc.....

thnks...
welcome bro
wow just own the car
n have alot of idea of modding
good good good luck bro
hasteknight
post Jun 28 2011, 10:04 PM

Hi guys,

Just got my sentra 1.8 xgl 2007 5 days ago and i went to do some aligntment and balancing.
While balancing, they fella told me that the sport rim was crooked and need to send for compressing to make it ok again.

After doing that i notice that the car wheels very noisy when driving. Before doing the balancing and alignment dun have. I also replaced the bearings.

Will compressing the sport rim cause this annoying wooshing sound?
banzai
post Jul 1 2011, 03:41 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(modsentra @ Jun 28 2011, 12:49 AM)

thnks...
with auto gearbox, it's quite limited. tightening the chassis with bars is a good start for a firmer grip on road. i find tat b14 rolls a lot. one of the forummer here is promoting exhaust modification for improved performance even for auto. perhaps you can talk to him and see what his opinion is. actually transplanting with SR also is not a bad idea, as no engine incl stock engine can guarantee you problem free. you are not taking it for hardcore racing aren't you? if not, then no worries. quite an easy engine to maintain.

for myself, it's totally stock, only bars for handling.
this is my look, just bumper, grill, and side skirt. this is the most basic outlook mod you can do. for more garang look, you may browse through nismoclub forum. a lot of sentra enthu are there.
BuBuCai
post Jul 4 2011, 02:21 AM

219 posts

any b11 users?
mox123
post Jul 9 2011, 09:14 PM

244 posts

Hi All,

I'm driving Sentra N16 1.6 Auto.

I'm going to change my whole exhaust system, to be exact is the Hotbits brand with the following:

1) Extractor 4.2.1 (Cat Con will be removed)
2) Mid and rear exhaust section (mid and rear muffler both are straight flow type)
3) Piping size is not changing a lot which I think is 1.7 or 1.75 in.

I would like get the opinion whether the following is correct after the change

1) I'll get better pick up power
2) Backpressure is reducing (not a lot according to the mechanic)
3) Low to mid end power is increasing (again, not a lot according to the mechanic)
4) Noise is higher (get a low and bassy note but not very loud according to the mechanic too)

Well, my main objective is to achieve point 1) and 3). For point 2), not sure it will harm my engine in long run. As for point 4), don't know how much louder it produce, so do not know whether I can accept or not but according to the mechanic, if too loud, can reduce by adding another box in between (offcourse power will reduce).

Any sifu out there, please enlighten me

This post has been edited by mox123: Jul 9 2011, 09:14 PM
cy_aspire
post Jul 12 2011, 11:38 PM

31 posts

hey to all n16 driver,

i own a n16 1.8cc 2005 recently, i duno how to use the central lock , could someone teach me.

after i stat the car, the central lock will automatically closed the door lock. later i stop and want to open the central lock to the passenger to go down the car, the lock cannot open.

then i found out that at the door got one button to push.

later i hv push the button, and switch on the alarm to closed the door. i found out the other door can open.

it mean cannot closed by the alarm unless i need to switch back the button , then oni can closed the house.

could someone teach me how to use the central lock.thanks
crizalis
post Jul 21 2011, 03:44 AM

hi im new here biggrin.gif . i own b14 year 1994 currently stay at kuantan.i have a problem and dunno wat cause it

1.bile start engine (GA16) pagi,biar idle lebih kurang 5 minit,engin tetibe mati.bile nk start balik xbleh nk hidup,bateri ok x kong tp susah nk start.Tunggu dlm 5-10 mnet baru bleh start tp kne tekan minyak sket.

2.bile da start pagi and jalan,kekadang mati engine pastu xleh start...slalu kne kat traffic light bile kite idle kn engine,time nk tgu isi minyak pun die mati.

3.bile enjin da panas,die ok plak xde nak mati2...bahaye mati engin time corner,stering tarik balik shocking.gif

4.air flow sensor da tukar(rm400),throttle body da tuka (rm250),nak tukar ape lag ek?malu wo sangkut tgh jalan rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

5.cable plug bukan ORI punye...ade effect ke enjin mati2

mntak tanye pakar2 smile.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 21 2011, 04:51 PM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

http://www.sr20-forum.com/cosmetic/154-how...uge-lights.html

Anyone wants to mod dashboard led ?? I want to do but my car meter are black not white like the link sad.gif
xphr3ak
post Jul 21 2011, 05:47 PM

1,784 posts

Guys,
is this VCT?

tq.Attached Image
crusher
post Jul 24 2011, 01:38 PM

1,340 posts

hi guys, I'm Nissan 1997 B14 1.6 Owner. I realised my car FC consider high, 100km RM20-25. 60% in city, 40% on highway. Any suggestion to look in to reduce my car FC? Thanks!

80 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:21 PM