Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Avedesk Tutorial (Guide)

fariz
post Jun 2 2005, 06:17 PM

Kelab Tag Merah

Group: Staff

QUOTE(DeadGoat666 @ Jun 2 2005, 05:46 PM)
is it like that? coz, if i browse the file, i dunno where to point my HDD for avedesk open (D: drive for example) and view the contain of D:\ and...

Can it show the status of HDD (like: %used, %total or so on), if it does, how to do it?

hope u understand (it's hard for me to explain tongue.gif )

just put D:\ in path

in label tab, make sure sublabel is selected

then go to label fomat tab, put %pU%% used
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maxim.Freaks
post Jun 2 2005, 08:43 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(acedriver @ Jun 2 2005, 07:17 PM)
go to label fomat tab, put %pU%% used

i didnt get anything... it only display used
i'm using 1.2...

[edited]
got the solution already...
to get the hdd name and how much space left is...
by using this...%0 %# %3

This post has been edited by maxim.Freaks: Jun 2 2005, 08:44 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
DeadGoat666
post Jun 3 2005, 03:40 AM

QUOTE(acedriver @ Jun 2 2005, 06:17 PM)
just put D:\ in path

in label tab, make sure sublabel is selected

then go to label fomat tab, put %pU%% used

thanx! u the man.. man

QUOTE(maxim.Freaks @ Yesterday, 08:43 PM)
i didnt get anything... it only display used
maybe u accidently forgot to fill in x:\ (x=ur drive) in sublabel under Label Format tab?
+Quote Post
choonming
post Jun 9 2005, 10:15 PM

check your stars!! are they enough??? collect more!

Group: Senior Member

i juz cant install this sysstats.. http://www.dockex.com/index.php?pageId=docklets&dkview=38

everytime i load this sysstas, a blue question mark will appear...the configuration window will be empty

This post has been edited by choonming: Jun 9 2005, 10:23 PM
+Quote Post
fariz
post Jun 10 2005, 12:32 PM

Kelab Tag Merah

you need to load them

sysstat by itself don't have any config..

take this for example, extract it into avedesk folder, then right click the blue question mark > loads or use avedesk control panel to add..

+Quote Post
maxim.Freaks
post Jun 12 2005, 04:10 PM

is there anyway to create uptime clock using avedesk??
+Quote Post
signither
post Jun 20 2005, 02:23 PM

help.. i dloaded AveDesk, unzipped it, but when i try to run it, nothing happen?? is there anything else i should do before i can run the program?? coz i read it sumwhere dat i just need to unzip it rite?? correct me if i'm wrong.. thnx!
+Quote Post
signither
post Jun 21 2005, 03:42 AM

erm, have been able to use it now.. but can sum1 tell me how to change the font for PidlShortcut??
+Quote Post
Daniel89
post Aug 2 2005, 10:54 PM

Freak

Where do i can get the themes ?
+Quote Post
fariz
post Aug 3 2005, 08:50 AM

Kelab Tag Merah

+Quote Post
fariz
post Aug 9 2005, 09:48 PM

Kelab Tag Merah

SysStats 2.5.7

Release notes:

* Added a speedfan meter for all you folks who've got MOBOs that MBM doesn't support.
* Fixed a whole bunch of memory leaks - especially with the RSS config.
* Loads and saves much faster.
* Changes to the interval of a meter now take immediate effect

Get it here.
+Quote Post
Tunn
post Sep 13 2005, 02:16 AM

"I DOWNLOAD everything....& proud of it"

I'm not sure this helps or not but u can install desklets by dragging the .zip files into the
desklets control panel...........fariz correct me wrong thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
Sheonix
post Sep 13 2005, 02:49 PM

not sure about that, but you can to rename the extension to .aveinst and double-click the file and it will install itself

This post has been edited by Sheonix: Sep 13 2005, 02:50 PM
+Quote Post
Uchiha_Sasuke
post Sep 18 2005, 12:04 AM

Help me pls.....
I still dunno how to set up the Docklets....
~AND~
Although i set up the Desklets already....
~BUT~
i dunno how to key in the shell codes......
i juz can manage to get my computer and recycle bin only.....
Help me pls......
Thankz... smile.gif smile.gif
+Quote Post
Uchiha_Sasuke
post Sep 18 2005, 12:16 AM

Another question.....
i change the .zip of the downloaded files into the .aveinst
~AND~
it wil install by itself....
~BUT~
I face a problem tat is....
after the installation completed.....
the object seems to appear....
but when click it....
it dissapear again.....
may i noe how to get it out again??
Thankz..... smile.gif smile.gif
~ANYWAY~
Juz to inform tat.....
b4 i install this object.....i din set up my sysstats for my docklets yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Uchiha_Sasuke: Sep 18 2005, 12:18 AM
+Quote Post
doinkz_gaara
post Oct 7 2005, 10:13 AM

Yabai~ Yabai~ Yabai~

EDIT EDIT!

i downloaded aero weather but i can't change the location. help?

This post has been edited by doinkz_gaara: Oct 7 2005, 01:38 PM
+Quote Post
kelvin88
post Oct 18 2005, 04:54 AM

aDD 0n3 m0r3 staR t0 m3!

i got some problem with Avedesk is that my icons on the desktop keep on changing back to the default one whenever i restart my PC.

e.g my hard disk icon will change to the one normal winXP after i restart and i have to manually select back the icon later.

anyone know how to fix this problem?
+Quote Post
Tunn
post Oct 27 2005, 09:52 AM

"I DOWNLOAD everything....& proud of it"

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Oct 7 2005, 10:13 AM)
EDIT EDIT!

i downloaded aero weather but i can't change the location. help?

use notepad for editing...i think
+Quote Post
ckwei
post Oct 27 2005, 05:39 PM

Nacho Man(tm)

just wanna ask.. i installed the avedesk 1.3, but theres no proper installation.. i just unzipped it to the avedesk folder.

it works though, but i dont have it in the start menu and the icon in the tray cant be seen.. any ideas?
+Quote Post
Geminist
post Oct 27 2005, 05:53 PM

- Fundamentally Pink -

Erm, if you want your program to start during each start up, there's an option for you to do so...

settings -> global settings -> other -> load Ave on start up...

You can also place a taskbar icon too, so it's quite convenient if you need to make any changes...

It's like that for Ave since 1.2 ... You don't really need to "install" it smile.gif
+Quote Post

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 08:59 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company