> PC gaming perihperals, accessories and hardware, Price guide

H@H@
post Feb 2 2005, 03:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (1+, 0-) | Post #1

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!

Group: Staff

To stop people from constantly posting new threads asking about gaming hardware prices, here's a nice pinned thread where everyone can ask away nicely.

This way, forumers can easily refer back to previous posts regarding the prices of certain items and post their own requests here and not clutter the the main forum.

So, please post any questions pertaining to availability, price, and 'issues' regarding any item you want. I urge any retailers to please visit this thread and provide updates on their prices as well as further info.

Do note however that this is NOT a trade thread. Please do not make any deals here or offers to sell anything. Do that in the Trade Zone or by using PMs. You can link to other threads but do not discuss the deals here.

Thank you and join our effort to... REDUCE THE SPAM!!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
max*lim
post Feb 2 2005, 04:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (1+, 0-) | Post #2

Group: Junior Member

What brand of headphones or headsets should I get for gaming?
+Quote Post
GReddy888
post Feb 2 2005, 10:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

in lowyat...got any shops selling saitek p880 gamepad???
i need it to play fifa and nfsu2
my current one:Logitech Dual Action starting to show signs of kecacatan like losing its calibration while playing and its so annoying
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Feb 5 2005, 01:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~

Group: Store Representative

any console game acessories related also please post here~. I will let you know the price~ at least you know roughly how much before you buy. or you can buy from me tongue.gif

or you can head down to my shop thread too..

Console Game Acessories Pricing

+Quote Post
chapree
post Feb 5 2005, 02:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/

Group: Elite

QUOTE(MAS-1(mschumacher) @ Feb 2 2005, 04:12 PM)
What brand of headphones or headsets should I get for gaming?

The one I saw around usually Plantronics, Sennhieser and Philips. Philips is the most general, available everywhere and chepeast (around 40 plus to 70 plus). Plantronics & Senhieser have some product specifically for gaming, usually for CS and other FPS.

http://www.plantronics.com/north_america/e...0035/cat1430032
http://www.plantronics.com/gaming/en_US/in...enu&WT.mc_n=nam

http://www.sennheisercommunications.com/pr-pcheadsets.html

Philips Gaming Headphone

Hope this helps thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
max*lim
post Feb 5 2005, 03:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

QUOTE(chapree @ Feb 5 2005, 02:24 AM)
The one I saw around usually Plantronics, Sennhieser and Philips. Philips is the most general, available everywhere and chepeast (around 40 plus to 70 plus).  Plantronics & Senhieser have some product specifically for gaming, usually for CS and other FPS.

http://www.plantronics.com/north_america/e...0035/cat1430032
http://www.plantronics.com/gaming/en_US/in...enu&WT.mc_n=nam

http://www.sennheisercommunications.com/pr-pcheadsets.html

Philips Gaming Headphone

Hope this helps  thumbup.gif

Thanks for your recommendation Chapree! biggrin.gif By the way,what about Altec Lansing's headphones or headsets?
+Quote Post
chapree
post Feb 5 2005, 04:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

QUOTE(MAS-1(mschumacher) @ Feb 5 2005, 03:33 PM)
Thanks for your recommendation Chapree! biggrin.gif By the way,what about Altec Lansing's headphones or headsets?

Saw some cheap Altec headphone/earphone (sometimes got offer RM 20 plus only) at Low Yat but really it just matter of personal preferences and money u willing to spend as long sound can be feeded to ears laugh.gif
+Quote Post
PrivateJohn
post Feb 6 2005, 06:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

Gears of Moderator *click click click* 7/11/2008

Group: Moderator

Any xbox mic in malaysia?!?!?!? I need the mic for LAN game, my friend buying xbox already.
+Quote Post
kev da man
post Feb 6 2005, 07:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9

kelab kereta banyak raksasa

Group: VIP

would reccomend the philips HP200 coz its good for gaming with real bassy sound.... around RM60, and its comfy too.... i use that for gaming and you can see it in the lanparty pics...
+Quote Post
chapree
post Feb 7 2005, 01:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10

QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 6 2005, 07:09 PM)
would reccomend the philips HP200 coz its good for gaming with real bassy sound.... around RM60, and its comfy too.... i use that for gaming and you can see it in the lanparty pics...

yeah, i recommand that as well.
I use HP250, almost the same thing with longer cord (6M w000tt!). Around RM70 plus.
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Feb 7 2005, 11:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #11

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Feb 6 2005, 06:23 PM)
Any xbox mic in malaysia?!?!?!? I need the mic for LAN game, my friend buying xbox already.

not at the moment yet~. I'm going to look a third party brand~. not sure how much though~
+Quote Post
tzmito
post Feb 7 2005, 07:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #12

where is the cheapest PS2 modding ? ... currently using Action Replay2 V2 to play pirated games but can't play latest game .... CANNOT PLAY NFSU2 !!

helpp
+Quote Post
chapree
post Feb 7 2005, 11:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #13

Went to Gamers SS2 to buy Razor Viper for my friend today. Guess what?
The price have been reduced to RM 99.00!! Free Razor mouse porch too thumbup.gif

Dunno until when though.
+Quote Post
GReddy888
post Feb 7 2005, 11:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #14

any news on my gamepad dilemma??
+Quote Post
RangerKarl
post Feb 8 2005, 12:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #15

Where's a good place to get a Saitek X52?
+Quote Post
davidman82
post Feb 8 2005, 12:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #16

Freak

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(MAS-1(mschumacher) @ Feb 5 2005, 03:33 PM)

I own one Altec Lansing headset and I used it for the LAN Party. IT's totally useless. I can hear the sound from the surrounding clearly although I put my headset volumn to the max...
+Quote Post
DjiNn
post Feb 8 2005, 08:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #17

QUOTE(tzmito @ Feb 7 2005, 07:51 PM)
where is the cheapest PS2 modding ? ... currently using Action Replay2 V2 to play "" games but can't play latest game .... CANNOT PLAY NFSU2 !!

helpp

eh.. next time don't talk that loud lah laugh.gif currently from my opinion the cheapest mod will be at sg wang~ from the range of RM 120- RM 150.
+Quote Post
GReddy888
post Feb 8 2005, 02:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #18

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Feb 8 2005, 01:06 AM)
Where's a good place to get a Saitek X52?

what's that? huh.gif
+Quote Post
max*lim
post Feb 10 2005, 02:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #19

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Feb 8 2005, 12:17 AM)
I own one Altec Lansing headset and I used it for the LAN Party. IT's totally useless. I can hear the sound from the surrounding clearly although I put my headset volumn to the max...

Maybe your headset is a cheaper and lousier one? laugh.gif I am getting a AHS502 for RM71!I think it should be a good one.

This post has been edited by MAS-1(mschumacher): Feb 10 2005, 02:50 AM
+Quote Post
RangerKarl
post Feb 10 2005, 04:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #20

It's a Hands on Throttle and Stick set. Speaking of which, managed to score one at the Wizard shop, 1 Utama. Was the last one though, mebbe they'll restock soon enough.
+Quote Post

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th October 2008 - 10:48 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company