Lowyat.NET Forums

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> So easy to open a car hood ?, Demo by some seller at tesco cheras.

IceCube
post Nov 21 2009, 12:36 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

There a bunch of seller selling security stuff at tesco extra cheras last nite until quite late i think 10pm like that. What i saw was less then 5 sec the fella can open a wira front hood without using any tools or opening at nuts or shit.

How to open the doors after opening the hood, he and me know lah. LOL .

I didnt see what they are selling coz it was just too scary to see some guy pop ur hood and check out ur engine bay. (it wasnt my car though).

Not sure that it will work on other cars...but i guess it should coz they are wearing black collar type uniform with some words imprint on it.

Scary shit. Anyone installed such thing in their car?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
makaveli
post Nov 21 2009, 03:35 PM

Myvi do have alot of security probs.
The solution is relocate those cable.Many myvi done it ...
+Quote Post
IceCube
post Nov 21 2009, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 21 2009, 03:35 PM)
Myvi do have alot of security probs.
The solution is relocate those cable.Many myvi done it ...

Where is it located? any pics ? thz
+Quote Post
JAYworm
post Nov 21 2009, 08:14 PM

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(IceCube @ Nov 21 2009, 12:36 PM)
How to open the doors after opening the hood, he and me know lah. LOL .

QUOTE(IceCube @ Nov 21 2009, 04:50 PM)
Where is it located?  any pics ? thz

i dont think he dare to show his car picture biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
makaveli
post Nov 26 2009, 01:48 PM

Sorry for late reply....

IceCube,Look into myviclub.com near General there ...
+Quote Post
PrinceCaspien
post Nov 27 2009, 07:57 PM

Unique

Group: Senior Member

encounter these guys at shah alam tesco 6 months ago, they tried my gen2 and they succeed to open the door with wire, i told them if they can start my car without my original key, i will buy from them their product, they walk away....haha

since my interior is ori, i think nobody want to steal anyway unless got a lot of ice item.

And no matter what security item that you might install which might be state of the art, if a thief really wants your car, no security system can stop him from towing your car away.
+Quote Post
Pajero 4D56
post Dec 1 2009, 01:50 PM

U better dun play with these guy....later he really can start your car but cause the wiring sot oledi u will fall into trouble whistling.gif
+Quote Post
makaveli
post Dec 2 2009, 11:31 AM

yeah yeah..take precaution on it pls...
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 14th March 2010 - 03:52 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)