Lowyat.NET Forums

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Post Your Speaker Setup Here! Let's Share =), All Speakers Are Welcomed!

yeahs4.1
post Jul 13 2006, 08:39 PM

Audio Freako

Group: Senior Member

my setup... any advice for a better setup and positioning?

this is where is sit to enjoy the sound~

*bear with my hp's camera... a little low quality...

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Aug 11 2006, 12:35 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sniper msia
post Aug 12 2006, 02:29 AM

Do U Scratch?

wow. that's a neat setup. NICE. thumbup.gif

you must be the first person in this thread to actually drill holes on the wall for the S4.1 rear satellites. notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
dj.eRicZzz
post Aug 12 2006, 04:32 PM

dai yee long mari mari $$

user posted image this two pics were my speaker settings last year...then i moved the two woofers to the floor but i dont have pics of it...on the floor i put 2 mini blue flouresent lights...then now i put the woofers under my bed

@yeahs4.1 : r u using thinkpad r51?

This post has been edited by dj.eRicZzz: Aug 12 2006, 04:33 PM
+Quote Post
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Aug 12 2006, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(wednesday @ Mar 28 2005, 11:06 PM)
Here's mine...a customized set that is not working very well but still can hear lar

wah not bad weih, haha i see fizik book :S rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
dj.eRicZzz
post Aug 12 2006, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Aug 12 2006, 04:43 PM)
wah not bad weih, haha i see fizik book :S  rclxub.gif

and pirated dvds
+Quote Post
Marvin_86
post Aug 12 2006, 09:59 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jul 13 2006, 08:39 PM)
my setup... any advice for a better setup and positioning?

this is where is sit to enjoy the sound~
*bear with my hp's camera... a little low quality...

Look like tarc hostel room.
+Quote Post
mfa333
post Aug 13 2006, 01:27 AM

Huhah!

haih... all S4.1 unit is very big and my space is limited...this is my current S4.1 setup... the red circle is rear left and right sattelites...

any other good suggestion on placement of each units? fyi,i cant put any satt behind me...

This post has been edited by mfa333: Aug 13 2006, 01:29 AM
+Quote Post
yeahs4.1
post Aug 13 2006, 03:50 AM

Audio Freako

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 13 2006, 01:27 AM)
haih... all S4.1 unit is very big and my space is limited...this is my current S4.1 setup... the red circle is rear left and right sattelites...

any other good suggestion on placement of each units? fyi,i cant put any satt behind me...

it's not a smart move to put the sub under ur table, it will produce the humming bass, loose bass and a very huge booming effect..
1 advice, dun put the speaker in a closed area such as under ur table.. wave reflection effect will make the sound very blur, loose bass....
ur rear satelites.. i cant see any of them. flex.gif
try to find place at ur back, can try re-positioning ur table.. smile.gif

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 12 2006, 09:59 PM)
Look like tarc hostel room.

wow, u have a good 6th sense.. live at here before?
it's at tarc hostel.. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Aug 12 2006, 04:32 PM)
this two pics were my speaker settings last year...then i moved the two woofers to the floor but i dont have pics of it...on the floor i put 2 mini blue flouresent lights...then now i put the woofers under my bed

@yeahs4.1   :   r u using thinkpad r51?

it's R52 actually...

yeah.. my sub is also under my bed.. i think it is better than u put ur sub under the table.. reduce quite lots booming effect.. mayb the matteress absorb the sound.. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Aug 12 2006, 02:29 AM)
wow. that's a neat setup. NICE. thumbup.gif

you must be the first person in this thread to actually drill holes on the wall for the S4.1 rear satellites. notworthy.gif

yeah.. hell yeah~ that;s me.. proud to be tarcian...
i have waited for a long time to drill this 2 holes..
i waited until the 'room checking' is done, and the admin dun have any problem with my room.. then i asked the pak cik at downstairs to help me... he is a good person... he asked me to pakat with him, cheat to the hostel management that he jz help me to drill holes for tower hook.. i dun even have to suggest this brilliant idea.. thx to him.. now, i really enjoying the surround sound.. yeah yeah
jz a little problem.. wires and the corner site... the sound get a little unbalance..
but so far so good.. thumbup.gif

i bet u guys didn noticed the philips aurilium which is placed beside my left front satelites... whistling.gif
p/s : my friends said that i;m freaking crazy into this.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Aug 13 2006, 03:55 AM
+Quote Post
dj.eRicZzz
post Aug 13 2006, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Aug 13 2006, 03:50 AM)

it's R52 actually...

yeah.. my sub is also under my bed.. i think it is better than u put ur sub under the table.. reduce quite lots booming effect.. mayb the matteress absorb the sound.. icon_idea.gif

actually mine last time put under my table...then i put a cup of glass on it...the whole cup can move from left to right...then my ceilling oso like wana drop...often get scolded by my fada...then now i seldom go to the table..my comp i put beside my bed liao...and laptop i always play on my bed oso...so hang the satelites on the wall beside the bed...then woofers under the bed...ideal for lying down an watching movie
+Quote Post
mfa333
post Aug 13 2006, 09:31 PM

Huhah!

it's not a smart move to put the sub under ur table, it will produce the humming bass, loose bass and a very huge booming effect..
1 advice, dun put the speaker in a closed area such as under ur table..  wave reflection effect will make the sound very blur, loose bass....
try to find place at ur back, can try re-positioning ur table..  smile.gif

i bet u guys didn noticed the philips aurilium which is placed beside my left front satelites... whistling.gif

as you can see i dont have big area for my pc...plus my nephew all nakal2,they usually came on weekends.i dont dare put my subwoofer other than under my pc table... sweat.gif

which 1 is better? standing subwoofer or like current position with my printer on top of it?

the red circle is where i put my rear sattelites... sweat.gif sweat.gif for now i really cant put anything behind me. will try to negotiate with my father to drill hole to hang the rear sattelite... unsure.gif

p/s: i saw ur aurilium since your last setup tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Marvin_86
post Aug 13 2006, 11:36 PM

Group: Junior Member

1 advice, dun put the speaker in a closed area such as under ur table..  wave reflection effect will make the sound very blur, loose bass....
try to find place at ur back, can try re-positioning ur table..  smile.gif
wow, u have a good 6th sense.. live at here before?
it's at tarc hostel.. rclxm9.gif
it's R52 actually...

yeah.. hell yeah~ that;s me.. proud to be tarcian...
i have waited for a long time to drill this 2 holes..
i waited until the 'room checking' is done, and the admin dun have any problem with my room.. then i asked the pak cik at downstairs to help me... he is a good person... he asked me to pakat with him, cheat to the hostel management that he jz help me to drill holes for tower hook.. i dun even have to suggest this brilliant idea.. thx to him.. now, i really enjoying the surround  sound.. yeah yeah
jz a little problem.. wires and the corner site... the sound get a little unbalance..
but so far so good.. thumbup.gif

p/s : my friends said that i;m freaking crazy into this.. whistling.gif

i stay at tarc hostel for more then one year.love that hostel got so many leng lui can see.Wake up in the morning go out from my room(block j,ground floor),can saw alot leng lui jogging. wub.gif Hehe.But hate the wireless network,too expensive n lag slow.
+Quote Post
yeahs4.1
post Aug 14 2006, 05:21 PM

Audio Freako

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 13 2006, 09:31 PM)
which 1 is better? standing subwoofer or like current position with my printer on top of it?

the red circle is where i put my rear sattelites... sweat.gif  sweat.gif for now i really cant put anything behind me. will try to negotiate with my father to drill hole to hang the rear sattelite... unsure.gif

the sub is depends on u.. personally i prefer the standing style but if i place like that there are no rubber spike on the bottom.. that gonna makes some shaking sound when the sub is vibrating.. so now i put it horizonatally..

u can put the printer on the sub but make sure ur printer wont fall down from the sub.. i think if u place the printer on the sub, u gonna hear some weird sound coz the vibration of the sub can lead the printer to shake as well..

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 13 2006, 11:36 PM)
i stay at tarc hostel for more then one year.love that hostel got so many leng lui can see.Wake up in the morning go out from my room(block j,ground floor),can saw alot leng lui jogging. wub.gif Hehe.But hate the wireless network,too expensive n lag slow.

no more leng lui.. jz more and more 'chop' poping out nowadays...
cry.gif
yeah, the wireless here is freaking slow and expensive.. shakehead.gif
+Quote Post
kokolasi
post Aug 15 2006, 07:37 PM

Group: New Member

woot..cant wait for my s4.1..ive just ordered from edifier..he said will be postin it to me soon..well ive also ordered and audigy 4..gonna do some gaming and movie to the max..too bad my mid term is just around the corner on the 27th..but at least go a few days to enjoy
+Quote Post
besaid
post Aug 16 2006, 08:24 PM

hi,juz got the M3400 today...due to limited space wit my computer table...i put it tis way
n the place for the sub is kinda small...should i move away the wood in the red circle to make way for the sub???

advise needed...thanks
+Quote Post
kokolasi
post Aug 17 2006, 04:30 PM

Group: New Member

i just got my speakers..no place to put em yet..troublesome..arghhh..btw im getting this huge humming sound with bass..any way to reduce em..and make em sound kicking
+Quote Post
mfa333
post Aug 17 2006, 09:08 PM

Huhah!

QUOTE(kokolasi @ Aug 17 2006, 04:30 PM)
i just got my speakers..no place to put em yet..troublesome..arghhh..btw im getting this huge humming sound with bass..any way to reduce em..and make em sound kicking

agreed with u... S4.1 is very huge...neither sattelite and sub sleep.gif

about humming bass,change the position? dont put it under table...
+Quote Post
yeahs4.1
post Aug 17 2006, 09:20 PM

Audio Freako

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 17 2006, 09:08 PM)
agreed with u... S4.1 is very huge...neither sattelite and sub sleep.gif

about humming bass,change the position? dont put it under table...

huge?
bro, u haven have a glimpse of S5.1, the whole set is freaking huge, and that's the HUGE i mean drool.gif

S5.1M also huge, i mean the woofer... the satelites are the same with urs..
+Quote Post
Silon
post Aug 17 2006, 09:21 PM

Look at star trek!!

QUOTE(besaid @ Aug 16 2006, 08:24 PM)
hi,juz got the M3400 today...due to limited space wit my computer table...i put it tis way
n the place for the sub is kinda small...should i move away the wood in the red circle to make way for the sub???

advise needed...thanks

no. if possible, put it directly under your mouse; outside of the table. you can then put the sub on a floormat or a thick cloth to create a natural barrier againts the brooms and mops laugh.gif
+Quote Post
mfa333
post Aug 17 2006, 11:35 PM

Huhah!

New sattelites position:

still no idea where to repositioning my sub... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Aug 17 2006, 11:37 PM
+Quote Post
nabelon
post Aug 17 2006, 11:45 PM

My Fight, My Freedom, My Desire

another two sats.. behind mee..feel the surround..but guess i need eax soundcard..wann a play gamezzz

This post has been edited by nabelon: Aug 18 2006, 10:32 AM
+Quote Post

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic