Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> UVMOD101 Tutorial *Massive Pic Bomb, All you need to know about UV Mod.

Xonius
post Feb 16 2005, 07:23 PM

BS Meter 100%

Group: Senior Member

ok another simple question, i have an icute casing with the 2x "T3" fan grill on the side, is it wise for me to buy a UV fan and replace the blue-LED fan that came with the case or just stay as it is? will the UV fan shine enough for it to look good through the fan grill? (or should i buy another fan grill to 'show off' its UV reactiveness? or even replacing the fans with Vantec UV-LED Spectrum fans?)

I'm thinking of replacing them with CoolerMaster's Red UV Fan (since there are no red UVs for Vantec)

BTW, thanks for the answers, i really appreciate them smile.gif

This post has been edited by Xonius: Feb 16 2005, 07:41 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mambo
post Feb 16 2005, 11:39 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone

alamak lor can u post ur pc i the dark hehehehehe just want to c the finish product of ur's...
+Quote Post
Wifi_One
post Feb 17 2005, 12:59 AM

This User Was Deleted

me and a very old pic of my uv mod. that also the pic has been modified by someone... with those words.... vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

sweat.gif

+Quote Post
beehawk
post Feb 17 2005, 12:50 PM

lpp yracs

nice
neat card btw............but mostly i like ur idea with the fan.........looks cool!!!
+Quote Post
jonglik
post Feb 28 2005, 01:53 PM

yeah.. u can get some fluro paint from the stationery shop. a small bottle like a water color. Depends on the brand, some have great shining. i think around rm3 per bottle. I colored my mobo and no problem with it. It wont fry ur mobo. Dont get the fluro paint from the model or figure shop, expensive and not shining. The fluro pain from hardware shop is the best but most of the hardware shop onli selling the spray fluro paint.
+Quote Post
uglyvamp
post Mar 19 2005, 01:53 AM

blink of life

Group: Store Representative

great reference site here Alamak !! may i borrow ur link here to member's store ???

thansk ..
+Quote Post
AlamakLor
post Mar 19 2005, 02:12 AM

Latest Toy: Dopod 838 pro

Group: Elite

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Mar 18 2005, 02:53 PM)
great reference site here Alamak !! may i borrow ur link here to member's store ???

thansk ..

sure, hope it would boost ur business somehow laugh.gif
+Quote Post
pcmoddingmy
post Mar 19 2005, 02:27 AM

Group: Junior Member

beehawk: Your quote is too long! Please edit your post... thank you!
+Quote Post
uglyvamp
post Mar 19 2005, 01:32 PM

blink of life

Group: Store Representative

thx man ......
+Quote Post
malayneum
post Mar 30 2005, 02:47 PM

bakar bakar

if i have no UV ccfl will my UV sleeve glow??
+Quote Post
XCcude
post Mar 30 2005, 04:22 PM

Rockers United

i dont think it would. and hey if im not going for UV and going for CCFL only... wat should i get? LED fan? planning to make my rig like this

drool.gif

Cool CCFL rig
+Quote Post
AlamakLor
post Apr 1 2005, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(XCcude @ Mar 30 2005, 05:22 AM)
i dont think it would. and hey if im not going for UV and going for CCFL only... wat should i get? LED fan? planning to make my rig like this

drool.gif

Cool CCFL rig

it's just a few blue CCFL, not even UV.
+Quote Post
XCcude
post Apr 4 2005, 06:54 PM

Rockers United

wanna ask if these stickers are reactive to uv... just plain white...

+Quote Post
DeLarafi
post Apr 18 2005, 06:39 PM

Amarr Industrialist

The Answer is errr YES??? logically ..yes hehehe
+Quote Post
AlamakLor
post Apr 18 2005, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(XCcude @ Apr 4 2005, 07:54 AM)
wanna ask if these stickers are reactive to uv... just plain white...

they look blueish under uv smile.gif
+Quote Post
XCcude
post Apr 19 2005, 10:10 AM

Rockers United

hehe okay heres my plan, i will be getting xp-90 retail pack with fan.. and plan to stick the stickers to the fan.. with puncher.. will look like ur guide thing.. and use my uv blue fan to cool my hdd...
+Quote Post
AlamakLor
post Apr 19 2005, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(XCcude @ Apr 18 2005, 11:10 PM)
hehe okay heres my plan, i will be getting xp-90 retail pack with fan.. and plan to stick the stickers to the fan.. with puncher.. will look like ur guide thing.. and use my uv blue fan to cool my hdd...

it wont glow as bright as real fluoro blue though, but it will still glow slightly blueish...take it as baby blue smile.gif

btw, your sig is too long, please trim it down.
+Quote Post
XCcude
post Apr 19 2005, 11:02 AM

Rockers United

hehe okay... i love baby blue though.. anyway after i get my xp-90 i will cancel that target and estimated price one.. and it will become shorter wink.gif
+Quote Post
chris251285
post Apr 19 2005, 11:50 AM

:-Þ Fly Computer Sales and Services :-Þ

normal white stickers will turn to blue ? nice ~~
+Quote Post
maskot
post Apr 24 2005, 12:45 AM

Group: Junior Member

u seem to be veru good in yv things..just wanna ask..can the ccfl been on 24/7???becoz i hear sometimes it will burn out...im using centurion 5..and i dont like to open the side panel..so..is it okay to just on it 24/7???
+Quote Post

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 08:35 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company