![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Maxis Iphone 3Gs Warranty
Nov 13 2009, 07:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 7 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Nov 2009 |
Hi to all the sifu here, I js got my iphone 3Gs from Maxis a day ago and i find it Crappy. I guess it will work better if I jailbreak it, but the concern I have is the void in warranty by Maxis. As I read some of the post, there will be no trace for the jailbreak if it be restore. Which also means that Maxis will not be able to know the phone has been jailbreak before. This is not void the warranty of the phone. Am I correct?
There are a friend of mine are saying is impossible as he did once restore his Iphone but the details still are visible, maybe he did not do it the right way. Did anyone here has this experience before? I rili need to Jailbreak my Iphone inorder to make the phone more functional as to my need. Which are the jailbreak application which best suit for Iphone 3Gs 3.1.2? Please advise. |
Nov 13 2009, 08:00 PM
PSNID darknforce ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 2,405 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Aug 2005 From: http://blog.mx510.com |
Yes u will void if warranty if the phone fakap half way or dead
Nov 13 2009, 08:19 PM
»»» Altered Frequency ««« Apple & iPhone Group: Moderator Posts: 3,667 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jul 2008 |
Thread Closed
Read the pinned threads before you post nad post your queries here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1170111 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378 |
Nov 13 2009, 08:23 PM
Fanaddict! Finance, Education Essentials, Apple Byte Group: Moderator Posts: 11,324 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@DeathXIII,
You should read the pinned threads |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 19th March 2010 - 12:36 PM |