Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> does p license holder need to buy insurance?

ddongusa90
post Nov 7 2009, 12:48 AM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

if wanna buy car...do i need to buy insurance coz i m p licence holder and p holder must not involved in accident..
wat is da procedure for p holder to buy a car?
plz giv me an answer ppl thank in advance
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
b1n1
post Nov 7 2009, 12:56 AM

its an obligation to have insurance + road tax.

u can buy insurance + road tax at post office etc etc

if you are buying a car from dealer, they will do it for u
+Quote Post
momusu
post Nov 7 2009, 06:58 AM

Accidents can happen to anyone, P holder or full licensee no exception, but shit happens...

just dun get into TOO MANY accidents lar smile.gif

Just go go dealer > select car > submit proof of salary > wait for bank approval > if ok, then pay deposit > sign agreement > wait for car delivery > pay monthly repayment.

If i got the steps wrong, do correct..

And if the bank branch that approved ur loan is near to your house/office, u can renew ur road tax ur self, else need to pay runner's fee to do it for you.

Like me i stay in bangi, the bank is n puchong, too far, but i renew insurance in kurnia's bangi branch, so hv to pay them to help renew my road tax. the runner needs to go all the way to puching to get the car's reg. paper.
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 05:16 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)