> rayford22 - CONMAN, selling pirated BD, didn't refund

matmoto5125
post Nov 5 2009, 06:38 AM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Forumer you are complaining against: rayford22

Item being sold/bought: Bought 2 BD movies from him. LINK.

Original thread link: i looked up into his topic posting, can't find the BD thread already. mybe he changed to selling cameras thread. LINK.

Date of transaction: 12th of July 2009. still keeping the transaction screenshot.

Details of the complaint : On 12th of july i bought 2 BD movies from rayford22. the titles are Ironman and Batman Begins. batman works fine with my PC internal BD player, but the ironman can't play. so i asked him for refund, then he told me to post it back to a bus station address instead of his address until today still don't receive my refund. i've been thinking a while back to report, but i didn't.

and about a month ago, i sold the BD movies to another forumer, sonx2003.

yesterday, sonx2003 PMed me and told me that the BD that i sold to him are not ori. then i said to him i didn't know it is not ori.(cause according to my understanding BD can't be pirated).

sonx2003 want me to report that forumer rayford22 is selling pirated items, which is prohibited in LYN. plus, in my case, he still didn't refund me for the ironman movie.

unfortunately, i've deleted my PMs 2 weeks ago due to full inbox. and sadly i can't bring the PM logs as proof. but i still do have the transaction of me paying rm150 for the BD movies.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ramp
post Nov 5 2009, 06:58 AM

Alamak sorry for ur story

sad.gif

This post has been edited by ramp: Nov 5 2009, 08:23 PM
+Quote Post
matmoto5125
post Nov 5 2009, 08:04 AM

yeah.. i juz need my refund back, and to remind everyone about the conman rayford22.. sad.gif
+Quote Post
deejay_krish
post Nov 5 2009, 08:18 AM

Man In The Mirror

Group: Senior Member

Who said BD cant be pirated? Next time look for genuine disc notification. Its always easy to identify between a BD disc and pirated disc
+Quote Post
matmoto5125
post Nov 5 2009, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Nov 5 2009, 08:18 AM)
Who said BD cant be pirated? Next time look for genuine disc notification. Its always easy to identify between a BD disc and pirated disc

mybe i dun google enuf.. blush.gif anyway, let this be reminder to shoppers out there, avoid this conman! vmad.gif
+Quote Post
ExcelBoy
post Nov 5 2009, 11:40 AM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Nov 5 2009, 09:04 AM)
yeah.. i juz need my refund back, and to remind everyone about the conman rayford22.. sad.gif

rayford22 sole Batman Begin to Matmoto5125
Matmoto5125 sole it to sonx2003
sonx2003 sole it to ExcelBoy
ExcelBoy found out its a BDR, get refund from sonx2003 immediate on the same day i received the BDR.
sonx2003, u r a true gentlemen. rclxms.gif
So becaful guys, there are BDR (Fake Bluray) circulate selling in the forum. This BDR only can play in BD rom, BD player or PS3. Its CAN NOT play on normal DVD player. The BDR color is look like our normal DVD-R color, Dark blue.
Matmoto5125, Hope u get your refund soon.

Do not buy the pirated BD if you don't have device capable of playing it such as BD-ROM, BD-Player or PS3. Better Don't buy pirated BD at all.

This post has been edited by ExcelBoy: Nov 5 2009, 02:24 PM
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Nov 5 2009, 12:31 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(ExcelBoy @ Nov 5 2009, 11:40 AM)
So becaful guys, there are BDR (Fake Bluray) circulate selling in the forum. This BDR only can play in BD rom, BD player or PS3. Its cant play on normal DVD player.

Dude, how can you play BluRay on your normal DVD player??? OMFG! That's why it's called BluRay, because it need the BluRay drive to play the content! If BluRay disc can be played on normal DVD player, I guess there's no point Sony (or any other manufacturer) producing the BluRay player in the first place, no? doh.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 5 2009, 12:36 PM
+Quote Post
ExcelBoy
post Nov 5 2009, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 5 2009, 01:31 PM)
Dude, how can you play BluRay on your normal DVD player??? OMFG! That's why it's called BluRay, because it need the BluRay drive to play the content! doh.gif

Bro, We all know Bluray disc CAN NOT play on normal DVDs player long long ago....
That's why we buy PS3 to play it.

This post has been edited by ExcelBoy: Nov 5 2009, 12:37 PM
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Nov 5 2009, 12:40 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(ExcelBoy @ Nov 5 2009, 12:36 PM)
Bro, We all know Bluray disc CAN NOT play on normal DVDs player long long ago....

Then what is this?

So becaful guys, there are BDR (Fake Bluray) circulate selling in the forum. This BDR only can play in BD rom, BD player or PS3. Its cant play on normal DVD player.

Sounds like you're trying to play the so-called fake Bluray on normal DVD player and it's not working, so you blame it rather yourself. FYI, I have tried the pirated BluRay and it's real, it's not fake. icon_idea.gif
+Quote Post
ExcelBoy
post Nov 5 2009, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 5 2009, 01:40 PM)
Then what is this?
Sounds like you're trying to play the so-called fake Bluray on normal DVD player and it's not working, so you blame it rather yourself. FYI, I have tried the pirated BluRay and it's real, it's not fake. icon_idea.gif

When i received the POS package on that morning, immediately I've inspected and the package and saw that it's BDR. I've called the seller immedaitely that I dont want BDR, instead I requested an ORIGINAL BLURAY and asked for refund.... 2 hours later he refunded the money to my bank acc. I've return the BDR to him immediately and I have never tried the BDR on any player at all. BDR is not able to play on a normal DVD player to my knowledge. I just am not interested in PIRATED BDR like you, oso I know that PS3 can play Pirated BDR... Do you understand what I meant NOW ?????? I call the pirated BDR as FAKE BLURAY... off course this BDR is bluray but its NOT ORIGINAL BLURAY Movie ditributed by the Movie industry Studios....
I'm using PS3 to play all my games & ORI BDs movie now bought from LYN here, That's why I hope that there is no BDR movie selling at LYN. I no more interest to wantch DVDs anymore...So i never play my DVDs player for sometime already...

This post has been edited by ExcelBoy: Nov 5 2009, 01:48 PM
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Nov 5 2009, 01:47 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(ExcelBoy @ Nov 5 2009, 01:23 PM)
When i received the POS package on that morning,  immediately I've inspected and the package and saw that it's BDR. I've called the seller immedaitely that I dont want BDR, instead I requested an ORIGINAL BLURAY and asked for refund.... 2 hours later he refunded the money to my bank acc. I've return the BDR to him immediately and I have never tried the BDR on any player at all. BDR is not able to play on a normal DVD player to my knowledge. I just am not interested in PIRATED BDR like you, oso I know that PS3 can play Pirated BDR... Do you understand what I meant NOW ?????? I call the pirated BDR as FAKE BLURAY... off course this BDR is bluray but its NOT ORIGINAL BLURAY Movie ditributed by the Movie industry Studios....

Perhaps you mistaken the pirated BluRay with the DVD-but-copied-from-BluRay. I DO understand the whole picture. What make it difference between the pirated BDR (or whatever you want it to be called) and the original one distributed by "Movie Industry Studio"? The pirater copies all of it and make a perfect 1:1 copies from original. Even if you asked for ORIGINAL BLURAY from your seller, you still can't play it on normal DVD player. I believe you didn't really understand what you're trying to tell to others.

Read this again:

You're saying as if Original BluRay would play on normal DVD player, no?

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 5 2009, 01:49 PM
+Quote Post
keown83
post Nov 5 2009, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 5 2009, 01:47 PM)
Perhaps you mistaken the pirated BluRay with the DVD-but-copied-from-BluRay. I DO understand the whole picture. What make it difference between the pirated BDR (or whatever you want it to be called) and the original one distributed by "Movie Industry Studio"? The pirater copies all of it and make a perfect 1:1 copies from original. Even if you asked for ORIGINAL BLURAY from your seller, you still can't play it on normal DVD player. I believe you didn't really understand what you're trying to tell to others.

woohoooo........

way to go, mr I-am-Genius...!!! doh.gif

i never thought dat 50GB content of ori BD can be fitted into let say, 25GB BD-R...???

SOny should hire u my man... notworthy.gif

EDITTED...my bad sad.gif

This post has been edited by keown83: Nov 5 2009, 02:05 PM
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Nov 5 2009, 01:59 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

Way to go mr if you know nothing. doh.gif

Have you see a real BD-R? There's a differences between pirated BD and DVD-with-source-copied-from-BD. Do you know? For reference purpose, the pirated BD I tested out is 25GB. So what's that? Some China cheapo fake disc? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 5 2009, 02:19 PM
+Quote Post
keown83
post Nov 5 2009, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 5 2009, 01:59 PM)
Way to go mr STFU if you know nothing. doh.gif

Have you see a real BD-R? There's a differences between pirated BD and DVD-with-source-copied-from-BD. Do you know? For reference purpose, the pirated BD I tested out is 25GB. So what's that? Some China cheapo fake disc? doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

i already editted it, for god sake tongue.gif

but still, 1:1...??? 50GB to be fitted in 25GB...??? wow
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Nov 5 2009, 02:10 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 5 2009, 02:01 PM)
i already editted it, for god sake  tongue.gif

but still, 1:1...??? 50GB to be fitted in 25GB...??? wow

Then again, do a Google first, please? Sorry if I confuse you, but the 25GB is for single layer BD. BD disc is 25GB (for single layer) and 50GB (for dual layer). So why would anyone copy a contents of a BD below 25GB into a 50GB BD-DL? Just like why would anyone copy a single layer DVD content (less than 4.5GB) to a dual layer DVD (8.5GB)? Click here if you're lazy to search around. smile.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 5 2009, 02:11 PM
+Quote Post
keown83
post Nov 5 2009, 02:21 PM

LOL...

FarCry3r, i rike ur style...got someone dat didnt do "if u know nothing, dun post at all" kind of reply really helps my frens survey...

tq my man notworthy.gif

ok, lets not ruin dis thread

enjoice biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Nov 5 2009, 02:28 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 5 2009, 02:21 PM)
LOL...

FarCry3r, i rike ur style...got someone dat didnt do "if u know nothing, dun post at all" kind of reply really helps my frens survey...

tq my man  notworthy.gif

ok, lets not ruin dis thread

enjoice biggrin.gif

Thanks. I believe that anyone can post and if they're wrong, I'll help by providing facts so they'll never go wrong again in the future brows.gif I'll stop here and hope TS will get his money back smile.gif
+Quote Post
chinchai
post Nov 5 2009, 03:13 PM

[quote=matmoto5125,Nov 5 2009, 08:38 AM]
Forumer you are complaining against: rayford22

Item being sold/bought: Bought 2 BD movies from him. LINK.

Original thread link: i looked up into his topic posting, can't find the BD thread already. mybe he changed to selling cameras thread. LINK.

Look at tread to share your experience also. I also kena.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1203583
+Quote Post
sonx2003
post Nov 5 2009, 08:28 PM

The fake so called BD is with me right now..i accept this as my loss.. sad.gif
let's hope we can catch this rayford22 and bring him to justice mad.gif
seems to me that he's not online quite a while now..maybe he changed account already. hmm.gif
matmoto1525..tell us what is rayford22 true name (maybe u can check in the bank transfer prt screen) so we can be extra careful in the future. nod.gif
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Nov 5 2009, 08:32 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(sonx2003 @ Nov 5 2009, 08:28 PM)
The fake so called BD is with me right now..i accept this as my loss.. sad.gif
let's hope we can catch this rayford22 and bring him to justice  mad.gif
seems to me that he's not online quite a while now..maybe he changed account already. hmm.gif
matmoto1525..tell us what is rayford22 true name (maybe u can check in the bank transfer prt screen) so we can be extra careful in the future.  nod.gif

By the way, can you post close up picture on the disc? I want to compare one that I have on hand.
+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 11:17 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)