Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Which USB Broadband Is Good Now, Which is best USB BB at the moment? (Wireless Broadband)

thinesh2711
post Nov 5 2009, 12:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

As the topic says which is the best currently and provides a good rate for USB broadband.

To name a few Maxis, Celcom, Digi, P1 wiggy though this is wimax.

And i also hope to use torrents. so which is more better or atleast gives me a good download period.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
viper88
post Nov 5 2009, 01:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Group: Senior Member

You chk ur location u plan to use often.
If your location is under Wireless Broadband HSDPA coverage than should be fine.
If not den better dun subscribe .. coz the speed will be slow.

I'm using Maxis broadband - usb modem. > 12 GB package.
I have about 3 sim cards. all also company sponsor 1. laugh.gif
Use at office near KLCC all the time. Have HSDPA coverage full bars. drool.gif
Download at Rapidshare, Ziddu, Filesend, megaupload can get downloadspeed about 40KB/sec - 138 KB/sec
= about 300kbps - 1 Mbps.

I din try download using torrent..

U can chk here for its packages.

http://maxis.com.my/personal/broadband/wireless_allplans.asp

Other service like P1 wimax oso quite fast.. heard can get about 1-2 mb avg speed..

QUOTE(thinesh2711 @ Nov 5 2009, 12:46 AM)
As the topic says which is the best currently and provides a good rate for USB broadband.

And i also hope to use torrents. so which is more better or atleast gives me a good download period.

This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 5 2009, 01:09 AM
+Quote Post
sexualpower
post Nov 5 2009, 07:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Broadband Internet Provider

QUOTE(thinesh2711 @ Nov 5 2009, 12:46 AM)

totally depend on your exact location~ i can easily mention any one of the broadbands that I'm reselling but in the end, I'd rather recommend u one that is truly the best~

are u at Kepong? if yes, which part? regardless, feel free to provide me your exact location, preference of single or multi user, and your budget~
+Quote Post
hermes15184
post Nov 5 2009, 09:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

why don't you try and see u mobile broadband? for RM68 you get "unlimited" usage with speeds up to 3.6mbps. amax onli get you 1 mbps download speed.
+Quote Post
sexualpower
post Nov 5 2009, 09:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Broadband Internet Provider

QUOTE(hermes15184 @ Nov 5 2009, 09:12 PM)
why don't you try and see u mobile broadband? for RM68 you get "unlimited" usage with speeds up to 3.6mbps. amax onli get you 1 mbps download speed.

please check for the 'fair usage policy' clause in the agreement~ U-mobile uses Celcom's infrastructure~

This post has been edited by sexualpower: Nov 5 2009, 09:23 PM
+Quote Post
thinesh2711
post Nov 7 2009, 12:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

well for unseen circumstances my need for a wireless broadband is no more but if i have to i think ill let you know bro, ******power... happy.gif
+Quote Post
adslgourou
post Nov 7 2009, 08:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

QUOTE(thinesh2711 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:36 AM)
well for unseen circumstances my need for a wireless broadband is no more but if i have to i think ill let you know bro, ******power...  happy.gif

DiGi is the best for me so far. Furhtermore they give a lot of goodies away to promote their internet!

+Quote Post
tiramisuyy
post Nov 7 2009, 10:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

how to check the coverage of Wireless Broadband HSDPA ? i live in equine park~
+Quote Post
mitodna
post Nov 7 2009, 11:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

WaiSui

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Nov 5 2009, 09:23 PM)
please check for the 'fair usage policy' clause in the agreement~ U-mobile uses Celcom's infrastructure~

Correction: U Mobile operate its own HSDPA network.

Yes, there is FUP policy. http://www.u.com.my/umobile/page/PricePlan...U/FairUsePolicy

It is "Unlimited" in the sense that no Excess charges for UB68.
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 05:09 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)