Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> How To Shot "Bokeh" Shot?, Photography, Bokeh (Photography)

cypher
post Nov 6 2009, 12:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Lestat @ Nov 6 2009, 12:04 PM)
So.... where's the sample of F1.4 bokeh shot?

wait when i master my lens and my hand no more shake..i'll post here...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 6 2009, 06:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

I'm A Lead Farmer, Motha Fucka!

QUOTE(cypher @ Nov 6 2009, 12:43 PM)
wait when i master my lens and my hand no more shake..i'll post here...

F1.4 such a wide aperture.
Can use fast shutter speed to counter hand shake. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
ronaldkwok
post Nov 7 2009, 10:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

Group: Junior Member

Like some have pointed out earlier, you can get bokeh from P&S cameras but of course not as good as using DSLR but for play-play, OK lah.
Use macro and zoom as much as possible. The higher the zoom and the bigger the distance between subject and background, the better the bokeh. Here are some quick samples, not the best but can do lah.

The first two were taken with Panny Lumiz FZ18 while the last two were taken with Ricoh Caplio R3

+Quote Post
KTCY
post Nov 7 2009, 11:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

BumbleBee™

Bokeh ? yawn.gif

+Quote Post
Lestat
post Nov 7 2009, 11:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

Group: Junior Member

The ricoh caplio bokeh isn't bad at all... and colors really stand out too rclxms.gif

Now KTCY, you just have to tell which lens u used and the settings biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
sakurakinomoto
post Nov 7 2009, 01:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

D=

Hi guys, I am new to this bokeh photograph.

I know mine isn't creamy enough. But I try.

This photo only edited of it light intensity. nothing else.

*its different from the shot I post in "daily pic"*

Comments?

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Nov 7 2009, 01:14 PM
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 7 2009, 01:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

QUOTE(Lestat @ Nov 7 2009, 11:22 AM)
The ricoh caplio bokeh isn't bad at all... and colors really stand out too
Now KTCY, you just have to tell which lens u used and the settings

You don't need a kick-a** lens to do bokeh.
Even the kit lens (18-55 IS/VR) can achieve bokeh but not with amazing results.
Another lens with bokeh is the 50mm F1.8 but it's nothing when compared to 50mm F1.4 (which produces much creamier bokeh) but is much more expensive.
+Quote Post
vikingw2k
post Nov 7 2009, 01:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian

Group: Staff

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 7 2009, 01:17 PM)
You don't need a kick-a** lens to do bokeh.
Even the kit lens (18-55 IS/VR) can achieve bokeh but not with amazing results.
Another lens with bokeh is the 50mm F1.8 but it's nothing when compared to 50mm F1.4 (which produces much creamier bokeh) but is much more expensive.

Precisely. Even cameraphones can do bokeh shots. It's just the matter of the settings smile.gif
+Quote Post
sakurakinomoto
post Nov 7 2009, 01:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

D=

Bokeh is never too much eh?

I am having difficulty learning proper photography using the gear that is available right now.
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 7 2009, 01:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Nov 7 2009, 01:23 PM)
Precisely. Even cameraphones can do bokeh shots. It's just the matter of the settings

Yeap, that's what I mean. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Nov 7 2009, 01:30 PM)
Bokeh is never too much eh?
I am having difficulty learning proper photography using the gear that is available right now.

And may I know what gear are you using? blink.gif
AFAIK, kit lens can achieve bokeh. I did that with my 18-55 IS. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
sakurakinomoto
post Nov 7 2009, 01:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

D=

I stated in the "daily shots" thread.

Nikon D3
Nikon Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8G AF-S ED

Its so friggin hard to use =(

I need a beginner DSLR to begin lol.

Well, I kind of regret not learning photography when he got a D70 lol.
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 7 2009, 02:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Nov 7 2009, 01:41 PM)
I stated in the "daily shots" thread.
Nikon D3
Nikon Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8G AF-S ED
Its so friggin hard to use
I need a beginner DSLR to begin lol.
Well, I kind of regret not learning photography when he got a D70 lol.

Yes, I know that you stated that in your Pic-A-Day post.
But you said it's not your gear. My question is, do you own any gear or are you borrowing your friends kick-a** gear?
Must be a really good friend to lend you their D3. brows.gif You should use a beginner DSLR. A D3 is definitely an overkill for a beginner. doh.gif
No offense, just my 2 cents. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
sakurakinomoto
post Nov 7 2009, 02:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

D=

Ya I know that XD.

I do not own any gear, too poor to own one.

Its my father's gear, so... yeah. I got no choice other than the D3.

Anyway, talk aside, another picture without any editing.

Excuse the tissue paper LOL

1/40s
f/2.8
ISO 200

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Nov 7 2009, 02:52 PM
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 7 2009, 02:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Nov 7 2009, 02:49 PM)
Ya I know that XD.
I do not own any gear, too poor to own one.
Its my father's gear, so... yeah. I got no choice other than the D3.
Anyway, talk aside, another picture without any editing.
Excuse the tissue paper LOL

If you father has enough money to own a D3.
I'm sure he could get you a D90 at least. tongue.gif
I think the picture could be composed better.
Show the whole body and take the picture in portrait not landscape.
There's too much of background. Just my 2 cents. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
sakurakinomoto
post Nov 7 2009, 02:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

D=

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 7 2009, 02:52 PM)
If you father has enough money to own a D3.
I'm sure he could get you a D90 at least. tongue.gif
I think the picture could be composed better.
Show the whole body and take the picture in portrait not landscape.
There's too much of background. Just my 2 cents. icon_rolleyes.gif

notworthy.gif

I will take outdoor shot when I got the time. Yes, I am a noob last time, *Well, not surprisingly, now*

Update: Thanks for teaching and your C&C

And no larr, he no more money d, no money buy D90 for me liao.

Cause he buy some amazing gears that even I could not use it like properly lol. D3 consider the best DSLR I can find right now to use *sigh*

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Nov 7 2009, 03:00 PM
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 7 2009, 03:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

No problem mate, I'm also a beginner.
Glad to help. Yes, D3 is one of the best DSLRs out there. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Wonka
post Nov 7 2009, 03:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

p o o ™

My version of bokeh.

+Quote Post
freddy manson
post Nov 7 2009, 03:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 7 2009, 02:31 PM)
Yes, I know that you stated that in your Pic-A-Day post.
But you said it's not your gear. My question is, do you own any gear or are you borrowing your friends kick-a** gear?
Must be a really good friend to lend you their D3. brows.gif You should use a beginner DSLR. A D3 is definitely an overkill for a beginner. doh.gif
No offense, just my 2 cents. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Nov 7 2009, 02:57 PM)
notworthy.gif

I will take outdoor shot when I got the time. Yes, I am a noob last time, *Well, not surprisingly, now*

Update: Thanks for teaching and your C&C

And no larr, he no more money d, no money buy D90 for me liao.

Cause he buy some amazing gears that even I could not use it like properly lol. D3 consider the best DSLR I can find right now to use *sigh*

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 7 2009, 03:01 PM)
No problem mate, I'm also a beginner.
Glad to help. Yes, D3 is one of the best DSLRs out there. biggrin.gif

and suddenly it becomes a topic about "bokeh shot in DLSR" shocking.gif not like what TS asked..
wah jauh lari dari topik..

anyway good shot, sakurakinomoto.. the shot is nicely done, to show just the bokeh..
lantak la, too much background ka. too much tissue paper ka.. he he whats done is done. and it turns out nice..

okay... wana go before this thread go way more faaaaaaaaaaaaaaar than the original one
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 7 2009, 03:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

Sorry for off topic. icon_rolleyes.gif
This was related to bokeh so I just replied. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
raptor_cZn
post Nov 7 2009, 05:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

Bokeh... =p

The more you zoom in or longer focal length, the shallower the DOF will be, hence you get that bokeh effect. Same goes for closer focus distance where the DOF will be shallower.
+Quote Post

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 09:02 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)