Lowyat.NET Forums

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [WTS] Engenius EOC-2610 - easily reached 1KM, Long Range Wireless Access Point/Client (Wireless Access Point)

sjn hassan
post Nov 3 2009, 11:18 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

i'm selling brand new EnGenius EOC-2610

Warranty: 1 year from from local Distro

Dealing method: COD at Kota Bharu, Kelantan only. At seller's convenience..Other place use postage laa..estimate cost will be RM10-15 with pos laju

Reason for sale:
Clearance

EOC‐2610 is a long range outdoor wireless Access Point/ Client Bridge/WDS AP / WDS Bridge / Client Router that operates seamlessly in the 2.4GHz frequency spectrum and provides high
bandwidth up to 108Mbps with Super G. It features high transmitted output power and high receivable sensitivity. High output power and high sensitivity can extend range and coverage to reduce the roaming between Access Points to get a more stable wireless connection. It also reduces the expense of equipment in the same environment. It supports distance control up to 30km and RSSI indicator which enables the best transmit and receive signals for traffic communication. This product comes with PoE injector for building in outdoor environment easily.

To protect your wireless connectivity, it can encrypt all wireless transmissions through 64/128‐bit WEP data encryption and also supports WPA/WPA2. The MAC address filter lets you select exactly
which stations should have access to your network. In addition, the User Isolation function can protect the private network between client users. The attractive design, high performance, and array of features make EOC‐2610 a suitable wireless solution for your residence or office. With MSSID and VLAN support, it allows networks administrator to segregate different services or applications to different designated users, making it more scalable.

To facilitate ease of use and maintenance, a LOCATOR utility is provided to remotely assign IP and to hard reset the device or devices to factory default. To download, please go to:
http://www.engeniustech.com.sg/products_de...ID=164&CatName= Business&SubCatName=Indoor+Wireless+Devices

Features Include:

High 600mW Wireless Power
• Ensures robust signal to overcome long distances
• Offers superior WiFi coverage than leading brands
• Signal Strength LED Indicator
• Allows network installer for easy deployment
Dual Antenna Design
Embedded 10dBi panel antenna with external connector for optional omni antenna
• Perfect for both Point-to-Point and Point-to-MultiPoint applications
Power-over-Ethernet (12V PoE) Capable
• Less heat dissipation to ensure reliable performance
• Power Injector Included
• SuperG 108Mbps Support
• Enables high transfer speed ideal for multimedia applications (with SuperG Client)

Package Content
 1* 802.11b/g Long range AP/CB (EOC‐2610)
 1* PoE Injector (EPE‐1212). Worth RM1xx
 1* Power Adaptor
 1* CD with User’s Manual
 1* QIG
 1* Metal strap
 1* Special screw set

Details

PRICE: RM650

Quantity : 2-3 more left sweat.gif

Added on November 3, 2009, 11:20 pmSo far i only manage to test it for 1.8x KM..detect with my laptop and it's can get 2 bar

Added on November 4, 2009, 2:48 pmactually i can get almost all Engenius product...just PM me which model make u interest...thanks

Selling list

1. firdjaya - 06/11/2009 - Paid. Pending postage
2. Handsomeboy - 11/11/09 - Paid. 12/11/09 - send via GDEX 3171493513. 13/11/09 - Received

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Nov 14 2009, 11:28 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NeophyteHeaven
post Nov 5 2009, 06:29 PM

UnseenEyes

can this use to cover whole 4 story building?
+Quote Post
sjn hassan
post Nov 5 2009, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(NeophyteHeaven @ Nov 5 2009, 06:29 PM)
can this use to cover whole 4 story building?

it's using directional antenna..point to point connection..eg: bridging 2 building

to cover 4 story building, u may use the ECB-3500 (wireless router 7 in 1 mode Super G 108 Mbps / 28dBm ( 600mW ) or EAP-3660 11g AP/Repeater/WDS/MSSID/VLAN/Ceilling 28dBm ( 600mW )

ECB-3500

http://www.engeniustech.com/img/Products/prodImg244.jpg

EAP-3660

from the router capability, i think 2 is enough but actually depend to the building size and wall / floor material

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Nov 5 2009, 08:18 PM
+Quote Post
firdjaya
post Nov 6 2009, 09:32 PM

Group: New Member

Bro.... already bank in to u m2u acc, plz refer my email tq.
+Quote Post
sjn hassan
post Nov 6 2009, 09:42 PM

got u'r payment..nanti PM alamat bro
+Quote Post
NeophyteHeaven
post Nov 7 2009, 02:39 AM

UnseenEyes

thumbup.gif thanks for your reply.. currently my setup is like this.. 4 level of building, each level have 1 AP (dlink)..internet is from ground floor (server room). sometimes the gound floor AP can be detected at level 2. so i think the material is ok for wireless.. now i want to make 1 AP (indoor/outdoor) put at rooftop, to be accessible to all user on each floor and also outside ppl, not to far, 500-1000m is enough.. its like hot spot thingy..

the ECB3500 and EAP-3660 seems good.. just can it be used as my planning setup?
+Quote Post
sjn hassan
post Nov 10 2009, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(NeophyteHeaven @ Nov 7 2009, 02:39 AM)
thumbup.gif thanks for your reply.. currently my setup is like this.. 4 level of building, each level have 1 AP (dlink)..internet is from ground floor (server room). sometimes the gound floor AP can be detected at level 2. so i think the material is ok for wireless.. now i want to make 1 AP (indoor/outdoor) put at rooftop, to be accessible to all user on each floor and also outside ppl, not to far, 500-1000m is enough.. its like hot spot thingy..

the ECB3500 and EAP-3660 seems good.. just can it be used as my planning setup?

u can put ECB-3500 at 3rd floor..set as repeater..it should cover inside the building but for further coverage u can put EOC-2610 at the top of the building to make a hot spot station
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 12:29 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)