Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
2 Pages  1 2 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Streamyx Combo TM bill - Is this normal?, Bill

yiesha
post Nov 3 2009, 09:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Hello all,

Firstly, I am new. I hope I didnt put this under a wrong topic, but I really need guide here...

I just registered my streamyx early this month, and I just received my bill today. It's teared up , cut-offs and stuffs I dunno by who, but that's another story..

My question is:

I take streamyx combo 512kbps
In my "bil telefon & multimedia" bill written as:

In RM-

Caj bulanan : 1
Penggunaan : 0.92
Kredit & Lain2 Caj : 101.44
Cukai Perkhidmatan (5%) : 0.91

I newly installed my phone line when I registered my streamyx combo package.
My internet is upped just about a week after the phone installation.

I was informed by the #100 person incharged that the 101.44 is

phone installation : 75 + 10 stamp duty
and then the extras is my phone monthly rental (calculated pro rate from 2nd oct until 22 oct )

Is it normal?
The #100 person said I wont understand until I received my streamyx bill ?
She said I was charged because I get my phone before my streamyx is upped. rclxub.gif
I mean, I was told that streamyx combo is where you combined the streamyx and phone bill. But why with this separate bill? sad.gif

Anyone can enlighten me please?

Thank you very much in advanced!!
yiesha

This post has been edited by yiesha: Nov 3 2009, 09:40 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ahcheap
post Nov 3 2009, 09:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Group: Junior Member

I think RM101.44 include RM90 montly subscription fee for Streamyx and the RM10 is the stamp duty for Streamyx.
+Quote Post
yiesha
post Nov 3 2009, 09:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Nov 3 2009, 09:09 PM)
I think RM101.44 include RM90 montly subscription fee for Streamyx and the RM10 is the stamp duty for Streamyx.

Hello Ahcheap,

Thank you for reply icon_question.gif
but the #100 girl said that my streamyx bill will only be sent to me 22nd November with 90+90+activation fee 75.
So this only my phone charged.
I am extremely confused because I was not told about this at all. All the time people say, no phone bills. But what I got is this rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
OscarComp
post Nov 3 2009, 09:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

I think the Rm 75 is for phone line deposit and u can take it back after u cancel the phone line.

This post has been edited by OscarComp: Nov 3 2009, 09:18 PM
+Quote Post
woeikang
post Nov 3 2009, 09:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

QUOTE(yiesha @ Nov 3 2009, 09:02 PM)
Hello all,

Firstly, I am new. I hope I didnt put this under a wrong topic, but I really need guide here...

I just registered my streamyx early this month, and I just received my bill today. It's teared up , cut-offs and stuffs I dunno by who, but that's another story..

My question is:

I take streamyx combo 512kbps
In my "bil telefon & multimedia" bill written as:

In RM-

Caj bulanan : 1
Penggunaan : 0.92
Kredit & Lain2 Caj : 101.44
Cukai Perkhidmatan (5%) : 0.91

I newly installed my phone line when I registered my streamyx combo package.
My internet is upped just about a week after the phone installation.

I was informed by the #100 person incharged that the 101.44 is

and then the extras is my phone monthly rental

Is it normal?
The #100 person said I wont understand until I received my streamyx bill ?
She said I was charged because I get my phone before my streamyx is upped.  rclxub.gif
I mean, I was told that streamyx combo is where you combined the streamyx and phone bill. But why with this separate bill? sad.gif

Anyone can enlighten me please?

Thank you very much in advanced!!
yiesha

if u are using streamyx combo 512kbs bill confirmed rm90, should be alr included phone rental fees.
if u din do any call using ur home phone. ur bill should be rm90, and the stamp fees, is not included in the bill... it alr pay while u register from TM point. it cost rm10.
i think the total bill minus rm90, the rest is ur phone call usage.
+Quote Post
yiesha
post Nov 3 2009, 09:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

QUOTE(woeikang @ Nov 3 2009, 09:18 PM)
if u are using streamyx combo 512kbs bill confirmed rm90, should be alr included phone rental fees.
if u din do any call using ur home phone. ur bill should be rm90, and the stamp fees, is not included in the bill... it alr pay while u register from TM point. it cost rm10.
i think the total bill minus rm90, the rest is ur phone call usage.

But but.. my "penggunaan " is only : 0.92 as stated.
Penggunaan = phone call charged sweat.gif

ETA : I didnt pay anything during registration somehow because I didnt register at TM point

This post has been edited by yiesha: Nov 3 2009, 09:25 PM
+Quote Post
woeikang
post Nov 3 2009, 09:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

QUOTE(yiesha @ Nov 3 2009, 09:23 PM)
But but.. my "penggunaan " is only : 0.92 as stated.
Penggunaan = phone call charged  sweat.gif

local call and cell phone call??
got list out?
+Quote Post
chokie
post Nov 3 2009, 09:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

penggunaan can not be only .92 since your 5% tax is .91. 5% tax is only applicable on voice calls.weird.unless im wrong in this of course
+Quote Post
woeikang
post Nov 3 2009, 09:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

in this case also make sense, u know y...
maybe u are not using combo? tat y include monthly rental fees
+Quote Post
yiesha
post Nov 3 2009, 09:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

QUOTE(woeikang @ Nov 3 2009, 09:25 PM)
local call and cell phone call??
got list out?

I am not so sure because I only have 1st page of my bill
My bill was ripped off by someone... sad.gif
But I remember I dont really use my phone. Only to call #100

-

@chokie > I dunno also. But I saw some people complaining about tax before eventhough they didnt use voice at all. But that's another story. My confusion is why I got charged with phone rental fees when I am using streamyx combo. icon_question.gif

Added on November 3, 2009, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(woeikang @ Nov 3 2009, 09:29 PM)

in this case also make sense, u know y...
maybe u are not using combo? tat y include monthly rental fees

It make sense if I am not doh.gif
But I AM that's why it's not making sense to me? cry.gif

Because I checked she said I will need to pay RM90+90 on the next bill
Which confirmed my package.
Standard package dont have 90s...

This post has been edited by yiesha: Nov 3 2009, 09:31 PM
+Quote Post
woeikang
post Nov 3 2009, 09:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

u better don call to 100. the customer services is sux and not updated!! u better direct go to nearest tmpoint chat with them.... check ur account status is it correct.. using COMBO...

Added on November 3, 2009, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(yiesha @ Nov 3 2009, 09:29 PM)
I am not so sure because I only have 1st page of my bill
My bill was ripped off by someone... sad.gif
But I remember I dont really use my phone. Only to call #100
-

@chokie > I dunno also. But I saw some people complaining about tax before eventhough they didnt use voice at all. But that's another story. My confusion is why I got charged with phone rental fees when I am using streamyx combo.  icon_question.gif

Added on November 3, 2009, 9:31 pm
It make sense if I am not doh.gif
But I AM that's why it's not making sense to me?  cry.gif

Because I checked she said I will need to pay RM90+90 on the next bill
Which confirmed my package.
Standard package dont have 90s...

if like tat doen't make sense also mah... combo package alr included rental fees, now y still wan charge rental fees?

This post has been edited by woeikang: Nov 3 2009, 09:33 PM
+Quote Post
yiesha
post Nov 3 2009, 09:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

QUOTE(woeikang @ Nov 3 2009, 09:32 PM)
u better don call to 100. the customer services is sux and not updated!! u better direct go to nearest tmpoint chat with them.... check ur account status is it correct.. using COMBO...

if like tat doen't make sense also mah... combo package alr included rental fees, now y still wan charge rental fees?

It doesnt make sense, right? I thought it's one of the tactics they use or something where everyone else actually got too. sad.gif
I'll go to TMpoint tomorrow.
Thank you very much!!
+Quote Post
OscarComp
post Nov 3 2009, 09:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

QUOTE(woeikang @ Nov 3 2009, 09:32 PM)

that for first month only ... cause u have to apply phone line first before u can apply streamyx... so the first bill will the Rm 75 for deposit + Rm 10 for stamp .... the second month u will receive the streamyx bill which include Rm 90 X 2 months and Rm 75 for activation
+Quote Post
ahcheap
post Nov 3 2009, 09:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

One more thing, activation fee is waived now, so u do not need to pay RM75 for activation fee. The helpline operator always not up to date to the latest package, so nvr listen to wat they say.
+Quote Post
OscarComp
post Nov 3 2009, 09:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Nov 3 2009, 09:44 PM)
One more thing, activation fee is waived now, so u do not need to pay RM75 for activation fee. The helpline operator always not up to date to the latest package, so nvr listen to wat they say.

this streamyx package apply on oct... where got Rm 75 waived?
+Quote Post
yiesha
post Nov 3 2009, 09:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

QUOTE(OscarComp @ Nov 3 2009, 09:41 PM)
that for first month only ... cause u have to apply phone line first before u can apply streamyx... so the first bill will the Rm 75 for deposit + Rm 10 for stamp .... the second month u will receive the streamyx bill which include Rm 90 X 2 months and Rm 75 for activation

Hello Oscar,

I understand the 75+10 thing, but I dun understand the phone rental charged. She said it was pro-rated from 2nd Oct - 22nd Oct. But I register phone line together with the combo, thats why its odd.

(I kinda saw that the advert say it the waived thing started 1st oct -> 31st dec 2009. But the person in charged during my registration didnt say anything about it that time so I think I might've missed that deal. lol )

-

Ahcheap > Ok. I will check with TMpoint. Maybe they are more updated then the #100 ohmy.gif

-

So everyone else who use Streamyx Combo really dont get any extra charged like mine afterall? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yiesha: Nov 3 2009, 09:51 PM
+Quote Post
ahcheap
post Nov 3 2009, 09:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

Kindly be informed that we will be giving Waived Activation of RM75 and Installation of RM88 of Streamyx Combo WiFi @ Home including Smart Savers Plan commencing from 1st Oct 2009 - 31st December 2009.
By TM

This post has been edited by ahcheap: Nov 3 2009, 10:00 PM
+Quote Post
OscarComp
post Nov 3 2009, 10:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

i check my own streamyx application on 2008 ...they charge me Rm105.75 for first month bill ... rm 25 is for talian telefon - 4 km.
Rm1 for butir lengkap std , Rm 75 for cagaran and rm 3.29 for another talian telefon - 4km... and lastly jumlah caj kena cukai rm 29.29....
+Quote Post
yiesha
post Nov 3 2009, 10:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

QUOTE(OscarComp @ Nov 3 2009, 10:00 PM)
i check my own streamyx application on 2008  ...they charge me Rm105.75 for first month bill ...  rm 25 is for talian telefon - 4 km.
Rm1 for butir lengkap std , Rm 75 for cagaran and rm 3.29 for another talian telefon - 4km... and lastly jumlah caj kena cukai rm 29.29....

but that time already got streamyx combo meh?

-

ahcheap > Eventhough the dealer didnt say anything during my registration, I silently hoped that my registration is included in the package somehow when I saw the advert today shocking.gif
+Quote Post
chokie
post Nov 3 2009, 10:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Nov 3 2009, 09:59 PM)
Streamyx Combo WiFi @ Home                                                                                                          

streamyx combo wifi @ home is not the same as streamyx combo.

>yiesha
a long shot but you can always argue at tmpoint said you wanted this wifi@home with free installation,not normal combo

This post has been edited by chokie: Nov 3 2009, 10:09 PM
+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 07:26 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)