Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
2 Pages  1 2 > 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> [WTA] Need some suggestion, Regarding conned filter issue..

Sadru
post Nov 3 2009, 07:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Due to advise from kind forummer, i tried called NIKON MALAYSIA today to get more detailed info about the UV filter.

Unfortunately the item never existed! cry.gif already confirm with technical person from NIKON MALAYSIA.
i later submitted (emailed) the pix of the product to the Nikon Malaysia technical staff for a legal written confirmation that this item never existed from Nikon malaysia.

im still waiting for the NIKON MALAYSIA written confirmation regarding the filter issue. The technical staff promised me to sent it back to me tomorrow.

and the story goes on. i'm planning to seek some help from the Consumer Tribunal after i receive the written confirmation letter.

anyone have any suggestion? help maybe? ohmy.gif

for those tho dint get the whole story can be found here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1213155&hl=

This post has been edited by Sadru: Nov 3 2009, 07:46 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 3 2009, 07:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

I'm A Lead Farmer, Motha Fucka!

Group: Senior Member

Send it to the Tribunal and give the seller who conned you a real hard time...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
timothy tiong
post Nov 3 2009, 08:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

lolz....tarita is famous of conning people

few weeks ago also got 1 new guy kena conned also

go the shop find the fellow

This post has been edited by timothy tiong: Nov 3 2009, 08:08 PM
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 3 2009, 08:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

QUOTE(timothy tiong @ Nov 3 2009, 08:06 PM)
lolz....tarita is famous of conning people
few weeks ago also got 1 new guy kena conned also
go the shop find the fellow

He can say he don't know you.
If you show him receipt, he say it wasn't him. doh.gif
+Quote Post
Sadru
post Nov 3 2009, 08:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

the name of the seller are written on the receipt.
+Quote Post
scorgio
post Nov 3 2009, 09:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

Nikon never produced UV filter.

They only got NC (which stands for Neutral Clear). Even the original Nikon NC also don't cost up till RM5xx!

U're being cut at the throat. Why didn't u do some research b4 shopping?

Go to the Garage Sales -> Camera, Notebook subsection & hit filter @ the search column would save you all this trouble.

This post has been edited by scorgio: Nov 3 2009, 09:20 PM
+Quote Post
ianho
post Nov 3 2009, 09:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Da MODerator

Group: Moderator

Try doing it nicely 1st. Go back there n ask for the manager n try to sort it out with him. Tell him if all else fails, u will b going to the Tribunal. I'm sure the manager will give n take a little.
+Quote Post
yrh0413
post Nov 3 2009, 09:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

top of the corporate ladder

agree with bro ian, approach the shop nicely before you go "hostile" smile.gif

or, you may suggest to exchange other items worth RM599 e.g. a 50mm f/1.8 lens. smile.gif

scorgio, Nikon does have UV filters... the L37Cs but I heard Nikon has stopped manufacturing these filters.
+Quote Post
ianho
post Nov 3 2009, 10:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

Da MODerator

It's actually willing buyer, willing seller. Fortunately for u, the item is a fake so u have a case. If it was an original product being overpriced then u don't have a case oredi coz u willingly bought it.
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 3 2009, 10:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 3 2009, 10:09 PM)
It's actually willing buyer, willing seller. Fortunately for u, the item is a fake so u have a case. If it was an original product being overpriced then u don't have a case oredi coz u willingly bought it.

Agree with you.
TS: Please bring evidence to prove that it's a fake.
+Quote Post
HiroBoroi
post Nov 3 2009, 10:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

Nope. its fraud. I would be extremely pissed. mad.gif
+Quote Post
giaogiao
post Nov 3 2009, 10:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Nov 3 2009, 09:54 PM)
agree with bro ian, approach the shop nicely before you go "hostile" smile.gif

or, you may suggest to exchange other items worth RM599 e.g. a 50mm f/1.8 lens. smile.gif

scorgio, Nikon does have UV filters... the L37Cs but I heard Nikon has stopped manufacturing these filters.

Ehh, have to let him know 50mm f1/.8 around Rm300 nee leh.

Scare he thought that prime Rm599 and ask to change that one.
Even exchange to that Rm599 prime, still kena con. blink.gif
LOL! laugh.gif
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 3 2009, 10:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Nov 3 2009, 10:17 PM)
Nope. its fraud. I would be extremely pissed. mad.gif

What Uncle Ian meant was that.
It's a "willing buyer, willing seller" situation.
However, that doesn't apply because the seller sold fake goods/items.
+Quote Post
ianho
post Nov 3 2009, 10:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

Da MODerator

It is not fraud if the item was genuine Nikon.
+Quote Post
Sadru
post Nov 3 2009, 11:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

yes, i dun mind if the item are genuine, but today i called Nikon Malaysia to ask about either were the filter exist, i talk for a couple of staff and they said their never had kind of filter. as for the seller, i already talk with him and he said that the filter just released on sept09 so we cant see the filter on the website yet ( their reason is that nikon did not update the website yet. )

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 3 2009, 10:14 PM)
Agree with you.
TS: Please bring evidence to prove that it's a fake.

i already emailed pix of those lenses to the Nikon Malaysia staff. i also request a legal written proof that Nikon doesn't produce this kind of filter. the staff replied to me that he would reply asap.

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 3 2009, 10:29 PM)
It is not fraud if the item was genuine Nikon.

yes its not a fraud but on this case i personally called Nikon Malaysia to confirm that this type of filter exist. but unfortunately no. their answer is that the most exp filter their got were priced around 400+ and their never heard about HMC type of filter produced by Nikon.

Im still waiting for those legal written proof from Nikon Malaysia that this item were not among their produced item.
believe me, im not the type to make such an uproar about this matter but as a consumer i think i deserve to know about the detailed information regarding the item i had bought.

I never doubted the shop. but after some research and info from the official dealers. they never cross any of those type yet.
i hope the staff that confirmed that this item fake are wrong but if this is the reality then.. i really need help >.<

therefore, i pledge to you guys to help me as i'm an stupid idiot person that hardly knows how to deal this kind of matters.

This post has been edited by Sadru: Nov 4 2009, 12:15 AM
+Quote Post
nokian
post Nov 3 2009, 11:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

very sorry to hear that...rm599 for a UV filter and rm199 for screen protector.

Agree with the rest,go talk to the shop manager and get other genuine items worth rm599.

Hope you can get refund to replacement.....

Good luck

+Quote Post
Sadru
post Nov 4 2009, 12:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

QUOTE(nokian @ Nov 3 2009, 11:58 PM)
very sorry to hear that...rm599 for a UV filter and rm199 for screen protector.

Agree with the rest,go talk to the shop manager and get other genuine items worth rm599.

Hope you can get refund to replacement.....

Good luck

yesterday i go the shop and talk with the salesman that sold those items to me. first i asked why the filter so expensive.. he said he just quoted from the price from pc itself. later i asked to talk with their manager but he said the manager already go home. as its an office hour and that time already past 5pm and i understand. Then i asked how can i meet/contact the manager? can i come tomorrow to meet him at office hour?

the salesman said to me that its hard to tell as its not about you. its about whether the manager want to see me or not.

im speechless.. nevertheless the salesman asked for my number to call me back.

This post has been edited by Sadru: Nov 4 2009, 12:12 AM
+Quote Post
razuryza
post Nov 4 2009, 12:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/

QUOTE(Sadru @ Nov 4 2009, 12:09 AM)
yesterday i go the shop and talk with the salesman that sold those items to me. first i asked why the filter so expensive.. he said he just quoted from the price from pc itself. later i asked to talk with their manager but he said the manager already go home. as its an office hour and that time already past 5pm and i understand. Then i asked how can i meet/contact the manager? can i come tomorrow to meet him at office hour?

the salesman said to me that its hard to tell as its not about you. its about whether the manager want to see me or not.

im speechless.. nevertheless the salesman asked for my number to call me back.

WTF? shocking.gif ban the shop lah~
+Quote Post
yrh0413
post Nov 4 2009, 10:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

top of the corporate ladder

wink.gif I'm pretty sure the manager will beg to meet you if you show him the legal letter from Nikon Malaysia
+Quote Post
ianho
post Nov 4 2009, 10:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

Da MODerator

Now it's not the manager dowanna see him ler. The salesman kecut oredi dare not tell the manager. Call the company n ask for the manager urself. Speak nicely n calmly to the manager. Remember it's the salesman who screwed u n not the manager so be nice to the manager n he shud help u out.
+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 02:42 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)