Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Super Noobs Help! [Thread V4], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

ktek
post Nov 6 2009, 04:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

gi me yo banana XD

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 6 2009, 02:35 PM)
8800GT 1GB vs HD4670 1GB which one winner?

sure 88GT win
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hunter1012
post Nov 7 2009, 08:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 5 2009, 04:59 PM)
hunter-cat, u may run without thermalpaste, read my old quote

Awesome... Tooth paste?? Using common sense?? I would never have thought of that in my life time... Lol... I'll give it a go then.. Thanks smile.gif
+Quote Post
chaics85
post Nov 7 2009, 10:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

guys.. help..

i connected my pc to my old crt tv and change the reso to 640x 480.. but i still cant see the words clearly la.. anything to adjust to make it clear??
+Quote Post
ikan_semilang
post Nov 8 2009, 12:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 6 2009, 04:32 PM)
sure 88GT win

I got offer 8800GT 1GB (RM230) vs 9600GT 512mb (RM220)....which more better i go?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
RegentCid
post Nov 8 2009, 12:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

ぼくは航空管制官3

8800GT are more powerful than 9600GT....actualy 8800GT after u using newest driver from Nvidia 190.xx.xxx ...the 8800GT are call 9800GT already.

performance 8800GT/9800GT are more better....is like 20%-25% more better than 9600GT
+Quote Post
yuka
post Nov 8 2009, 12:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

゚・:*:・。♪(◕ฺ‿◕ฺ✿ฺ)☆゚・*.

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Nov 7 2009, 10:31 PM)
guys.. help..

i connected my pc to my old crt tv and change the reso to 640x 480.. but i still cant see the words clearly la.. anything to adjust to make it clear??

What do you mean clearly? Small? Or perhaps blur? = I assume you use LCD before (cleartype text mode on), so try to set off the ClearType text at desktop setting/properties.
+Quote Post
ktek
post Nov 8 2009, 02:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

gi me yo banana XD

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Nov 7 2009, 10:31 PM)
guys.. help..

text size problem? increase DPI
for WinXP (control panel >display properties >last page >advanced button >put some bigger DPI number)
for Vista (control panel >appearance >look at left side panel >adjust DPI setting)

screen flicker problem? bump up the frequency. if screen koyak, reboot and use safe mode (back to 640x480 @60Hz)
+Quote Post
seanlimys
post Nov 8 2009, 11:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

PCXtreme_S3@nL|mY$

new cards getting more and more efficient, thus using less power, does that mean we might not be needing such powerful or high end psus? speaking of efficiency, of course this comes in play, as in for the 80plus...meantime, 80plus could save ur pocket, as technology moves on with, 40nm and soon 32nm and so on, it will be more power saving..am i rite?

so, psu 80plus certification only meant for saving money..

for power, look for pure power instead of looking at 80plus certification? coz 80plus is about efficiency of wattage pulled from the wall?
+Quote Post
chaics85
post Nov 8 2009, 06:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 8 2009, 12:12 AM)
What do you mean clearly? Small? Or perhaps blur? = I assume you use LCD before (cleartype text mode on), so try to set off the ClearType text at desktop setting/properties.

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 8 2009, 02:13 AM)
text size problem? increase DPI
for WinXP (control panel >display properties >last page >advanced button >put some bigger DPI number)
for Vista (control panel >appearance >look at left side panel >adjust DPI setting)

screen flicker problem? bump up the frequency. if screen koyak, reboot and use safe mode (back to 640x480 @60Hz)

the words are small so small and blur tat can barely see lor....
ok.. thanks for the answer guys.. will try it wen i reconnect to my tv again soon..
+Quote Post
busyman
post Nov 8 2009, 07:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

wanna ask, do pentium 4 2.8ghz lose pentium D 2.8 ghz alot??

how about pentium 4 3.0ghz compare to pentium D 2.8ghz??

can some1 tell me??

different alot??
+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Nov 8 2009, 09:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

QUOTE(busyman @ Nov 8 2009, 07:12 PM)
wanna ask, do pentium 4 2.8ghz lose pentium D 2.8 ghz alot??

how about pentium 4 3.0ghz compare to pentium D 2.8ghz??

can some1 tell me??

different alot??

Based on my understanding, manufacturing size, L2 cache and FSB are the difference. But my opinion might different with others smile.gif
+Quote Post
busyman
post Nov 8 2009, 09:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

mean d p4 speed slow than pD alot?
+Quote Post
Onion-KiD
post Nov 8 2009, 09:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

*wa soundsyst64, your Signature...your Best friend? He is one of nice seller at kuching. support him thumbup.gif

QUOTE(busyman @ Nov 8 2009, 09:34 PM)
mean d p4 speed slow than pD alot?

For what usage? for light office work or download only should no difference alot.

+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Nov 8 2009, 09:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Nov 8 2009, 09:54 PM)
*wa soundsyst64, your Signature...your Best friend? He is one of nice seller at kuching. support him  thumbup.gif
For what usage? for light office work or download only should no difference alot.

*just a normal friends, to be precise, but I helped him to promote his shop. just visit today to order something biggrin.gif . I've been dealing with him plenty of times, and probably the only seller in kuching provides casing mods. biggrin.gif and can even nego to get best price if dealing COD
+Quote Post
azilazwa
post Nov 9 2009, 12:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

QUOTE(hunter1012 @ Nov 7 2009, 08:41 AM)
Awesome... Tooth paste?? Using common sense?? I would never have thought of that in my life time... Lol... I'll give it a go then.. Thanks smile.gif

if u really test with tooth paste, please post here the temp. i wanna see it. lol. and if u didnt use any type of paste also, i wanna see the temp. can u post it here? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by azilazwa: Nov 9 2009, 12:17 AM
+Quote Post
finalmoto123
post Nov 9 2009, 03:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

do i need to reformat my OS if i change mobo n proc?
+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Nov 9 2009, 04:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

QUOTE(finalmoto123 @ Nov 9 2009, 03:50 AM)
do i need to reformat my OS if i change mobo n proc?

you only need to reformat the pc when you change motherboard. you can change the processor without reinstalling the os smile.gif
+Quote Post
Xiia0Ban
post Nov 9 2009, 12:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

A Noob Question..Window 7 Can Run All Game in Window XP Mode?
+Quote Post
blackmarket
post Nov 9 2009, 01:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

following is my pc spec.

athon x2 4000 or 5000 don't remember.. its like 2.6ghz
1gb ddr2 ram
ati hd 4670
cap ayam 500 watt

gaming at 1300x700 reso. Overall, all games that i play can be run smoothly with the system. (smooth= above 40 fps)
But when the game start, the first 1-10 second, there is some noticeable lag. FPS keeps dropping to 10++ then raise again, only for the first few second for some games like crysis and world at war. After a while lets say 10 sec, everything runs smoothly .

QUESTION: Is it my ram or proc bottlenecking? or the weak PSU causes this problem?
+Quote Post
nkarul85
post Nov 9 2009, 03:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

newbies

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 9 2009, 12:06 PM)
A Noob Question..Window 7 Can Run All Game in Window XP Mode?

i using w7 now

can play wat i install on xp

all game oso no problem..

this is my experience
dont know others user laugh.gif
+Quote Post

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:46 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)