Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Super Noobs Help! [Thread V4], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

Xiia0Ban
post Nov 4 2009, 06:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Nov 4 2009, 06:47 PM)
A lot lor... E-view is one of the brand, I using it. more then 1 year liao. below RM40 hahaha

Other than E-view??E-view quality quite suck for me...
i used 1 b4 like few month spoil le.

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Nov 4 2009, 06:56 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BlueWind
post Nov 4 2009, 08:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

So how? 6 stars nia

Group: Senior Member

Look at the link given, just well over RM 10 of your budget.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...gitech+keyboard
+Quote Post
ac_N1
post Nov 4 2009, 09:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

Metallica 4ever

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 4 2009, 11:43 AM)
Is There Any k/b is cheap and with multimedia control and long-lasting..

err... what's your budget? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
Xiia0Ban
post Nov 4 2009, 09:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Nov 4 2009, 08:14 PM)
Look at the link given, just well over RM 10 of your budget.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...gitech+keyboard

But it come with mouse..but i dont need mouse doh.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Nov 4 2009, 09:18 PM)
err... what's your budget?  hmm.gif

Keyboard around 50
if combo around 100~150??
but i wan higher dpi mouse..

Added on November 4, 2009, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Nov 4 2009, 06:47 PM)
A lot lor... E-view is one of the brand, I using it. more then 1 year liao. below RM40 hahaha

btw which model u saying..

Added on November 4, 2009, 9:46 pmI found 1 gigabyte GK-K6800
Gigabyte brand good ma?

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Nov 4 2009, 09:46 PM
+Quote Post
nkarul85
post Nov 5 2009, 03:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

newbies

for long lasting keyboard n mouse i recommended u mircosoft 1,

nice to type n game oso...

im still using now home n office..
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Xiia0Ban
post Nov 5 2009, 10:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Nov 5 2009, 03:48 AM)
for long lasting keyboard n mouse i recommended u mircosoft 1,

nice to type n game oso...

im still using now home n office..

but i used microsoft mice and k/b combo...not so good
+Quote Post
azilazwa
post Nov 5 2009, 11:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

hey guys.

anybody know what casing uses the same layout as sunbeam acrylic casing?

i mean the motherboard lay down, not standing attached to the casing? do u guys get what i mean? rclxub.gif

below is the example of the sunbeam acrylic casing that bro lehteck sell.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...97&hl=clearance
+Quote Post
hunter1012
post Nov 5 2009, 11:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

Super noob question here.. Can I take out my stock fan Proc and clean it without applying thermal paste before putting it back?? My fren borrowed it and I never heard from my paste again... =(
+Quote Post
azilazwa
post Nov 5 2009, 11:44 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

QUOTE(hunter1012 @ Nov 5 2009, 11:36 AM)
Super noob question here.. Can I take out my stock fan Proc and clean it without applying thermal paste before putting it back?? My fren borrowed it and I never heard from my paste again... =(

er, the heat from the proc cant be transferred smoothly to the heatsink. then u are taking risk of overheating the proc. it is not advisable to do that. go get some heatpaste, even "cap ayam" would do. sweat.gif

about the casing i ask above, i found out one more type. antec skeleton. but so expensive. anybody know that type of casing and cost cheaper? brows.gif

This post has been edited by azilazwa: Nov 5 2009, 11:46 AM
+Quote Post
Xiia0Ban
post Nov 5 2009, 01:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

Asus P5KPL-EPU Support Window 7 or not?
+Quote Post
kimimaro_kun
post Nov 5 2009, 01:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Nov 3 2009, 06:10 PM)
Try softwares like Prime95 for stress testing.. Use the blend option I guess for more thorough testing..

As for monitoring your temp, you can use HWmonitor..

ok...
thx bro. thumbup.gif

will upload the result later

icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
hunter1012
post Nov 5 2009, 02:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Nov 5 2009, 11:44 AM)
er, the heat from the proc cant be transferred smoothly to the heatsink. then u are taking risk of overheating the proc. it is not advisable to do that. go get some heatpaste, even "cap ayam" would do.  sweat.gif
about the casing i ask above, i found out one more type. antec skeleton. but so expensive. anybody know that type of casing and cost cheaper? brows.gif

Dang it... It's really dusty!! Feel like washing it with water!!! Lol.. Thanks for the help tho.. =)

This post has been edited by hunter1012: Nov 5 2009, 03:35 PM
+Quote Post
ktek
post Nov 5 2009, 04:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

gi me yo banana XD

hunter-cat, u may run without thermalpaste, read my old quote
QUOTE(ktek)
use common sense and use what you got
toothpaste (not gel type) is fine too
thermalpaste do help in lowering down temperature, but the main working thing is metal heat sink and fan

faster flush flush flush~ just make sure everything DRY agak 2hours then install back
QUOTE(azilazwa @ Nov 5 2009, 11:44 AM)

cooler master LAB is similar casing, not sure about availability.
+Quote Post
Xiia0Ban
post Nov 5 2009, 05:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 5 2009, 01:27 PM)
Asus P5KPL-EPU Support Window 7 or not?

nobody can answer me?
+Quote Post
ktek
post Nov 5 2009, 05:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

gi me yo banana XD

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 5 2009, 05:51 PM)
nobody can answer me?

read the thread rules, u can google this easily yawn.gif
yes, P5K, running Intel G31 chipset can run Win7.
+Quote Post
fishooi
post Nov 6 2009, 01:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

Can I know if having the motherboard and graphic card produced from a same company is better (as in way better or not) then produced from different company?
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Nov 6 2009, 02:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

~ it's berba-time! ~

there's no difference actually, well maybe some company's product may tend to have better features than others. ie graphic cards, some maybe have oc-edition, or better 3rd party coolers, etc etc.
+Quote Post
fishooi
post Nov 6 2009, 02:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

QUOTE(dlwl @ Nov 6 2009, 02:05 PM)
there's no difference actually, well maybe some company's product may tend to have better features than others. ie graphic cards, some maybe have oc-edition, or better 3rd party coolers, etc etc.

Hmm... I'm getting Asus P6T and ATI 5850HD for sure. But stuck on deciding which company's 5850HD I should get. Sapphire would be cheaper option while there's a Asus one which I heard (rumors) saying that it performed better. Recommendations please?
+Quote Post
ikan_semilang
post Nov 6 2009, 02:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

8800GT 1GB vs HD4670 1GB which one winner?
+Quote Post
Loki[D.d.G]
post Nov 6 2009, 03:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

Un Regalo Que Te Dio La Vida

QUOTE(fishooi @ Nov 6 2009, 02:11 PM)
Hmm... I'm getting Asus P6T and ATI 5850HD for sure. But stuck on deciding which company's 5850HD I should get. Sapphire would be cheaper option while there's a Asus one which I heard (rumors) saying that it performed better. Recommendations please?

Almost all current HD5850 cards come with a reference design. Just pick the cheapest.
+Quote Post

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 02:36 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)