Lowyat.NET Forums

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> HELP! My BBM is not working, Yeay, It's fixed!

yusvogue2379
post Nov 2 2009, 08:30 AM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

sad.gif Oooo I really really need help badly now! Yesterday, my BB8900 hanged and all I did was the pull battery and the last thing I know, I can't get into my BBM! It's there, but nothing can I do about it.

After a few times of reboot, finally I deleted my current BBM and try to install a new one and it's still can't be used. I've called my telco (Maxis) to help me and they've give me the Service Book and some helps, but still my BBM can't work! (I'm planning to pay them a visit this evening, after work).

The thing is, I didn't remember delete any applications and my other application such as FB, YM, Email, etc are doing just fine, but my BBM. What should I do now?

I'm thinking of backing up my BB and re-install everything. Should this works? But how do I do it - this is my first time. Please help me if any of you had came accross the same problem.

Your kind reply is much appreciated. thumbup.gif

Added on November 2, 2009, 9:50 amala... no one wanna help me? Please....

This post has been edited by yusvogue2379: Nov 3 2009, 02:55 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
walikard
post Nov 2 2009, 02:25 PM

Would you able to see the screen? With menu and everything? Or is it totally down with blank screen?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
yusvogue2379
post Nov 2 2009, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 2 2009, 02:25 PM)
Would you able to see the screen? With menu and everything? Or is it totally down with blank screen?

I can download it, but i cant view it.. can't do anything with it... darn! I dunno what to do.. I am not trying to back up my file.. and will try and upgrade my OS to BB5.0 (if it's possible la.. ) cry.gif
+Quote Post
Joelles
post Nov 2 2009, 07:44 PM

@Who Am I?@

Group: Senior Member

If not mistaken BB5.0 is yet to fully release to BB Javelin, it's still a beta version. Better stick back to the latest 4.6.1 released as I heard a lot of people encountering probs after upgrading to the 5.0 Beta release.
+Quote Post
sira5999
post Nov 3 2009, 12:34 AM

bro . i suggest u . dun upgrade 5.0 lah .
ur hp will damaged too =) .
bfr this i use bold . i just upgrade to 4.7 . same as tour . =) .
no need 5.0 . 5.0 for onyx 9700 . =) . i think u go to maxis centre n bring ur phone . show them ur probs . i think they can help u . or u go to any shops that can repair .

bro . i think u can ask ur probs with this fella .

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ackberry+clinic
+Quote Post
yusvogue2379
post Nov 3 2009, 09:45 AM

no.. no...
My BB8900 still on his original OS BB4.6..
My problem is only for my BBM - BlackBerry Messanger...
And until today nothing much I can do!

Btw.. yous said about don't upgrade from 4.6 to 5.0... but from the BB oficial website, I don't see any 4.7 version, only 5.0 version.. and they suggested me to get that one instead.. If it's not available, why izzit the official website release it? Please someone clarify on this.

Thank you. thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
mikelanding
post Nov 3 2009, 10:12 AM

GameTune, Make a difference in WoW

QUOTE(yusvogue2379 @ Nov 3 2009, 09:45 AM)
no.. no...

Btw.. yous said about don't upgrade from 4.6 to 5.0... but from the BB oficial website, I don't see any 4.7 version, only 5.0 version.. and they suggested me to get that one instead.. If it's not available, why izzit the official website release it? Please someone clarify on this.

Thank you. thumbup.gif

What I can suggest is try uninstall your current BBM from your device.

Then, do a reboot (off and take out battery for 15 sec)

After that, reinstall BBM5.0 using OTA or through desktop manager
+Quote Post
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 3 2009, 10:16 AM

PeACe~~

QUOTE(sira5999 @ Nov 3 2009, 12:34 AM)
bro . i suggest u . dun upgrade 5.0 lah .
ur hp will damaged too =) .
bfr this i use bold . i just upgrade to 4.7 . same as tour . =) .
no need 5.0 . 5.0 for onyx 9700 . =) . i think u go to maxis centre n bring ur phone . show them ur probs . i think they can help u . or u go to any shops that can repair .
bro . i think u can ask ur probs with this fella .

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ackberry+clinic

tat fella didnt online already for 3 months
+Quote Post
yusvogue2379
post Nov 3 2009, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 3 2009, 10:12 AM)
What I can suggest is try uninstall your current BBM from your device.

Then, do a reboot (off and take out battery for 15 sec)

After that, reinstall BBM5.0 using OTA or through desktop manager

Mikelanding..
Been there done that, oso.
I've been doing the battery pull for thousand time oredi, since last Sunday...
And yet, I still can't get into my BBM. Ayooo pening woo..

p/s: Btw..am a proud lady owner yeah.. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
luc
post Nov 3 2009, 10:56 AM

it happened to my tour yesterday night as well..

what i did...got to option, advance option and go to Applications

you will see alot of applicaltion.

Remove your blackberry messenger and download a new one.....i did that yesterday and it worked....not sure about you though but no harm on giving it a try right?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
yusvogue2379
post Nov 3 2009, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(luc @ Nov 3 2009, 10:56 AM)
it happened to my tour yesterday night as well..

what i did...got to option, advance option and go to Applications

you will see alot of applicaltion.

Remove your blackberry messenger and download a new one.....i did that yesterday and it worked....not sure about you though but no harm on giving it a try right?

Thanks for your response..
I've done that oso for a million times..
But it seams doesnt work at all..

ooo ya.. everytime i've downloaded the new version or the new BBM (after deleted the previous one), after done with the installation, my BB will hanged (a few times also). Everytime I've downloaded to the new version of it.

If anyone of you can share with me the link for BBM (the official one ye). Thanks. thumbup.gif

Added on November 3, 2009, 2:53 pmFinally! I've done it!
It's all fixed!
All I did was 'wipe handheld' and reinstall everything's back! Yeay, and my BBM is working back again!
(this one I figure it myself, thanks to my knowledge on my previous hanged Nokia(s) huhu..)
Thank you for you reply, really appreciate it!

This post has been edited by yusvogue2379: Nov 3 2009, 02:53 PM
+Quote Post
sira5999
post Nov 5 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 3 2009, 10:16 AM)
tat fella didnt online already for 3 months

who did not on9 for 3 months bro ?

Added on November 5, 2009, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(yusvogue2379 @ Nov 3 2009, 09:45 AM)
no.. no...

Thank you. thumbup.gif

ya i mean . 4.7 for tour . n 5.0 for bold .

This post has been edited by sira5999: Nov 5 2009, 07:33 PM
+Quote Post
gadzone
post Nov 19 2009, 10:32 AM

before you upgrade OS or update the bbm 5.0.0.33... make sure you backup all data to your computer then only perform upgrade...

once you upgraded, go to operator site to resend service book then only from BBM option go to back up contacts - remotely and register your email for future automatic restore...
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 12:08 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)