Lowyat.NET Forums

3 Pages < 1 2 3 > 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> [WTA] how much would it cost for, T NIKON 58MM UV FILTER?

yrh0413
post Nov 1 2009, 11:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

top of the corporate ladder

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Sadru @ Nov 1 2009, 11:00 PM)
he stated tat it was new. released on sept 09 and believe me! i already did google it and find NUTHING resulting me creating a thread here.

im been conned? seriously? im taking this seriously as i planned to buy D90 at 1st. later on all the money ready the seller keeps on pushing 500D to me. my father used to cater about canon so yeah.

the money are a BIG issue since the total i payed for it

CANON EOS500D = package
KINGSTON 4GB SDHC =package
CANON RED/HUGGER BAG = 3199 (3 years warranty)
GGS 3.0" LCD SCREEN PROTECTOR = 199
T NIKON 58MM UV FILTER = 599

FOR TOTAL = RM3950

i.. have been conned???

yes, obviously and unfortunately you have been conned. GSS lcd protector shouldn't cost more than RM100, and the "T Nikon 58mm UV filter" is waaay too expensive. Even top-of-the line B+W Xs-Pro 58mm 010 UV filter only cost RM180 max.

There is only 1 type of Nikon filter, from Nikon themselves... Nikon NC (Neutral Color) filter and they are cheaper than the B+Ws.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sadru
post Nov 1 2009, 11:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

Group: Junior Member

still charging the batteries. 8 hours for the start right? x.x
+Quote Post
yrh0413
post Nov 1 2009, 11:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

sweat.gif you don't need to charge overnight for lithium batts, just charge till full then you can use d
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 2 2009, 09:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

I'm A Lead Farmer, Motha Fucka!

QUOTE(Sadru @ Nov 1 2009, 11:37 PM)
still charging the batteries. 8 hours for the start right? x.x

I'm using Canon EOS 500D also.
Please read the manual. Charge it until it becomes green in color.
And it's quite obvious that you got ripped off for your UV Filter and your LCD Protector. doh.gif
+Quote Post
Sadru
post Nov 2 2009, 03:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

heres the lenses filter i bought for 599 mad.gif
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 2 2009, 03:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

QUOTE(Sadru @ Nov 2 2009, 03:06 PM)
heres the lenses filter i bought for 599

Sorry to say this but, yes, you've been conned.
People usually mark up the price on stickers...
PS: When I bought my DSLR, they gave me a free UV Filter.
+Quote Post
Sadru
post Nov 2 2009, 03:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

OMG! my dad super furious about this. can i go back to the shop and complain? i havent registered the product online yet.

can we lawsuit them?
+Quote Post
chucky
post Nov 2 2009, 03:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

Urang Sabah

I dunno about that filter you posted, but the closest I can find is this:

http://www.nikonusa.com/Find-Your-Nikon/Pr...int-Filter.html

the HMC (if it comes from Hoya) should stand for Hoya Multi Coated
http://www.photofilter.com/hoya_filter_information_page.htm

but this one got Nikon name pulak. It is probably some cheap or fake filter (unless Nikon came out with this bulletproof/shatterproof/ whatever piece of glass 2 months ago)
+Quote Post
yrh0413
post Nov 2 2009, 03:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

QUOTE(Sadru @ Nov 2 2009, 03:15 PM)
OMG! my dad super furious about this. can i go back to the shop and complain? i havent registered the product online yet.

can we lawsuit them?

This is the how the original Nikon NC filter looks like, yours is obviously a fake one with a fake Nikon name on it... perhaps it doesn't even cost more than RM30.

Willing buyer willing seller, the seller did not con you to buy it from them. Just make it a lesson and do your homework next time before you make your purchase.
+Quote Post
Sadru
post Nov 2 2009, 03:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

the other pix of the UV filter
+Quote Post
yrh0413
post Nov 2 2009, 03:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

any picture of the original filter packaging?
+Quote Post
chucky
post Nov 2 2009, 03:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

Urang Sabah

I wonder, can this matter be brought up to Nikon? But I also wonder can Nikon do anything to them if they were not authorised Nikon dealer?
+Quote Post
laszlo
post Nov 2 2009, 03:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

Have... you met me?

Tarita. Never buy there if you're a newbie. I got conned into buying overpriced filters there as well. Good thing I managed to nego the con price to lower sweat.gif
+Quote Post
Sadru
post Nov 2 2009, 03:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

if im not mistaken the cover are like one mentioned above. im thinking im gonna go to lowyat and check the other shop about the same item.

just called the shop, he said the items are original nikon latest released. i still have some doubt so like i said earlier. gonna check lowyat again today.

p/s: thought of having fun the new DLSR, who would know it would turn like this. haizz
+Quote Post
SkyBlue99
post Nov 2 2009, 03:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

QUOTE(Sadru @ Nov 2 2009, 03:40 PM)
if im not mistaken the cover are like one mentioned above. im thinking im gonna go to lowyat and check the other shop about the same item.

just called the shop, he said the items are original nikon latest released. i still have some doubt so like i said earlier. gonna check lowyat again today.

p/s: thought of having fun the new DLSR, who would know it would turn like this. haizz

Nikon USA Lens Filter Page

I remember now that Tarita have a reputation in conning people. doh.gif Just take it as a lesson. Because you're willing to buy and pay for it without much research. Perhaps some warning?
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Nov 2 2009, 03:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

QUOTE(Sadru @ Nov 2 2009, 03:15 PM)
can we lawsuit them?

No you can't do anything.
Reason: Willing buyer, willing seller.
Just don't buy from there again and advice your friends.
Just my 2 cents.
+Quote Post
DecaPix
post Nov 2 2009, 03:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

5 star monkey

very nice UV filter there
looks almost exactly like Hoya one which is about 70 bucks or less
just curious..you bought a Canon but fit a Nikon filter?
not shy to bring out ah? biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Sadru
post Nov 2 2009, 03:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

im a newb and this is my 1st dslr. yes the seller manage to make me chose canon over nikon, my intention 1st is d90..

tremendously sad to be having this exp..
+Quote Post
yrh0413
post Nov 2 2009, 03:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

As far as I know, Nikon only produce 1 type of filter: NC filter. These filters only serve as a protection to your front lens element, never heard of Nikon producing any non-NC filters though.

Added on November 2, 2009, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(DecaPix @ Nov 2 2009, 03:51 PM)
very nice UV filter there
looks almost exactly like Hoya one which is about 70 bucks or less

Haha, I highly doubt it is even multi-coated! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yrh0413: Nov 2 2009, 03:59 PM
+Quote Post
roi
post Nov 2 2009, 04:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

TS, seriously u kena conned d... UV filter won't cost til RM599 one. it doesn't help much in taking picture oso... even those polarize filter oso won't cost so much.

some ppl put the filter just to protect their lens and prevent dust from entering.

u better go back and ask for detail.
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 03:19 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)