Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> HDloader for PS2, HDloader lives?

intune
post Feb 5 2005, 11:54 PM

Super Senior Member

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Feb 5 2005, 02:31 AM)
hi guys, it seems lots of folks enjoying hd loader function for some time here, so does me, hehehe, the best invention for ps2 i say, i can keep all my favs game in hd, so cool, faster loading too...

but it all got something missing, one can't cheat with hd loader, i read in a forum that you can add armax into your game' image then cheat from there, well i tried but fail to load any of u guys got luck or have other way to do it?
here's ta link

http://forums.psxforum.com/viewtopic.php?t...der=asc&start=0

I have ARmax installed on my ps2 HDD and usually use it to uncrush *.max saved game files from my USB pendrive to the MC.

I used it to unlock all the cars in NFS2. Works like a charm ..

Can that be considered as cheatin? whistling.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
moe6
post Feb 7 2005, 01:03 AM

Group: Junior Member

.... you do realize what ARmax is tongue.gif. "Action Replay Max" wink.gif
+Quote Post
intune
post Feb 7 2005, 04:43 PM

Super Senior Member

QUOTE(moe6 @ Feb 7 2005, 01:03 AM)
.... you do realize what ARmax is tongue.gif. "Action Replay Max" wink.gif

Yeah i do realize. ... cool.gif .Just Saying that I used it to load Saved Games which i download from the net. I have yet to use it for 'real' cheats thats available for a lot of games.... i dont think i will either..ehe thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by intune: Feb 7 2005, 04:49 PM
+Quote Post
intune
post Feb 8 2005, 01:31 AM

Super Senior Member

Found this post at PS2ownsz.com of the new PS2OS release.

http://www.ps2ownz.com/modules.php?name=Ne...&threadid=30076

Have anyone tried this ?
+Quote Post
tALEz
post Feb 9 2005, 03:12 PM

Hi, pls let me join in the fun.
I'm new to the PS2 and I wanna try this loader thing.
Which is better to use, HD Loader or HD Advance?
And *ahem* can anyone send it to me?
+Quote Post
archonixm
post Feb 10 2005, 11:52 AM

You can download it at torrentspy.com, search for it.
+Quote Post
tot31
post Feb 14 2005, 12:05 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN

Went to Singapore during CNY holidays and I bought a network adapter with modem for SG70.Brought back home and tried on 4 40Gig Maxtor HDDs, my PS2 SCPH30006R PAL with the first Messiah modchip couldn't detect all the hdds.I found out the early modchips are not compatible with hdd.I'm using HDAdvance 2.0 NTSC instead of HDLoader.

This evening asked my brother to come to my hse and tested on his SCPH30004R PAL with Messiah 2 modchip and all my hdds were detected.We swapped the PS2s.So far I installed FFX, DMC2,NFSU2,GTA:SA,Rachet&Clank 3 and Legend of Kay.All the games load fine except for R&C3 where it loads ok but hangs whenever I tried to load any saved game.

I managed to use ARMax cheats with GTA:SA using the guide from psxforum.I'll try to use the same method with other games to see wether it works or not.

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 14 2005, 12:05 AM
+Quote Post
ikan_semilang
post Feb 14 2005, 12:09 AM

I also got one ps2 SCPH-300006R, what item must i need and estimate the cost for me?And where can get in Kuala Lumpur?
+Quote Post
tot31
post Feb 14 2005, 01:36 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Feb 14 2005, 12:09 AM)
I also got one ps2 SCPH-300006R, what item must i need and estimate the cost for me?And where can get in Kuala Lumpur?

Before you go out and buy any network adapter for PS2 make sure that your modchip is not the first generations of modchip, it won't work.I've done research on the net.If your PS2 is modded with the latest modchips like Messiah 2, DMS3,DMS4,Matrix Infinity then you go ahead.

As for cost, I don't know how much the network adapter cost here in KL if I'm not mistaken Djinn is selling it for RM210.You need a HDD preferably Maxtor and stay away from Western Digital.The most important is the HDLoader or HDAdvance to store the games in the HDD, that you can't find in KL not even Sg Wang....do a search in the net sure you'll find it like I did. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
ikan_semilang
post Feb 14 2005, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 14 2005, 01:36 AM)
Before you go out and buy any network adapter for PS2 make sure that your modchip is not the first generations of modchip, it won't work.I've done research on the net.If your PS2 is modded with the latest modchips like Messiah 2, DMS3,DMS4,Matrix Infinity then you go ahead.

As for cost, I don't know how much the network adapter cost here in KL if I'm not mistaken Djinn is selling it for RM210.You need a HDD preferably Maxtor and stay away from Western Digital.The most important is the HDLoader or HDAdvance to store the games in the HDD, that you can't find in KL not even Sg Wang....do a search in the net sure you'll find it like I did. biggrin.gif

Thanks. But i want to recognize what chip are my machine use? Coz before this i have send repair it coz some chip inside already burn. It cause my faulty. cry.gif
+Quote Post
vearn27
post Feb 14 2005, 02:22 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!

Hie guys, I'm a huge fans of WE and playing non-stop with it. At first, I'm happy with the installation of WE8, however the huge improvement slowdown the game a lot... lagging sweat.gif That apply to PES4 and WE8I also... sad.gif

Then I checked the net and the problem can be solved by backing up the game into HDD.

Now I have a 20GB Seagate 5400rpm HDD spare and thinking to connect it to my PS2. After reading, I need to buy the Network Adapter and download the HDLoader to use it, right?

Now the problem is, my PS2 model is NTSC-J SCPH39006R and I got no idea what chipset modded inside. The gameshop said this is good and importantly, every game will run. So, what I can do to check the chipset?
+Quote Post
ikan_semilang
post Feb 14 2005, 03:18 PM

Hope somebody can help me and vearn27 to slve this problem. cry.gif
+Quote Post
vearn27
post Feb 14 2005, 03:22 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Feb 14 2005, 03:18 PM)
Hope somebody can help me and vearn27 to slve this problem. cry.gif

Yeah... I wish no... cry.gif

Anyway, izzit all ah~hem games can be backup into HDD? If not, how about WE8I? unsure.gif

Another thing that is, izzit difficult to find a compatible network adapter? I'm using NTSC-J SCPH39006R... unsure.gif
+Quote Post
tot31
post Feb 14 2005, 06:03 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN

It is hard to determine what modchip is being used unless you open it up and take a look at the modchip.Even most of the shops in Sg Wand don't know what modchip has been installed except one shop that I bought my PS2.

The safe way to know is take your PS2 and your HDD also the HDL/HDA and test it using the network adaptor before you buy it or take your PS2 to any of your friend/s that already have the network adaptor + HDD and test.

As for SCPH39006R has no problem with the network adaptor.For games compatibility you can check

HDAdvance Home Page

or

HDLoader Homepage
+Quote Post
tidusthecoolest
post Feb 14 2005, 06:11 PM

Uzairi Diehard Supporter

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 14 2005, 01:36 AM)

This means any new PS2 can use HDLoader?
+Quote Post
tot31
post Feb 14 2005, 06:30 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN

QUOTE(tidusthecoolest @ Feb 14 2005, 06:11 PM)
This means any new PS2 can use HDLoader?

Most of the newer PS2 using new generation of modchips so should have no problem but the new PSTwo can't put any HDD inside.
+Quote Post
ikan_semilang
post Feb 14 2005, 06:38 PM

Maybe before we want to buy network adapter, we must bring the ps2 first and test with harddisk If work, it's okay to buy.

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Feb 14 2005, 06:38 PM
+Quote Post
vearn27
post Feb 15 2005, 08:40 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 14 2005, 06:03 PM)
It is hard to determine what modchip is being used unless you open it up and take a look at the modchip.Even most of the shops in Sg Wand don't know what modchip has been installed except one shop that I bought my PS2.

The safe way to know is take your PS2 and your HDD also the HDL/HDA and test it using the network adaptor before you buy it or take your PS2 to any of your friend/s that already have the network adaptor + HDD and test.

As for SCPH39006R has no problem with the network adaptor.For games compatibility you can check

HDAdvance Home Page

or

HDLoader Homepage

I had a guide with me on how to open up and clean up your PS2. However, I dun dare to take the risk sweat.gif Well, most probably I will be going back to the shop that I had bought my PS2 and ask more info bout the modchip and also network adapter wink.gif

I had thought of your idea actually, but I had no friend with network adapter installed on their PS2. sweat.gif So, most probably I will be going back to the shop which I bought my PS2 earlier or the shop that I will be buying the network adapter to try it out. Hopefully they will be able to provide that service tongue.gif

Again what I need to do now is to download the HDLoader, then bring the HDLoader + my Seagate 20GB HDD + my PS2 to the shop to test out the network adapter? smile.gif

Another thing to confirm is, we need to burn the HDLoader into DVD disc before we can use it to boot on our PS2, rite? But, if not mistaken my PS2 doesn't have that DVD +/- R/RW support like the latter version. Will it run too? If yes, what media has the highest compatibility? Coz I remember my fren recommending me to download a program and then burn it into DVD so that my PS2 can play DivX tongue.gif I remember he mention bout the disc media to use too... biggrin.gif

P/S: Izzit difficult to find the network adapter? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Feb 15 2005, 08:41 AM
+Quote Post
hbh60
post Feb 15 2005, 08:49 AM

you can buy the network adapator from ebay , price between USD 20-30

just a suggestion
+Quote Post
vearn27
post Feb 15 2005, 09:08 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!

QUOTE(hbh60 @ Feb 15 2005, 08:49 AM)
you can buy the network adapator from ebay , price between USD 20-30

just a suggestion

Thankx for your suggestion but I prefer to buy it locally... smile.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Feb 15 2005, 09:08 AM
+Quote Post

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 06:20 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company