> My internet epic fails, knnccb...

kangaroonext20km
post Oct 31 2009, 10:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Firstly, i just shifted to Kedah.

Previously I had a 2mb line in KL ( streamyx ), it worked fine and downloaded up to 400 kbps peak, and averages like 100 kbps download ~

At that time i piad rm 88 ( my dad paid ), and when we reached here, my mum started paying and she took the cheapest package =.=, thats 384 kbps. Before you start asking me to upgrade, lemme tell you my mum is the type who nags all day long about you not finishing your ais kosong at mamak stalls and how your food is RM 1 more expensive than hers, yet she spends rm 5k on jewelry and 3k on LV bags >_<.

Anyway, passing on,

internet here at alor setar is rubbish =.=. I would at least expect smooth browsing even with low download speeds.

Sometimes, my internet gets really crappy ( for a few days, every 1-2 weeks ), that the 10 basic google search results ( just text ) can take 10 seconds to load. Sometimes I cant even load the google logo fully =.=.

On very shitty days, pages like lowyat load up without any images. Today is quite a bad day, i take like 30 seconds to load a lowyat page..

I cant play any RPG's ( DC every few minutes ), dota = dc before the hon comes out ..

My download speed is about ~10 kbps, max ive gotten is 30.. sometimes it goes into an epic 500 bytes per second ( 0.5 kbps )

I have asked the streamyx dudes to come and they changed the phone wires and tweaked some of my modem settings but its still crappy. Last time they came they suggested an upgrade but my mum would disagree >_<.

My internet sucks so bad, my kapersky updates often fail and i need to rollback the database and try to reupdate.

My mum has this special package with streamyx which enables her to call any telekom phone unlimitedly for rm 28 a month, so she wont change to celcom >_<"

Im new in kedah and staying here while waiting to go to university, so boring n lonely ( my friend all at KL ), internet sucks so much MSN sumtimes dun work

-_______-
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djhenry91
post Oct 31 2009, 11:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

waa...ur mum really...
+Quote Post
corallinkz
post Oct 31 2009, 11:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

QUOTE(kangaroonext20km @ Oct 31 2009, 10:47 PM)
Firstly, i just shifted to Kedah.

Previously I had a 2mb line in KL ( streamyx ), it worked fine and downloaded up to 400 kbps peak, and averages like 100 kbps download ~

At that time i piad rm 88 ( my dad paid ), and when we reached here, my mum started paying and she took the cheapest package =.=, thats 384 kbps. Before you start asking me to upgrade, lemme tell you my mum is the type who nags all day long about you not finishing your ais kosong at mamak stalls and how your food is RM 1 more expensive than hers, yet she spends rm 5k on jewelry and 3k on LV bags >_<.

Anyway, passing on,

internet here at alor setar is rubbish =.=. I would at least expect smooth browsing even with low download speeds.

Sometimes, my internet gets really crappy ( for a few days, every 1-2 weeks ), that the 10 basic google search results ( just text ) can take 10 seconds to load. Sometimes I cant even load the google logo fully =.=.

On very shitty days, pages like lowyat load up without any images. Today is quite a bad day, i take like 30 seconds to load a lowyat page..

I cant play any RPG's ( DC every few minutes ), dota = dc before the hon comes out ..

My download speed is about ~10 kbps, max ive gotten is 30.. sometimes it goes into an epic 500 bytes per second ( 0.5 kbps )

I have asked the streamyx dudes to come and they changed the phone wires and tweaked some of my modem settings but its still crappy. Last time they came they suggested an upgrade but my mum would disagree >_<.

My internet sucks so bad, my kapersky updates often fail and i need to rollback the database and try to reupdate.

My mum has this special package with streamyx which enables her to call any telekom phone unlimitedly for rm 28 a month, so she wont change to celcom >_<"

Im new in kedah and staying here while waiting to go to university, so boring n lonely ( my friend all at KL ), internet sucks so much MSN sumtimes dun work

-_______-

lol, im feel sorry for you bro. just have a nice conservation with your parent. perhaps you should lookin' for some other option? P1 wimax?
+Quote Post
syarz
post Nov 1 2009, 03:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

*Remembering Jiraiya*

Group: Senior Member

haha..
nice 1... tongue.gif
you should consider having a talk with your mum if you dont want to experience the internet hell

This post has been edited by syarz: Nov 1 2009, 03:55 AM
+Quote Post
nwk
post Nov 1 2009, 07:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

ts, you don't even pay the bills and you want to curse. get a job first then you have the right to curse.
+Quote Post
prasys
post Nov 1 2009, 11:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

<3 Bastila

Group: Staff

Rants @ Rants thread or take this to /k/opitiam

+Quote Post

Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 04:09 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)