Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
20 Pages « < 18 19 20 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Psuedo-Audiophile Teh Tarik Session, 21/11, 3PM @ LYP Food Court (Headphones)

PcWork
post Yesterday, 01:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #381

Audio Phreak

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

did anyone tried akabane's class A amp?

there's one unit of class A amp available for sell.
do PM me if someone interested.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sieg
post Yesterday, 01:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #382

Group: Junior Member

lol, akabane you killed so many ppl with the AD2k, eeeeevil~~~ laugh.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
rioven
post Yesterday, 01:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #383

haha..blame him..king of the audio-technica tongue.gif im also being poison ad2k sweat.gif
+Quote Post
Akabane@DrJackel
post Yesterday, 07:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #384

**Music Listeners**

QUOTE(PcWork @ Nov 22 2009, 01:38 AM)
did anyone tried akabane's class A amp?

there's one unit of class A amp available for sell.
do PM me if someone interested.

Bro, i didn bring it cause is heavy, somemore bring 3 Headcans. with some bunch stuff.

QUOTE(Sieg @ Nov 22 2009, 01:52 AM)
lol, akabane you killed so many ppl with the AD2k, eeeeevil~~~ laugh.gif

Lol the poison "can" is your previous "wife"...haha...

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Yesterday, 09:24 AM
+Quote Post
kamikraze
post Yesterday, 07:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #385

waiting for report.. please2.. at least what happened from 3pm till before 8pm.. whistling.gif
+Quote Post
Akabane@DrJackel
post Yesterday, 09:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #386

**Music Listeners**

Eiraku-is time for review...those who attend the gathering, pls write some thought here...
+Quote Post
kamikraze
post Yesterday, 12:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #387

its look like all people are poisoned by otai2 after the TT.. i afraid they all go to Audio Store not hospital.. haha.. come on guys.. at least response here even u all sick for upgrading.. whistling.gif
+Quote Post
Akabane@DrJackel
post Yesterday, 12:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #388

**Music Listeners**

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 22 2009, 12:03 AM)
hheheh thanks alot guys......for the meet..

akabane..ur the man ...ur poison ..umm really.....hard to resist.....
AD2k is..............aiihh

Added on November 22, 2009, 12:04 am

Lol....Get one lae..Now got one use one at this : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...03628&hl=ad2000

QUOTE(ji_en @ Nov 22 2009, 01:26 AM)
Very true.. the AD2000 and the W10VTG really opened up the horizon.

Gotta save $$ big time..  rclxub.gif

cash = water is keep flow out...choose the right Headphone for premiums
+Quote Post
nobunee
post Yesterday, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #389

Group: Junior Member

Deleted

This post has been edited by nobunee: Yesterday, 02:18 PM
+Quote Post
CV6149
post Yesterday, 01:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #390

Waiting for the day AMD hit 4ghz proc 24/7

7) lisa amp (coming soon)<<<<ehehehe its here liao..faster burn in..
+Quote Post
toughnut
post Yesterday, 02:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #391

13E7

holy crap. i misread the session date, thought it was next month (somehow i remember it's 21-12)!!! damn missed the chance...

P.S: seem like many poisoned by AT stuff LOL

This post has been edited by toughnut: Yesterday, 02:12 PM
+Quote Post
Eiraku
post Yesterday, 02:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #392

Technophile Gadgetman

Hey, impressions / next session planning thread up: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1235751

A tad busy today though, and mr cameraman's been missing... sweat.gif

Everybody else, go post there and start poisoning... biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
kamikraze
post Yesterday, 02:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #393

eiraku:
u better close this thread too.. whistling.gif
+Quote Post
LittleGhost
post Yesterday, 02:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #394

小鬼

I'll type some brief impressions before Eiraku updates.

-Beyer dynamics most comfortable cans ever. Referring to the DT880/DT990. I love both of them much better than the ATs. They sound pretty balanced, not as bright as I had expected. Decent tonal texture and weight. Would love to have these for casual use. HD650's death clamp is like shitttt.

-AT lots of WoW factor. W1000K has a very rich tone. Feels like fine dining. Some midrange colorization though. AD2000 on the other hand is super easy to drive on the technical level, but subjectively too airy and light tonally for my tastes.

-I still prefer the sound of the HD650 over the big cans that were there that day but I could be only half right due to the less than ideal environment in CoffeeBean.

-IMO, most of you listen too loud tongue.gif

-I like Compass default setup. "Boring" and airy sounding, a bit bright but this is the "signature" you get from typical folded cascode amplifiers.

-Don't have much time with the many IEMs and Earbuds. Too many a variety!!!!

+Quote Post
Eiraku
post Yesterday, 02:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #395

Technophile Gadgetman

As per logic, closing this thread and also the voting thread, please move on discussions to here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1235751
+Quote Post

20 Pages « < 18 19 20
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 11:16 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)