Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Port Forwarding/Triggering Streamyx Riger Wireless

bledig
post Oct 29 2009, 09:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Hi guys

I can't seem to enable the port triggering in the streamyx wireless modem

i followed the instructions at http://macamrojakmee.blogspot.com/2009/08/...odem-riger.html to the dot but the port still is closed althought it is shown on the router as triggered

Just a few notes
1. I am running utorrent while checking so the port should be "triggered"
2. When i set my computer as DMZ...walla...looks open and nice...however that is not the ideal situration

Anyone with this situation?

ps search thru this site. some problems a little like this but doesn't work too. Anyone with same situration, i woulld like to hear how u fix this
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arturo_bandini
post Oct 29 2009, 09:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

just buy a new modem lah... riger is good for the garbage bin - just my humble opinion.

the ports u are forwarding must match the ones u set in ur torrent program. the webpage u mentioned fowards ports 6881 to 6999 (so many? one is enough for utorrent). so set utorrent to use any port within that range. just check utorrent config pages...
+Quote Post
bledig
post Oct 29 2009, 07:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Well this router comes with the package so i prefer to do what i can before throwing it away. I am just following the concepts of the page. For my case i open only 1 port cause i need 1 port. Thanks but giving advice like go read the "readme file" doesn't help

I hope someone managed to do something about this mess of a modem?
+Quote Post
backisland
post Oct 31 2009, 01:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

try using virtual servers instead of port triggering
+Quote Post
bledig
post Nov 1 2009, 11:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Yeah thanks that's it.It'sdirectly inside the NAT portion.
+Quote Post
clhound
post Nov 12 2009, 12:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

tmnet modem "riger" new wireless modem port config i is hidden, try "simple port forwarding" at

techwor.com/simple-port-forwarding/

it will solve the issue
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 05:50 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)