Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
21 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Windows 7 Launch Event (Low Yat Plaza, 02/11/09), Updated news!

FarCry3r
post Oct 28 2009, 12:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Where did my ♥ go?

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Latest Updates

Microsoft sources told me that the cupcakes, freebies and Windows 7 Home Premium discounted sales won't be available on November 2nd, 2009, but instead it will only be available on November 7th, 2009, which is Saturday. I think this is great since not all can come on a working day, and now, you guys can come and get your cupcakes, freebies and the discounted sales on Saturday! Below is the detail of the sale:
  • Only Windows 7 Home Premium will be sold at 30% discounted price
  • Queue starts on 5PM, any queue before 5PM will not be entertained
  • Windows 7 Home Premium will be sold starting from 7PM
  • Only 100 copies available
P/S: The discounted Windows 7 Home Premium will be available on all event venues on 7th November 2009 (Low Yat Plaza, IKANO, Gurney Plaza) with exception to City Square, JB which will be a little later.

P/S: To clear out any confusion, the Windows 7 Launch Events at Low Yat Plaza, IKANO, Gurney Plaza Penang, City Square JB are opened for everyone. Anyone can come with or without the invitations. This invitation is just for the cupcakes & freebies that is to be handed out on 07/11/2009, this Saturday, at Low Yat Plaza.

Added on
Launch event pictures (credit to conanlky)

Added on
Hi LYN members, for those who already know, or did not know yet, Windows 7 Street Launch is happening this coming Monday, November 2nd, 2009. Right now, I'm opening invites to LYN members coming for that event. What you'll get by getting an invite? Below are the extras you'll get:
  • Windows 7 Cupcake
  • Freebies
compared to walking to the event without any invite.

Below are the list of LYN members that got the invitation. Any updates will be delivered either through PM or phone number:
CODE
linkinstreet
JusticeDeserves
jamok-symc
wssoo
remyalbakri
jasonkwk
fulat
conanlky
ravewar
ericpires
night23
maxh3h3
jabelix
boxer07
rastaroofus
catsper
SCC

Event detail:
Windows 7 Consumer Launch (Where you get your cupcake & freebies)
CODE
07/11/2009 - 07/11/2009
Plaza Low Yat, Kuala Lumpur

Other Windows 7 Launch Event Venues:
Kuala Lumpur Roadshow
CODE
02/11/2009 - 08/11/2009
Plaza Low Yat, Kuala Lumpur

Petaling Jaya Roadshow
CODE
04/11/2009 - 08/11/2009
Ikano Power Centre, Petaling Jaya

Penang Roadshow
CODE
06/11/2009 - 08/11/2009
Gurney Plaza, Penang

Johor Bahru Roadshow
CODE
13/11/2009 - 15/11/2009
City Square, Johor Bahru

Added on
See you guys this Monday for first day launch and this Saturday for the cupcakes + freebies flex.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 4 2009, 09:58 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ravewar
post Oct 28 2009, 01:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Hi.

what time will the event commence on monday, 2nd nov?

I'm abit worried abt the timing...

would really love to come and get the freebies... biggrin.gif

thanks.

+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Oct 28 2009, 01:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(ravewar @ Oct 28 2009, 01:42 PM)
Hi.

what time will the event commence on monday, 2nd nov?

I'm abit worried abt the timing...

would really love to come and get the freebies... biggrin.gif

thanks.

If you're invited, your cupcake and freebies are reserved (as I was told) so follow the above post to get invited smile.gif
+Quote Post
ravewar
post Oct 28 2009, 01:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

I see.

thanks.

Just PMed you.

rgds.

This post has been edited by ravewar: Oct 28 2009, 01:45 PM
+Quote Post
sai-bee
post Oct 28 2009, 01:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Group: Junior Member

alright thanks for the info biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sai-bee: Oct 28 2009, 01:50 PM
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Oct 28 2009, 01:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(sai-bee @ Oct 28 2009, 01:48 PM)
wat time start ?

When Low Yat Plaza opens?
+Quote Post
fulat
post Oct 28 2009, 01:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

great. then i can go pick up a few copy of retails straight from there and hopefully i got some discount on the launch. biggrin.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
TitaniumZ
post Oct 28 2009, 02:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

Ze Balmarian

Windows 7 Cupcake? What's that? A cupcake with Windows 7 packaging?
Why nobody doing that in JB... sad.gif
+Quote Post
ravewar
post Oct 28 2009, 02:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Oct 28 2009, 02:02 PM)

IIRC, there will be a roadshow in JB as well.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ravewar: Oct 30 2009, 09:46 AM
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Oct 28 2009, 02:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Oct 28 2009, 02:02 PM)

No idea rolleyes.gif That, you have to ask Microsoft Malaysia yourself, but I do know that there's a launch event at JB, but I don't know if there's any cupcakes for JB peoples brows.gif
+Quote Post
fulat
post Oct 28 2009, 02:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

most likely a windows logo with a 7 in the middle of cup cake.
+Quote Post
TitaniumZ
post Oct 28 2009, 02:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

Ze Balmarian

JB too!!! whistling.gif Any information can share?
I'll doubt it'll be on weekend though so have to stay in the office instead... still no cupcakes sad.gif
+Quote Post
fulat
post Oct 28 2009, 02:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Oct 28 2009, 02:52 PM)
JB too!!! whistling.gif Any information can share?
I'll doubt it'll be on weekend though so have to stay in the office instead... still no cupcakes sad.gif

Johor Bahru Roadshow
13/11/2009 - 15/11/2009
City Square, Johor Bahru

The Windows® 7 Consumer Launch Roadshow Tour heads down south on these dates with the same cool activities for the whole family:

• Windows® 7 PC Check-ups
• Bonanza Sale with discounts of up to 70% on selected Microsoft products
• Windows® 7 Product Demos by the experts

Experience the simplicity of Windows® 7 for yourself this November live at City Square, Johor Bahru!
+Quote Post
TitaniumZ
post Oct 28 2009, 03:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

Ze Balmarian

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 28 2009, 02:58 PM)
Johor Bahru Roadshow
13/11/2009 - 15/11/2009
City Square, Johor Bahru  

I knew it won't be on weekend. cry.gif
Wrong calendar blush.gif
Yay it's on weekend!!! cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif

The Windows® 7 Consumer Launch Roadshow Tour heads down south on these dates with the same cool activities for the whole family:

• Windows® 7 PC Check-ups
• Bonanza Sale with discounts of up to 70% on selected Microsoft products
• Windows® 7 Product Demos by the experts

Experience the simplicity of Windows® 7 for yourself this November live at City Square, Johor Bahru!

I hope it'll be the Windows 7 that got discount, not 70% lar but at least say 10% cool.gif

Hey, no cupcakes!!! mad.gif
Any news on hot chicks? brows.gif

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Oct 28 2009, 03:06 PM
+Quote Post
alien3d
post Oct 28 2009, 03:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

what's the date.because it range.If 678 okay lor.Mygoss + windows 7 .can go la.
+Quote Post
xxxcube
post Oct 28 2009, 03:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

there's a nov 7 special event, there's limited windows home premium at special price, any ideas what special price this would be? hope its worth the trip.

Added on October 28, 2009, 3:29 pmi work in cbj, no way to make nov 2. so no cupcake for me.

This post has been edited by xxxcube: Oct 28 2009, 03:29 PM
+Quote Post
tyssxp
post Oct 28 2009, 04:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

Happy~~

Nov 7 also got special event? Where did you guys get all the information?
+Quote Post
marauderz
post Oct 28 2009, 04:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

The 'launch event' is on Nov 7. If I'm not mistaken.
+Quote Post
hihihehe
post Oct 28 2009, 05:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

~~ Almighty Ace ~~

QUOTE(fulat @ Oct 28 2009, 05:06 PM)
most likely a windows logo with a 7 in the middle of cup cake.

ya..most likely
i ate windows vista cupcake and cake before..with windows logo thr
not bad though tongue.gif
+Quote Post
conanlky
post Oct 28 2009, 06:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

waiting the invited list
the special price for limited window 7 home premium just at Nov 7?
Hope can buy it at special price.......haha

Added on October 28, 2009, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Oct 28 2009, 01:43 PM)
If you're invited, your cupcake and freebies are reserved (as I was told) so follow the above post to get invited smile.gif

If i'm not invited, there are any extra freebies and cupcake or not? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by conanlky: Oct 28 2009, 06:15 PM
+Quote Post

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 11:49 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)