Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
47 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> PSP Community & Tech Talk | V5, PSP Community & Technical Discussion (Technical)

FizzY DizzY
post Oct 29 2009, 02:34 AM

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

[WTB/F/A] PSP modders
area seremban/nilai or sumwhere near

Does wetfusion still do PSP mods?

i'm looking for modders for my PSP since i'm afraid n no skill to mod on my own...can u guys recomend me some creative/decent/reputed modders at/near the area i mentioned? what i wanna do to my gold PSP 1k:

-Piano Black Housing
-Red transparent buttons and red analog stick
-Red trims (paintjob)
-cut out silver ring on UMD door, put plexiglass (the clear thing PC modders use, its plexiglass rite?)
-Pulse or Stereo reactive red LEDs on triggers and 2 more red Leds at UMD door
-2white still LEDs on UMD door and red still LEDs on the D-pad and the other 4 button (X, O, lalala~)
-Use HOLD switch to turn all lights on/off
-add extra 2 speakers on the faceplate (can rite? psp 1k got hole on faceplate for speakers rite?)

can state:

-total price?
-how long it takes ?
-warranty? brows.gif laugh.gif

thanks all

This post has been edited by FizzY DizzY: Oct 29 2009, 07:08 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ashwin988
post Oct 29 2009, 08:30 AM

Group: Junior Member

Guys I have a question, as you all know the psp 2000's battery dies rather quick, around 2-3 hours of hardcore gameplay. Is there any 3rd party battery that I could purchase that could give me some solid hours of gameplay? Because right now I would be traveling a lot and I would like to take it with me, but, it would die in a few hours sad.gif. Any suggestions?
+Quote Post
FizzY DizzY
post Oct 29 2009, 08:51 AM

there's the phat 3800mah batt...
+Quote Post
azamen87
post Oct 29 2009, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Oct 29 2009, 08:30 AM)
Guys I have a question, as you all know the psp 2000's battery dies rather quick, around 2-3 hours of hardcore gameplay. Is there any 3rd party battery that I could purchase that could give me some solid hours of gameplay? Because right now I would be traveling a lot and I would like to take it with me, but, it would die in a few hours sad.gif. Any suggestions?

huh? i play 2-3 hours only manage to decrease 1 bar only, left 2 bars of battery..

Added on October 29, 2009, 9:43 am
QUOTE(FizzY DizzY @ Oct 29 2009, 02:34 AM)
[WTB/F/A] PSP modders
area seremban/nilai or sumwhere near

Does wetfusion still do PSP mods?

i'm looking for modders for my PSP since i'm afraid n no skill to mod on my own...can u guys recomend me some creative/decent/reputed modders at/near the area i mentioned? what i wanna do to my gold PSP 1k:

-Piano Black Housing
-Red transparent buttons and red analog stick
-Red trims (paintjob)
-cut out silver ring on UMD door, put plexiglass (the clear thing PC modders use, its plexiglass rite?)
-Pulse or Stereo reactive red LEDs on triggers and 2 more red Leds at UMD door
-2white still LEDs on UMD door and red still LEDs on the D-pad and the other 4 button (X, O, lalala~)
-Use HOLD switch to turn all lights on/off
-add extra 2 speakers on the faceplate (can rite? psp 1k got hole on faceplate for speakers rite?)

can state:

-total price?
-how long it takes ?
-warranty?  brows.gif  laugh.gif
thanks all

all i want is prolly the speaker at umd mode. i think the sound not loud enuff, huhhu

This post has been edited by azamen87: Oct 29 2009, 09:43 AM
+Quote Post
FizzY DizzY
post Oct 29 2009, 09:46 AM

true2...wut speaker suitable for add on? i need one with good thumpin bass..
+Quote Post
Ksano
post Oct 29 2009, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Oct 29 2009, 09:42 AM)
huh? i play 2-3 hours only manage to decrease 1 bar only, left 2 bars of battery..

Added on October 29, 2009, 9:43 am
all i want is prolly the speaker at umd mode. i think the sound not loud enuff, huhhu

like me.... decrease 1 bar after 2 hours... but then other 2 bar decrease faster which lead to

around 3-4 hours gameplay only ... depend on lcd brigthness and using earphone perhaps?
+Quote Post
FizzY DizzY
post Oct 29 2009, 10:00 AM

maybe ur battery kong edy...or at dat time UMD drive jalan+full bright LCD+full blast Volume...maybe...possibly...
+Quote Post
gofey
post Oct 29 2009, 04:58 PM

wow V5 already, i went for holiday then come back see V4 10page extra haven't read finish then V5
+Quote Post
ashwin988
post Oct 29 2009, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(FizzY DizzY @ Oct 29 2009, 10:00 AM)
maybe ur battery kong edy...or at dat time UMD drive jalan+full bright LCD+full blast Volume...maybe...possibly...

No umd if you know what I mean tongue.gif, yeah have this feeling the bat is slowly giving up d, since i bought this in around early 2007, maybe who knows. I would not mind using the psp phat bat, but it would stick out, and that would make it sucky i guess. I was really thinking of getting a psp go, dont mind not using cfw anymore, will see how lah.
+Quote Post
azamen87
post Oct 29 2009, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Oct 29 2009, 05:51 PM)
No umd if you know what I mean tongue.gif, yeah have this feeling the bat is slowly giving up d, since i bought this in around early 2007, maybe who knows. I would not mind using the psp phat bat, but it would stick out, and that would make it sucky i guess. I was really thinking of getting a psp go, dont mind not using cfw anymore, will see how lah.

im im not mistaken, pspgo battery is internal?
+Quote Post
FizzY DizzY
post Oct 29 2009, 08:27 PM

yup..internal...

YEAH!!! i DIY upgrade CFW!!!!! anyone wanna congrat me? lolz...

cuak o..i feel like, "aiyak, if i screw up, my psp will blow like a nuke" lolz...

+Quote Post
NickedAsy
post Oct 29 2009, 08:54 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~

Group: Senior Member

Man, I just went to ask for the price of the 3k in tesco melaka and he quoted RM799. Wonder where else can buy. hmm.gif
+Quote Post
Lacus
post Oct 29 2009, 11:06 PM

D3000
Hardware

Group: Probationary Moderator

Don't bother asking wetfusion to do as he as a Dispute tag on him for not doing a mod properly smile.gif..send to me then wink.gif...I try and get you a quotation then bro icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm, if the battery dies out pretty fast, then it's a fake battery already. Don't bother buying those High capacity battery as it don't really work and only provide extra few minutes of gaming time doh.gif...
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
azamen87
post Oct 29 2009, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 29 2009, 11:06 PM)
Don't bother asking wetfusion to do as he as a Dispute tag on him for not doing a mod properly smile.gif..send to me then wink.gif...I try and get you a quotation then bro icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm, if the battery dies out pretty fast, then it's a fake battery already. Don't bother buying those High capacity battery as it don't really work and only provide extra few minutes of gaming time doh.gif...

when u gonna buy those ori slim battery? heard dat their shipping takes a month~
+Quote Post
Lacus
post Oct 29 2009, 11:14 PM

D3000
Hardware

soon, wanna join ar bro brows.gif
+Quote Post
azamen87
post Oct 29 2009, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 29 2009, 11:14 PM)
soon, wanna join ar bro brows.gif

haha, of coz la~ later i take from u when i turun kl. sengaja post here, later ppl will start asking u~ whistling.gif
+Quote Post
porteztova
post Oct 30 2009, 12:27 AM

I'm having a crucial problem here. Seek for any guide/advice from u guys.

My analog stick and the buttons are messed up. Most of the shop in Sg Wang I asked , they charged around rm 60-70 to repair the analog stick!! For buttons , they charge separately...So expensive!!!!

Anyone here know where i can fix the problem with a reasonable price? (I live in KL) Or any willing to help me fix it for free? biggrin.gif (no service charge- only charge for item)

Desperately haven't play it for a week already...sad.gif
+Quote Post
Lacus
post Oct 30 2009, 12:51 AM

D3000
Hardware

what's the issue actually? not working?
+Quote Post
azamen87
post Oct 30 2009, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(porteztova @ Oct 30 2009, 12:27 AM)

I'm having a crucial problem here. Seek for any guide/advice from u guys.

My analog stick and the buttons are messed up. Most of the shop in Sg Wang I asked , they charged around rm 60-70 to repair the analog stick!! For buttons , they charge separately...So expensive!!!!

Anyone here know where i can fix the problem with a reasonable price? (I live in KL) Or any willing to help me fix it for free? biggrin.gif (no service charge- only charge for item)

Desperately haven't play it for a week already...sad.gif

how messed up?

no service charge? only charge on item? wow.

if it were me, service charge price + item price = item price

if all those repairs need soldering skill, or anything like dat, and asking for a free service charge, thats preposterous. no offence bro, org blaja soldering skill susah2 u want free of caj ka? IF the mobo hangus on the process? risk are always involved u noe~

u want free? the best is buy the stuff / repair item urself, and DIY from youtube~ thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
NickedAsy
post Oct 30 2009, 01:19 AM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~

Group: Senior Member

Hi guys, reading from the dangers of obtaining fake parts like the battery from shops, I was thinking of getting it from sony style's website instead. Why is the site selling it at rm899 and other shop 100-200 lesser? Also, If I do get the 3006 from the site, it should be easily installed with the CFW as others right? Thanks.
+Quote Post

47 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 08:10 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)