Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
2 Pages  1 2 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> IRRESPONSIBLE SELLER - petunia, RUN AWAY WHEN PROBLEM ARISES.

gsrturbo86
post Oct 28 2009, 10:55 AM

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Forumer you are complaining against: petunia click for profile

Item being sold/bought: 150mW Green Laser

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=646182&hl=

Date of transaction: 18 Oct 2009

Details of the complaint : Hi guys/girls. I purchased the 150mW green laser from seller petunia and made payment on the 18th October 2009. I received the laser 3 days later. Upon opening the box, i notice something. The sticker on the laser barely sticks on the device, and the edge of the sticker obviously suggest that it has been peeled off. What came to my mind immediately was, since the 150mW laser i bought looks EXACTLY the same as the 10mW, 30mW, 50mW ones, how would i know if seller plucks out the sticker from a 150mW laser and stick it on a lower powered one and sell it to me ? Do take note that the price difference is pretty significant.

Secondly, the laser is somewhat not responsive. sometimes i have to press the button several times only the laser will light up, and at times, while pressing halfway the laser can just go off. i went to test my friends laser to see if it was normal for the laser to be not responsive but my friends unit responds to each press. dont need to press few times hardly.

I have spent RM319 to buy this laser. And please understand that RM319 for a laser pointer is quite alot to pay in my opinion, and i expect to get somethin worth my money. I contacted the seller first on the sticker issue and told him i wanna replacement for a unit with a perfect sticker to eliminate my doubt. but seller says

"i'm afraid all my 2X AAA green laser unit one all comes like this"

if thats the case, i strongly think that seller has the responsibility to tell his customers that the unit comes like that. if i would have known i wouldnt have bought it!
OK fine, he wouldnt replace it for the sticker problem.

I told him about the button problem and asks for a replacement for that issue because the problem is really bothering me. When i want to press the laser spontaneously, it wouldnt light up.

Seller then told me "warranty for dead unit only bro. no warranty for working unit, no warranty for loose sticker. sorry."

Guys/Girls, please justify for me, is the non-responsive button considered WORKING NORMALLY???

Nevermind. I PM seller and he cant be bothered to reply me. Out of 4-5 PM he only replies once. And after i reply to him again, he simply cant be bothered to reply anymore. I check his status and he is online everyday but just cant be bothered to reply me.

Until this problem is solved, i strongly advise you guys/girls DONT BUY from this seller. If no problem then you are lucky. If got problem then SORRY.

This seller wont even give you his phone number. Probably so you cant bother him when he decides not to reply your PM's

I will be posting up a video on the non-responsive laser + the peeled off sticker for reference.

Take note of the video below.
Listen carefully, i pressed the button 20 times and the laser only lighted up 11 times. do the math, thats only 55% succes rate. vmad.gif

ps: sometimes it gets worst, as if the laser has its "mood"

This post has been edited by gsrturbo86: Oct 29 2009, 10:56 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
codex
post Oct 28 2009, 11:11 AM

Group: Junior Member

mind to post the picture of the real laser? as we cant see it so nobody can judge it =)
+Quote Post
gsrturbo86
post Oct 28 2009, 01:54 PM

uploaded video. have to go home and get the picture of the peeled off sticker which i took the moment i opened the box
+Quote Post
teamloks
post Oct 28 2009, 02:50 PM

Group: Senior Member

ooo by any chance that laser is cheapo 1 but modded edy >.>
+Quote Post
gsrturbo86
post Oct 28 2009, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(teamloks @ Oct 28 2009, 02:50 PM)
ooo by any chance that laser is cheapo 1 but modded edy >.>

That i seriously donno bro. But i bought it based on sellers advertisements : Brand New Green Laser <150mW. ohmy.gif
+Quote Post
petunia
post Oct 31 2009, 06:54 AM

QUOTE(gsrturbo86 @ Oct 28 2009, 10:55 AM)
Forumer you are complaining against: petunia click for profile

Item being sold/bought: 150mW Green Laser

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=646182&hl=

Date of transaction: 18 Oct 2009

Details of the complaint : Hi guys/girls. I purchased the 150mW green laser from seller petunia and made payment on the 18th October 2009. I received the laser 3 days later. Upon opening the box, i notice something. The sticker on the laser barely sticks on the device, and the edge of the sticker obviously suggest that it has been peeled off. What came to my mind immediately was, since the 150mW laser i bought looks EXACTLY the same as the 10mW, 30mW, 50mW ones, how would i know if seller plucks out the sticker from a 150mW laser and stick it on a lower powered one and sell it to me ? Do take note that the price difference is pretty significant.

Secondly, the laser is somewhat not responsive. sometimes i have to press the button several times only the laser will light up, and at times, while pressing halfway the laser can just go off. i went to test my friends laser to see if it was normal for the laser to be not responsive but my friends unit responds to each press. dont need to press few times hardly.
I have spent RM319 to buy this laser. And please understand that RM319 for a laser pointer is quite alot to pay in my opinion, and i expect to get somethin worth my money. I contacted the seller first on the sticker issue and told him i wanna replacement for a unit with a perfect sticker to eliminate my doubt. but seller says

"i'm afraid all my 2X AAA green laser unit one all comes like this"

if thats the case, i strongly think that seller has the responsibility to tell his customers that the unit comes like that. if i would have known i wouldnt have bought it!
OK fine, he wouldnt replace it for the sticker problem.

I told him about the button problem and asks for a replacement for that issue because the problem is really bothering me. When i want to press the laser spontaneously, it wouldnt light up.

Seller then told me "warranty for dead unit only bro. no warranty for working unit, no warranty for loose sticker. sorry."

Guys/Girls, please justify for me, is the non-responsive button considered WORKING NORMALLY???

Nevermind. I PM seller and he cant be bothered to reply me. Out of 4-5 PM he only replies once. And after i reply to him again, he simply cant be bothered to reply anymore. I check his status and he is online everyday but just cant be bothered to reply me.

Until this problem is solved, i strongly advise you guys/girls DONT BUY from this seller. If no problem then you are lucky. If got problem then SORRY.

This seller wont even give you his phone number. Probably so you cant bother him when he decides not to reply your PM's

I will be posting up a video on the non-responsive laser + the peeled off sticker for reference.
Take note of the video below.
Listen carefully, i pressed the button 20 times and the laser only lighted up 11 times. do the math, thats only 55% succes rate.  vmad.gif

ps: sometimes it gets worst, as if the laser has its "mood"

hello there. first u ask me whether this laser can pop balloon or not. i told u if u want guarantee burning, get the 200mW instead. u said u got no money for that. fine with me. than u wanna buy this one. the price for this one is RM320 excluding postage. poslaju fees RM10. so total should be RM330. without even asking me, u just bank-in RM319, telling me that u only left RM1 inside your bank account, asking me for RM1 discount. i don't know whether u actually know or not, that's actually short of RM11. i thought nevermind since you're so desperate. so i proceed to test the items, 10 times. yes, i loaded the battery and press the button for full 10 times, no less. each time working perfectly. i post it out and u received it, telling me the sticker is coming off and u wanna replace another unit. bro, be reasonable ok. you're asking for a relacement unit simply because the sticker is coming off, telling me blah...blah...blah... the unit is not 150mW. i'm not sure where exactly u can buy a laser sticker (maybe u know?), by now i already sense that you will be trying very hard to find a way to return the item to me. i told u i guarantee it's a 150mW unit, go find someone else laser to compare it out. i fully believe that you have tested it by now, working without problem, no?
then 2 days later u came back and tell me brightness is ok, but button is hard to press, with another attempt for a replacement.
look, i've been selling a lot of these stuff on the web, and i always fully tested my items before posting out, except a few cases where i simply don't have the time to test it. that's when the buyer claims that the item is faulty immediately when they received it. 2 of the cases are from buyer here in lowyat.net, one is a 50mW green laser unit and another one is a pen camera. i'm not exactly sure whether those 2 items is working or not beforehand because i didn't test it out, so i simply ask them return to me and i send out another unit to them without question ask.
but for your case, i repeat again, i tested 10 times, all 10 times working perfectly. what i'm trying to say is, i know very well whether my items are woking or not, before i posted it out. unless of course if the item is damaged during shipping, where as in this case there will be visual sign of damage when u received it.
i've got no idea what's on your mind, or what you're doing to the item. be reasonable ok. these stuff are meant solely for passing off time only. u cannot expect other people to pay for your hobby.
but i'm standing firmly by my decision, i'm not going to replace another unit for u just because the "sticker" is coming off. sorry about that.
+Quote Post
-=3lucidat3=-
post Oct 31 2009, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(petunia @ Oct 31 2009, 06:54 AM)
hello there. first u ask me whether this laser can pop balloon or not. i told u if u want guarantee burning, get the 200mW instead. u said u got no money for that. fine with me. than u wanna buy this one. the price for this one is RM320 excluding postage. poslaju fees RM10. so total should be RM330. without even asking me, u just bank-in RM319, telling me that u only left RM1 inside your bank account, asking me for RM1 discount. i don't know whether u actually know or not, that's actually short of RM11. i thought nevermind since you're so desperate. so i proceed to test the items, 10 times. yes, i loaded the battery and press the button for full 10 times, no less. each time working perfectly. i post it out and u received it, telling me the sticker is coming off and u wanna replace another unit. bro, be reasonable ok. you're asking for a relacement unit simply because the sticker is coming off, telling me blah...blah...blah... the unit is not 150mW. i'm not sure where exactly u can buy a laser sticker (maybe u know?), by now i already sense that you will be trying very hard to find a way to return the item to me. i told u i guarantee it's a 150mW unit, go find someone else laser to compare it out. i fully believe that you have tested it by now, working without problem, no?
then 2 days later u came back and tell me brightness is ok, but button is hard to press, with another attempt for a replacement.
look, i've been selling a lot of these stuff on the web, and i always fully tested my items before posting out, except a few cases where i simply don't have the time to test it. that's when the buyer claims that the item is faulty immediately when they received it. 2 of the cases are from buyer here in lowyat.net, one is a 50mW green laser unit and another one is a pen camera. i'm not exactly sure whether those 2 items is working or not beforehand because i didn't test it out, so i simply ask them return to me and i send out another unit to them without question ask.
but for your case, i repeat again, i tested 10 times, all 10 times working perfectly. what i'm trying to say is, i know very well whether my items are woking or not, before i posted it out. unless of course if the item is damaged during shipping, where as in this case there will be visual sign of damage when u received it.
i've got no idea what's on your mind, or what you're doing to the item. be reasonable ok. these stuff are meant solely for passing off time only. u cannot expect other people to pay for your hobby.
but i'm standing firmly by my decision, i'm not going to replace another unit for u just because the "sticker" is coming off. sorry about that.

lol. he banked in short of rm 11 and says only rm1 is left? i LOL at this.
hey petunia. well said.
+Quote Post
gsrturbo86
post Oct 31 2009, 03:26 PM

My bad i missed out that the shipping is another RM10, i can bank in that amount for you now that i have funds in my acc already.

You may say i am trying to find excuses to replace the the unit because of the sticker, but please remember, i have PM'ed you saying all your units comes with stickers falling off? fine, i dont mind that, you can even replace me one without the sticker as long as its the 150mW one and the button responds each time i press.

YOU claim that you have tested the unit 10 times before sending out, well thats your word against mine. You are selling electronics and you should know much better than me that electronics stuff doesnt have to show physical damage to be internally faulty or damaged. I do not know whether its the courier company dropped it or that unit is faulty in the first place, what i know is when i received it, it is already not so responsive as shown in my video

Also, i did not say that the sticker can or cannot be bought because i do not know. Im saying that THERE IS A POSSIBILITY that since the 150mW unit LOOKS EXACTLY THE SAME as the 30mW etc, the sticker could have been SWAPPED.

Afterall, i already expect that you willl not replace the unit for me and its just my luck to have gotten a faulty unit and the seller doesnt want to take responsibility. YOU say that im just trying to claim because of the sticker, well, PLEASE explain what i show in the video. I can send the unit back to you. If you can find any signs of me tampering with it you dont even have to send me a replacement.

BTW, your excuse saying that ALL your laser units that comes have the sticker peeled off in an ugly manner (the edges of the sticker has curled up), are you stupid enough to accept these kinda goods when your supplier brings them in to you ? Well even if you are/do, INFORM YOUR CUSTOMERS. not just shut up, send the item to customer and ignore all PM's. This is all about ethics. Im a seller in LYN too and i too had a rough time recently where my supplier went MIA leaving me with unhappy customers and although i didnt have enough money to refund my customers, i keep in constant contact with them ensuring them they will get back what they deserve. NOT IGNORING thier PM.

What really pisses me off is you think that by ignoring my PM's and avoiding my questions, you can let the problem just pass. If you would have explained everything in detail like what you have posted above in PM, i wouldnt even be pissed enough to come and start a dispute thread

Put yourself in buyers position. You buy something, and its kinda faulty,and when you contact the seller, the seller doesnt even bother replying you despite coming online every now and them. How will you feel? Think for yourself.
+Quote Post
gsrturbo86
post Nov 2 2009, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(ramp @ Oct 31 2009, 06:25 PM)
Sorry for ur story bro,
sad.gif

just my luck
+Quote Post
StratOS
post Nov 2 2009, 09:26 AM

Piu Piu~!

QUOTE(gsrturbo86 @ Oct 31 2009, 03:26 PM)

My bad i missed out that the shipping is another RM10, i can bank in that amount for you now that i have funds in my acc already.

You may say i am trying to find excuses to replace the the unit because of the sticker, but please remember, i have PM'ed you saying all your units comes with stickers falling off? fine, i dont mind that, you can even replace me one without the sticker as long as its the 150mW one and the button responds each time i press.

YOU claim that you have tested the unit 10 times before sending out, well thats your word against mine. You are selling electronics and you should know much better than me that electronics stuff doesnt have to show physical damage to be internally faulty or damaged. I do not know whether its the courier company dropped it or that unit is faulty in the first place, what i know is when i received it, it is already not so responsive as shown in my video

Also, i did not say that the sticker can or cannot be bought because i do not know. Im saying that THERE IS A POSSIBILITY that since the 150mW unit LOOKS EXACTLY THE SAME as the 30mW etc, the sticker could have been SWAPPED.

Afterall, i already expect that you willl not replace the unit for me and its just my luck to have gotten a faulty unit and the seller doesnt want to take responsibility. YOU say that im just trying to claim because of the sticker, well, PLEASE explain what i show in the video. I can send the unit back to you. If you can find any signs of me tampering with it you dont even have to send me a replacement.

BTW, your excuse saying that ALL your laser units that comes have the sticker peeled off in an ugly manner (the edges of the sticker has curled up), are you stupid enough to accept these kinda goods when your supplier brings them in to you ? Well even if you are/do, INFORM YOUR CUSTOMERS. not just shut up, send the item to customer and ignore all PM's. This is all about ethics. Im a seller in LYN too and i too had a rough time recently where my supplier went MIA leaving me with unhappy customers and although i didnt have enough money to refund my customers, i keep in constant contact with them ensuring them they will get back what they deserve. NOT IGNORING thier PM.

What really pisses me off is you think that by ignoring my PM's and avoiding my questions, you can let the problem just pass. If you would have explained everything in detail like what you have posted above in PM, i wouldnt even be pissed enough to come and start a dispute thread

Put yourself in buyers position. You buy something, and its kinda faulty,and when you contact the seller, the seller doesnt even bother replying you despite coming online every now and them. How will you feel? Think for yourself.

Nowadays China sticker don't expect so much la. They wont even stick, so can blame the seller for this. I've been dealing with China products previously and most product sticker have fallen of the product. Its due to the heat during shipment that curls up the sticker making it not to stick perfectly like new. And when dealing, supplier wont go into details like the sticker a bit peeled off/curled up coz nobody cares. What we want is the product to be usable and who the heck cares bout the sticker. notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
gsrturbo86
post Nov 2 2009, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 2 2009, 09:26 AM)
Nowadays China sticker don't expect so much la. They wont even stick, so can blame the seller for this. I've been dealing with China products previously and most product sticker have fallen of the product. Its due to the heat during shipment that curls up the sticker making it not to stick perfectly like new. And when dealing, supplier wont go into details like the sticker a bit peeled off/curled up coz nobody cares. What we want is the product to be usable and who the heck cares bout the sticker.  notworthy.gif

You may have a point there about who the heck cares about stickers but people do get concerned on whether the product received is actually the product advertised/promised. And people are also concerned on the ethics when dealing online. Its all about trust and i still feel that it is the responsibility of the seller to inform customers on the condition of the item.

and i beg to differ on china products where you mention sticker falling off. I've seen and bought so many china stuffs and i only read wierd funny english on the labels, none of them had fallen off. If we just talk about laser pointers, even my RM5 red laser has its sticker tight and intact, i go to Chee Chong Kai (petaling street), Batu ferringhi(penang) a or anywhere that sells those laser pointers, never seen any with such bad stickers. not even 1.
+Quote Post
kazibul
post Nov 2 2009, 07:41 PM

no warranty ka for RM320 item? huhu..feel sorry for TS...
+Quote Post
gsrturbo86
post Nov 2 2009, 08:01 PM

no warranty, no updates from seller.. ohmy.gif
+Quote Post
kazibul
post Nov 3 2009, 07:11 PM

maybe seller rite now playing with his cap ayam laser....
+Quote Post
jarod89
post Nov 4 2009, 12:14 AM

my fren 1 question... did he even state there's a warranty ?
+Quote Post
post Nov 4 2009, 01:00 AM

if want doing long term business , reputation and reliable is very important,

petunia , if u want doing long term business....please discuss with TS and find out a way to solve the problem. win win situation but not ignore it !

if can , just replace a new 1 with the supplier (i blieve suppler oso dare to bear this cost) and buyer bear all the postage fees.
+Quote Post
gsrturbo86
post Nov 4 2009, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(jarod89 @ Nov 4 2009, 12:14 AM)
my fren 1 question... did he even state there's a warranty ?

Hi bro, he promised me in PM that he give me 3 day warranty from date i recieve the item
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Nov 4 2009, 07:06 PM

Banned

QUOTE(gsrturbo86 @ Nov 4 2009, 05:29 PM)
Hi bro, he promised me in PM that he give me 3 day warranty from date i recieve the item

Can u post the PM he said he give u 3 days warranty then?
+Quote Post
gsrturbo86
post Nov 4 2009, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2009, 07:06 PM)
Can u post the PM he said he give u 3 days warranty then?

Here is a screen shot of one part of my PM with him.

+Quote Post
lighter
post Nov 5 2009, 02:34 PM

Recommended Seller

Did you massage petunia you've opened a thread here?
+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 03:55 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)