Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> why my digi broadband connection slow now?

kawaiiluilui
post Oct 20 2009, 09:36 PM

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

mad.gif ..my RM188 package start slow now .......before digi advertise can reach 5mb..now 1mb gosh..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
samchong87
post Oct 20 2009, 10:03 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(kawaiiluilui @ Oct 20 2009, 09:36 PM)
mad.gif  ..my RM188 package start slow now .......before digi advertise can reach 5mb..now 1mb gosh..

Today only is it? Or is it because your area raining?
+Quote Post
torreto
post Oct 21 2009, 12:07 AM

I'm having some sluggish experience as well tonight, maybe due to raining just now.
+Quote Post
SonnyCooL
post Oct 21 2009, 05:26 AM

Web Bastard

Group: Senior Member

rainning pun kacau ar ??
+Quote Post
ks98
post Oct 21 2009, 08:37 AM

i do not experience any slowness due to raining thus far... for Extreme package, if you can't get >2Mbps dl & >500kbps ul for 70% of your time, then I think better for you to file a ticket with Digi... that's Digi committed speed for extreme package...
+Quote Post
MoNzAi
post Oct 21 2009, 11:15 AM

so far i nvr experince any problem during raining, but p1 yes
+Quote Post
klphang
post Oct 22 2009, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(MoNzAi @ Oct 21 2009, 11:15 AM)

My problem is i cant access certain website, or it very slow to get in. not china website, it some airline website like www.jetstar.com, or even some local forum. really dont know what wrong is it. it happend in Taman Desa.
+Quote Post
ks98
post Oct 22 2009, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(klphang @ Oct 22 2009, 08:28 AM)
My problem is i cant access certain website, or it very slow to get in. not china website, it some airline website like www.jetstar.com, or even some local forum. really dont know what wrong is it. it happend in Taman Desa.

If it's only happened on certain website, then it could be due to congestion at the host... If the slowness happen on all the website, then it could be due to Digi BB...

this is just based on my experience... sometime, I have similar issue on certain website as well but it will back to normal if I go back to the same website after a few hours...
+Quote Post
lhooipg
post Oct 22 2009, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(MoNzAi @ Oct 21 2009, 11:15 AM)

P1 is like Astro, once cloudy or raining...hohohohohoho....habis kenot liao...hahahhahaha
+Quote Post
jun_ng_1208
post Oct 23 2009, 12:04 AM

My DiGi broadband Explore package is starting to slow down this few days as well...normally can get 1.2 / 1.3 Mbps but today i test on www.speedtest.net , it only shows 0.6 Mbps...sob sob...
+Quote Post
kio
post Nov 7 2009, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:04 AM)
My DiGi broadband Explore package is starting to slow down this few days as well...normally can get 1.2 / 1.3 Mbps but today i test on www.speedtest.net , it only shows 0.6 Mbps...sob sob...

Agree .. I used to have 1.2Mbps now only 0.4/0.5 Mbps ........ ;[
+Quote Post
lhooipg
post Nov 7 2009, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:04 AM)

Me too...I'm using explore package and it started to slow down...normally if you view some youtube should not be any problem but today when I try to watch news at CNN...the video is lagging...shit......

Why all ISP is like that? Can't they maintain the speed and services....?????
+Quote Post
adslgourou
post Nov 7 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Nov 7 2009, 03:50 PM)
Me too...I'm using explore package and it started to slow down...normally if you view some youtube should not be any problem but today when I try to watch news at CNN...the video is lagging...shit......

Why all ISP is like that? Can't they maintain the speed and services....?????

Where are you located?
+Quote Post
lhooipg
post Nov 7 2009, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Nov 7 2009, 09:22 PM)
Where are you located?

Penang, USM area.....
+Quote Post
iceggy
post Nov 8 2009, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Nov 7 2009, 10:51 PM)
Penang, USM area.....

Same area.

It is so bad today...
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:40 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~looking for Mikaela~)