Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
3 Pages < 1 2 3 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Project Oldschool: Lian Li PC-7B +, Just a small project... :D

bad melatonin
post Nov 7 2009, 06:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

mind telling where u bought this filter?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ravewar
post Nov 7 2009, 10:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Nov 7 2009, 06:03 AM)
mind telling where u bought this filter?

Hi there.

I've PMed you the contact number of my supplier who provided me the filter.

cheers.

Added on November 7, 2009, 10:58 pmI have recently found some pics from my other camera, on the workings of my pc7.

The case was prepped by cleaning and sanding prior to painting.
Purpose of sanding was to ensure the paint sticks onto the case properly...

After painting pics:

Not much work was done these few weeks...now currently looking to do my own "aeroslots"... biggrin.gif
Current slots were mask-taped and removed frm case...

I have 2 types of perforated material...on the LEFT, the "holes" are smaller and material's thinner.....on the RIGHT, the "holes" are larger, but material's thicker...

Gonna replace the 3pcs of slots to a single piece nod.gif

Both also seem suitable, dunno which to choose...can anyone give suggestions? blush.gif

This post has been edited by ravewar: Nov 7 2009, 11:10 PM
+Quote Post
sHawTY
post Nov 18 2009, 08:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

Heartless

Arctic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev. 2 will be added to the system soon. whistling.gif
+Quote Post
Susaiput
post Nov 18 2009, 10:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

Group: Junior Member

fulamak...sanding tuh pakai sander bengkel ke bro?looks sooo calar2...
+Quote Post
ikan_semilang
post Nov 18 2009, 10:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

Seriously, it's nice paint....i'm also hope got friend own paint car shop.
+Quote Post
ravewar
post Nov 19 2009, 02:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Nov 4 2009, 01:46 PM)
too bad.

im gonna drill the rivet out 1st and see if it need any nuts to fix it back.

Added on November 4, 2009, 6:24 pmbtw do u mind take a picture of ur 'sound and vibration dampening method' ?????

after just a day of using this case,the hdd tray vibration is just to much to handle.

make the whole case 'hum'.

hi there. Sorry for late reply.

Here's the "anti-vibration" strips that I use to reduce/prevent vibration/hums...

It's a strip of foam, with adhesive on one side...peel off and stick. can be purchased in those electrical/electronic shops ie Jln Pasar, etc.

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 18 2009, 08:12 PM)
Arctic Cooling Accelero S1 Rev. 2 will be added to the system soon. whistling.gif

hehe. Thanks. Will be "overhauling" the unit once I come back frm my holidays.... nod.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(Susaiput @ Nov 18 2009, 10:39 PM)
fulamak...sanding tuh pakai sander bengkel ke bro?looks sooo calar2...

Terpaksa buat calar-calar...nanti cat tak lekat... unsure.gif

but my workmanship is quite teruk laaa... doh.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 18 2009, 10:44 PM)
Seriously, it's nice paint....i'm also hope got friend own paint car shop.

I'm sure you would have at least some friends in the painting/graphic lines...or mebbe ask your mechanic to recommend someone to paint... unsure.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:23 pmRecently only managed to do get something done for the Pc7+.
Still have not painted...
Got it mounted in the case.

Will take it out later to paint it.

This post has been edited by ravewar: Nov 19 2009, 02:23 PM
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:15 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)