Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
2 Pages  1 2 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [MY]-Penang Vivace Server, www.vivace.tk

VivaceNetwork
post Oct 16 2009, 02:37 AM

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Greeting to all CS lover, we're the 1st CS1.6 online server in Penang and we're looking forward to meet more player from around the country.

We're quite new server in CS.16 gaming arena, At Vivace network we want to be the best we can be in counter-strike. We constantly want to improve our skill and tactics while at the same time have fun. Vivace network is a public server and is not owned by a clan, therefore does not have any resident clan. We are just a bunch of friends drawn in together with one passion that is Counter-Strike.
We welcome all players of any skill level, even if its your first day playing, to join us in our attempt to play a “good game”. Our server run in competition style which is we only put competition map and setting on it. we dont have any minimaps in our server. At here we made our apologize to thoose player when they meet hacker in server while no admin online. All of our admin have their own work and study all the time, but most of the time will have admin in there. Below is the admin list in our server.

Server Admin List
AngelDust - Casp3r -C0deMonkey - Faceless - Kamikaze - Kheong - razer - ston3! - toottut

We also made gathering in Penang most of the time, our major point is to meet more friend and share our experience in gaming, some time we also made gathering in KL when we go over there. If anyone interested can check the update at Here

Our server ranking is monitor by Psychostats but we had disable for the moment due to some technical problem. It will officially enable back on 1st of November. The link is at our main website.

Any problem just head to our forum, because I will be seldom check the feedback at here. The link is at my signature below. Thanks to all who spend their time reading this topic.

Link
Vivace Network Website | Vivace Network Forum

Best Regards,
Vivace Network Founder
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dennis_lcfx
post Oct 16 2009, 02:45 AM

Group: Junior Member

Good job!
+Quote Post
VivaceNetwork
post Oct 17 2009, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(dennis_lcfx @ Oct 16 2009, 02:45 AM)
Good job!

thanks bro! hope u also support us smile.gif
+Quote Post
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 18 2009, 01:33 AM

I tried to connect but was kicked due to "slot reserved".
+Quote Post
pllx
post Oct 18 2009, 01:47 AM

Lol server hangat mahh... I play there sometimes and i usually enjoy it smile.gif Ppl there are usually quite friendly and you can count on finding a good game there. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pllx: Oct 18 2009, 01:48 AM
+Quote Post
VivaceNetwork
post Oct 18 2009, 08:00 PM

guy~ thanks alot of supporting us, we are proud to have such lot of player supporting us, if u have any complaint on our admin just head to our forum smile.gif

we are trying to manage in a good game style with friendly player around.

Have fun!
+Quote Post
kennytsh
post Oct 21 2009, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(VivaceNetwork @ Oct 18 2009, 08:00 PM)
guy~ thanks alot of supporting us, we are proud to have such lot of player supporting us, if u have any complaint on our admin just head to our forum smile.gif

we are trying to manage in a good game style with friendly player around.

Have fun!

i think 10 slot for ur server is too little... always full cannot join..
+Quote Post
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 22 2009, 10:38 PM

I always cannot join sad.gif
+Quote Post
highflyer_dy
post Oct 24 2009, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(kennytsh @ Oct 21 2009, 01:47 AM)
i think 10 slot for ur server is too little... always full  cannot join..

yeah.. mayb can increase the slots to 14 smile.gif 1 of my favorite cs server tho nod.gif
+Quote Post
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 30 2009, 03:25 PM

Everytime I play sure got people complain about wallhack biggrin.gif

At times very obvious that some are using.
+Quote Post
VivaceNetwork
post Oct 31 2009, 04:46 AM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Oct 30 2009, 03:25 PM)
Everytime I play sure got people complain about wallhack biggrin.gif

At times very obvious that some are using.

if you see any admin online do please tell them... if any of the admin not working post their name overhere with screenshot, so we can take action on it.

we're sorry if your game was interupt by hacker while no admin. cause currently we still lacking of admin but soon we going to recruit more to make the game back in track.
+Quote Post
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 2 2009, 01:10 AM

But it's hard to determine whether the guy is using wallhack or not.

There was one incident which was very obvious though,

De_Nuke map:
The terrorists were using the left route to bombsite A (meaning through the door on the left right after T spawn). The first terrorist kena kill. Then the rest of us went really quiet and hide lar. For some reason, all the wallbangs by the CTs were headshots, and it was first shot summore.
+Quote Post
VivaceNetwork
post Nov 4 2009, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 2 2009, 01:10 AM)
But it's hard to determine whether the guy is using wallhack or not.

There was one incident which was very obvious though,

De_Nuke map:
The terrorists were using the left route to bombsite A (meaning through the door on the left right after T spawn). The first terrorist kena kill. Then the rest of us went really quiet and hide lar. For some reason, all the wallbangs by the CTs were headshots, and it was first shot summore.

that is kinda obvious hack... but need to spec first

our server got implant a plugin for admin to spec the person either he is using wallhack or not. so we need to spec just can confirm. anyway wish to see you server soon. ur IGN?
+Quote Post
snoxd
post Nov 5 2009, 05:33 PM

Pro CS players can hear footstep and judge, therefore it is very difficult to be sure that the guy is using wallhack or if he is playing beside a player that he can ghost on the same cc.
+Quote Post
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 5 2009, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(VivaceNetwork @ Nov 4 2009, 09:12 PM)
that is kinda obvious hack... but need to spec first

our server got implant a plugin for admin to spec the person either he is using wallhack or not. so we need to spec just can confirm. anyway wish to see you server soon. ur IGN?

IGN means Internet Game Name ar? Lol sorry my short forms very terrible.
Mine is Jason|nosaJ. Played like... 4 times only so far. So most likely you won't recognize me yet.

QUOTE(snoxd @ Nov 5 2009, 05:33 PM)
Pro CS players can hear footstep and judge, therefore it is very difficult to be sure that the guy is using wallhack or if he is playing beside a player that he can ghost on the same cc.

I agree.
But it's like he/she knows that there are 3 (or any number) of us there. And all of us will die. Cannot be that keng meh???
+Quote Post
Danitang
post Nov 6 2009, 09:12 AM

HAHA i dint know got ppl posted it here
+Quote Post
snoxd
post Nov 6 2009, 11:00 AM

Pro CS players like Mashimaro (NBTD) Kazuya (Singapore) Nottiboy (Singapore) Haze (NCT) Jackal (FMJ) and many more during their career peak, their instinct and eye respond allowed them to do so. Sometime is natural respond.

Well it is all practice and some luck.

+Quote Post
gav
post Nov 6 2009, 02:46 PM

i'm looking for "cheap" web designer for my cs team website pm me yawn.gif
+Quote Post
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 6 2009, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(snoxd @ Nov 6 2009, 11:00 AM)
Pro CS players like Mashimaro (NBTD) Kazuya (Singapore) Nottiboy (Singapore) Haze (NCT) Jackal (FMJ) and many more during their career peak, their instinct and eye respond allowed them to do so. Sometime is natural respond.

Well it is all practice and some luck.

Ok
Haha but I'm sure you understand how frustrating it gets cause you are dying due to wallbangs and not face to face shootouts.
+Quote Post
snoxd
post Nov 9 2009, 11:50 AM

It is all about timing and precision. And most important understand the map and its weakpoints (e.g. where bullets can shoot thru).

+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:24 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)