Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
3 Pages < 1 2 3 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Is Core i7 the right choice? (Hardware)

kelvin_hata
post Nov 4 2009, 09:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Walk On

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 13 2009, 07:23 PM)
My QX9300 the best for it....... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1109389/+760
what i do also vry fast.......

now u believe me liao hor..

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 14 2009, 04:08 PM)
X9000 is too hot d.....

is d@mn hot

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 14 2009, 04:47 PM)
very interested to change from Q9000 to QX9300.

just wait during my annual holiday, gonna pawn u Putochip123. haha tongue.gif

hahaha... dude.. if u get mobile i7 920.. then u can.. or else.. keep ur money in bank more better. flex.gif

User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mr.Docter
post Nov 4 2009, 09:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 4 2009, 09:23 PM)
now u believe me liao hor..
is d@mn hot
hahaha... dude.. if u get mobile i7 920.. then u can.. or else.. keep ur money in bank more better.  flex.gif

changed my mind.
just keep those money for GTX300 Series.
i think my Q9000 is already sufficient biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
kelvin_hata
post Nov 4 2009, 09:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

Walk On

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 4 2009, 09:27 PM)
changed my mind.
just keep those money for GTX300 Series.
i think my Q9000 is already sufficient biggrin.gif

yeah... rclxms.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Mr.Docter
post Nov 4 2009, 09:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

imagine GTX300 with SLi configuration. phews! sweat.gif
+Quote Post
crazycyp
post Nov 10 2009, 01:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

Group: Junior Member

hello i need some guide ?? coz i planned to get a lappie with core i7 mainly for doing autocad and some time will go for high end game is that suitable for me ??
+Quote Post
killz23
post Nov 12 2009, 03:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

Tennis Audiophile: Living for the High

I just need autocad, no high end gaming..haha..i7 for me?
+Quote Post
astria
post Nov 12 2009, 06:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

Onion

yes, that would be beneficial for ur work...

but it depends on how heavy ur work is... for normal ones, C2D is good enuf...
+Quote Post
chiam dar siang
post Nov 13 2009, 03:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 12 2009, 06:31 AM)
yes, that would be beneficial for ur work...

but it depends on how heavy ur work is... for normal ones, C2D is good enuf...

but the weird thing is, gamming laptop like alienware n sager all come out with their new i7 laptop series, why do they do so?? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
Mr.Docter
post Nov 13 2009, 05:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

QUOTE(chiam dar siang @ Nov 13 2009, 03:50 AM)
but the weird thing is, gamming laptop like alienware n sager all come out with their new i7 laptop series, why do they do so??  hmm.gif

people like new things.
it is great indeed but basically, it totally depend on your usage.
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 12:36 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)