> Project: Windows G5 24 October FINISHED, Apple G5 mod

reiben05
post Oct 31 2009, 11:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

1/8inch..myy, thats thick =X.. alrite bro.. let see if weight lifting can help me bend something like that or not xD, or i'll just use acrylic instead..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kInOzAwA
post Nov 1 2009, 01:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

JRocker / 日本のロッカӦ

Group: Senior Member

if someone wanna buy your mod case will you sell then? hahahahha.. i think it would be a great price too smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Pdot
post Nov 1 2009, 04:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

Ah been iz mine!

Geez, I like the final outcome! nice mod notworthy.gif

I like the way you put on the light and the hdd rack D: they are awesome!
+Quote Post
reiben05
post Nov 1 2009, 09:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Nov 1 2009, 01:31 AM)
if someone wanna buy your mod case will you sell then? hahahahha.. i think it would be a great price too smile.gif

if only the case was modded for water cooling biggrin.gif..
+Quote Post
sk8roy
post Nov 1 2009, 11:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Oct 31 2009, 11:54 PM)
1/8inch..myy, thats thick =X.. alrite bro.. let see if weight lifting can help me bend something like that or not xD, or i'll just use acrylic instead..

well I cut it half way through so your only bending 1/16 inch thickness. I'm a little feller and I was able to bend it...

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Nov 1 2009, 01:31 AM)

Being my first mod I don't think I could sell it. Means too much to me. Maybe future builds or if somone wanted me to mod another G5 but not this one...
+Quote Post
WiLeKiyO
post Nov 2 2009, 02:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

OMG....you are great dude, I look you picture ( high quality). Look like !
+Quote Post
FitnessAddict
post Nov 2 2009, 03:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

very awesome!
i love ur work
keep it up.

will wan to see future mods from u. smile.gif
+Quote Post
kInOzAwA
post Nov 2 2009, 07:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

JRocker / 日本のロッカӦ

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Nov 1 2009, 09:04 PM)
if only the case was modded for water cooling biggrin.gif..

i thought like that too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sk8roy @ Nov 1 2009, 11:08 PM)
well I cut it half way through so your only bending 1/16 inch thickness. I'm a little feller and I was able to bend it...
Being my first mod I don't think I could sell it. Means too much to me. Maybe future builds or if somone wanted me to mod another G5 but not this one...

maybe later you can try to provide a mod service in LYN. I bet many ppl will like your case-artworks biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
AlexLee277
post Nov 3 2009, 10:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

sup /k/

at first, i tough u will make it look like original apple casing...

but u destroy it and make a Window G5... nice idea!
+Quote Post
nkarul85
post Nov 5 2009, 04:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

newbies

wow nice jobs... nice in dark oso,

but when bright time look normal one...

btw, great jobs ts
+Quote Post
Zheng87
post Nov 5 2009, 10:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

What a nice casing modding u did there! At first when i saw the color of ur side panel painting, i thought it was really ugly. tongue.gif But after matching it with the whole casing, it turns out to be an awesome casing, and the color match just nice too! Thumbs up for TS! biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
super_evil_alien
post Nov 9 2009, 01:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

Inglourious Basterd

Godlike skills...
How much did this project cost you?
+Quote Post
cRazYee
post Nov 19 2009, 12:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

solute your passion, but you ruined the beauty of mac tower
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 03:03 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)