Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
2 Pages < 1 2 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Help me...911..SCAM, Sending goods to Nigeria

stimix
post Oct 14 2009, 06:33 PM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

Group: Moderator
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Better wait till the amount confirmed in & witdraw out 100%..Otherwise gone liao
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ichuck
post Oct 14 2009, 07:46 PM

Group: Junior Member

now. mudah had sent me a email said that the buyer really had made the payment,,
but it need shipment track number before the money will be tranfers to my account..
but im afraid that he paid not as he said n even less than it ussual price..
how i can con firmed the payment that he had made??
and mudah said that if i dont sent the item in the next 24 hours starting 5pm today..
my account will be suspended i think..
then what should i do??
+Quote Post
stimix
post Oct 14 2009, 09:33 PM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

I dunno about mudah system but for sure I alway see this reminder on every Mudah ad:

Remember
Mudah.my does NOT send any confirmation of payments. Pihak Mudah.my TIDAK menghantar sebarang konformasi bayaran.

The email might be from a phishing site & probably not Mudah. Do not reply to the email but to contact mudah on the validity of the email!

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 14 2009, 09:35 PM
+Quote Post
ah_suknat
post Oct 18 2009, 01:21 PM

my boyfriend

Group: Senior Member

I dont need to look at the whole thing, I just need to see the address

Nigeria? forget it
+Quote Post
stimix
post Oct 19 2009, 10:05 AM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

Ok After numerous scams happening & seeing similar topics but diff title & the latest real forumer kena such scam, I hereby list all similar latest NIGERIA scam in mudah.com into one topic & probably pinned this too.

Here's the link to the latest guy kena scam:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1146104

More:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1970&hl=nigeria

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/944228?hl=nigeria

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/932735

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1196682?hl=nigeria scam

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1156622?hl=nigeria scam

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=nigeria+scam

More external link:

http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/archiv...php/t-5792.html

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 19 2009, 11:03 AM
+Quote Post
synz
post Oct 19 2009, 01:44 PM

Group: Senior Member

i see so many repeating conclusions here.. btw, i just wan to know how they actually scam their target? they need ur detail for? what are the benefits?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
stimix
post Oct 19 2009, 02:09 PM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

Well from reading those repeating similar cases & also few that posted the detail of the scams, u notice these:

1) dummy buyer offer 2-3 times the price to noob seller

2) Seller agreed due to the huge profit margin & send detail of payment intruction (Just to make it real)

3) Buyer faked the payment & sent a payment notice to seller from a supposely oversea bank

4) The notice mentioned payment has been approved by the bank & the seller required to send the item within certian time frame..otherwise, if cancel, the buyer can't get his money (What kind of bank having this stupiak procedure?)

5) If seller failed to send, A police notice from Sir Affendi of Malaysian Police (No royal pun) will be sent to seller...haha
+Quote Post
star*bug
post Nov 3 2009, 02:33 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 19 2009, 01:09 PM)
Well from reading those repeating similar cases & also few that posted the detail of the scams, u notice these:

1) dummy buyer offer 2-3 times the price to noob seller

2) Seller agreed due to the huge profit margin & send detail of payment intruction (Just to make it real)

3) Buyer faked the payment & sent a payment notice to seller from a supposely oversea bank

4) The notice mentioned payment has been approved by the bank & the seller required to send the item within certian time frame..otherwise, if cancel, the buyer can't get his money (What kind of bank having this stupiak procedure?)

5) If seller failed to send, A police notice from Sir Affendi of Malaysian Police (No royal pun) will be sent to seller...haha

sir affendi?? haha...
+Quote Post

2 Pages < 1 2
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 08:03 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)