Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
82 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

davidgary73
post Oct 4 2009, 04:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

»»» Altered Frequency «««
Apple & iPhone

Group: Moderator
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone3gs/index.asp

Please continue all Maxis 3GS booking, registration discussion here.

- No discussions on/and comparisons with Singtel/Aussie and any other countries' offerings. Do head to their specific threads.
- This is not a Maxis bashing thread. No ranting allowed. Post will be deleted.
- Spams, one-liners, chit chatty, off-topic posts will be deleted.
- Stop speculations about deliveries and collections as it really clutters up the thread. Post will be deleted. (by moderator tinkerbel)

THIS IS NOT A COMPLAIN THREAD. ALL COMPLAIN POST WILL BE DELETED.

Unconstructive post will be deleted

Thank you.

Cheers

--

Q&A:

Q: What is MEP?
A: Maxis Exclusive Partner

Q: Is Maxis iPhone 3GS an UNLOCK unit?
A: YES.

--

*The Official Thread for Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS*, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

Refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1091499

--

Previous threads:

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS V1 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/962964
iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1071270
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1088803

*Requested by stringfellow to take over his thread. Cheers

--

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 4 2009, 04:47 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wolfgard
post Oct 4 2009, 04:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr

Group: Senior Member

Regarding the previous person who saw two hairline scratches after activation, if that happens, can you ask for a direct swap over the counter? I think I'll do a thorough check when I get mine. Lifetime check, dead pixel, scratch check, make sure no headphone buzz, etc etc.
+Quote Post
mac.tay
post Oct 4 2009, 04:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(Wolfgard @ Oct 4 2009, 04:30 PM)
Regarding the previous person who saw two hairline scratches after activation, if that happens, can you ask for a direct swap over the counter? I think I'll do a thorough check when I get mine. Lifetime check, dead pixel, scratch check, make sure no headphone buzz, etc etc.

lazy go n exchange (unlikely can exchange oso bcoz scratch can claim done by owner since din check before leave counter)
but it not very obvious, exchange need reset all content den backup>upgrade>restore. rclxub.gif
after put my new case will cover whole bezel, wont see it again...

anyw next yr will change iphone again~ sweat.gif
+Quote Post
rheza02
post Oct 4 2009, 05:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Called Maxis earlier on. For those who don't mind getting an iphone 3G, can get immediately on the spot in KLCC Maxis.

anyone can confirm this statement ?

looking to get it tommorow at klcc.

+Quote Post
selinix
post Oct 4 2009, 05:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

<0.0>

QUOTE(rheza02 @ Oct 4 2009, 05:27 PM)

I hope you notice that he mentioned 3G not 3GS
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Secret Choong
post Oct 4 2009, 06:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 4 2009, 05:30 PM)
I hope you notice that he mentioned 3G not 3GS

yeah, cause the "S" makes a lot of difference, plus, it's been known from the very start that iPhone 3G's (not iPhone 3GS) are available on the spot.
+Quote Post
Ken
post Oct 4 2009, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Immigrants @ Jewish

QUOTE(rheza02 @ Oct 4 2009, 05:27 PM)

yes, even maxis website still publish the rate plan together with the iphone 3G
+Quote Post
pullnbear
post Oct 4 2009, 06:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

Group: New Member

got my 32gb black from sunway pyramid maxis yesterday

booked with rm200 deposit october 1st night
collected october 3rd noon (they didn't call me, i just walked in after lunch to try my luck and showed my receipt and apparently i was already on the ready list)

2 hours later i sold my iphone 3g white 16gb hahaha. i was expecting to get the 3gs black in november. luckily man

took a ivalue plan 2, strange thing was they never asked me what plan i wanted when i booked. the only asked when i came to collect.

This post has been edited by pullnbear: Oct 4 2009, 06:25 PM
+Quote Post
Icehart
post Oct 4 2009, 06:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

QUOTE(pullnbear @ Oct 4 2009, 06:24 PM)

collected october 3rd noon (they didn't call me, i just walked in after lunch to try my luck and showed my receipt and apparently i was already on the ready list)

2 hours later i sold my iphone 3g white 16gb hahaha. i was expecting to get the 3gs black in november. luckily man

took a ivalue plan 2, strange thing was they never asked me what plan i wanted when i booked. the only asked when i came to collect.

Are you their Corporate customer?
+Quote Post
pullnbear
post Oct 4 2009, 06:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

Group: New Member

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 4 2009, 06:32 PM)
Are you their Corporate customer?

nope, upgrading from my old plan. just a normal customer.
+Quote Post
Icehart
post Oct 4 2009, 06:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

QUOTE(pullnbear @ Oct 4 2009, 06:35 PM)
nope, upgrading from my old plan. just a normal customer.

Oh, probably they have ample amount of 32GB stocks available. Now I'm still waiting for my white 16Gb 3GS smile.gif
+Quote Post
selinix
post Oct 4 2009, 06:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

<0.0>

the phone come with OS3.1?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Edoras
post Oct 4 2009, 07:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

Please check of tethering is possible on 3.1
Thanks..
+Quote Post
angemk
post Oct 4 2009, 07:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

wat the..u got it so fast?!!i should try my luck in KLCC then..haha..waited 18 days..i'll go KLCC next friday to try my luck then...
its useless to ask the maxis through phone as they are not confirm at all..
+Quote Post
tinkerbel
post Oct 4 2009, 08:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

Fanaddict!
Finance, Education Essentials, Apple Byte

Group: Moderator

@Edoras,
I just responded to ur query on Internet Tethering over on the other thread but just in case; it does still work, at least on mine it does smile.gif
+Quote Post
Snappit
post Oct 4 2009, 08:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

will go to Maxis KLCC tomorrow. I was booked my IPhoone on 6 Sept and tomorrow will complete 30days waiting period.
+Quote Post
Icehart
post Oct 4 2009, 08:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

QUOTE(Snappit @ Oct 4 2009, 08:47 PM)
will go to Maxis KLCC tomorrow. I was booked my IPhoone on 6 Sept and tomorrow will complete 30days waiting period.

Hopefully you get your phone. I booked mine on 7th Sept but will give my luck a try tomorrow anyway. smile.gif
+Quote Post
rheza02
post Oct 4 2009, 08:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

QUOTE(Ken @ Oct 4 2009, 07:17 PM)
yes, even maxis website still publish the rate plan together with the iphone 3G

i just call the maxis Customer service, and he say its possible to get iPhone 3G(Prepaid Plan) in any maxis store biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rheza02: Oct 4 2009, 09:04 PM
+Quote Post
infins
post Oct 4 2009, 10:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

Tomorrow will be my 44th day waiting.. On Tuesday will call and email them claiming for iphone...
+Quote Post
meteoraniac
post Oct 4 2009, 10:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

QUOTE(infins @ Oct 4 2009, 10:38 PM)
Tomorrow will be my 44th day waiting.. On Tuesday will call and email them claiming for iphone...

guess u must have booked 16g

btw there are tonnes of 32g sitting in maxis store rooms ..
+Quote Post

82 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 07:58 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)