Lowyat.NET Forums

47 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> BlackBerry Curve 8520, The first prepaid BlackBerry device!

chianping
post Nov 19 2009, 03:08 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Joelles @ Nov 19 2009, 12:42 AM)
No prob Bro, as we're here to learn and share. Glad to hear it's working again.

hahha i was scared and nearly sent it back for warranty ..... haih still confuse whether to take maxis or the digi plans....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chickyyuan
post Nov 19 2009, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(chianping @ Nov 19 2009, 04:08 PM)
hahha i was scared and nearly sent it back for warranty ..... haih still confuse whether to take maxis or the digi plans....

are you using Prepaid or Postpaid?
+Quote Post
chianping
post Nov 19 2009, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(chickyyuan @ Nov 19 2009, 06:11 PM)
are you using Prepaid or Postpaid?

using prepaid now hotlink youth club ... bt i think going to convert to post paid soon ...so still thinking .... thinking....
+Quote Post
sengko
post Nov 19 2009, 08:39 PM

Digi new plan on BB 8250, what's your guy's thought on this

advice please

http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions...kberry/index.do
+Quote Post
saviola47
post Nov 20 2009, 09:17 AM

just got my 8520 from celcom yesterday and a nokia phone as a freebie..... rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
chialatz
post Nov 20 2009, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(saviola47 @ Nov 20 2009, 09:17 AM)
just got my 8520 from celcom yesterday and a nokia phone as a freebie.....  rclxms.gif

wah so syok..got phone freebie somemore..!!
rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
chickyyuan
post Nov 20 2009, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(chianping @ Nov 19 2009, 07:13 PM)
using prepaid now hotlink youth club ... bt i think going to convert to post paid soon ...so still thinking .... thinking....

Anyway, it's still depends on your usage... if you are heavy on sms/phone, then it is better to change to Postpaid

Woah guys - have you all tried out the new desktop manager v5.0.1? They have added in the IP wireless modem and the surfing speed is quick eventhough it is on Maxis-2G!

Just have to becareful that the total kb/s does not exceed 1.5gb per month... sad.gif
+Quote Post
saviola47
post Nov 20 2009, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(chialatz @ Nov 20 2009, 09:45 AM)
wah so syok..got phone freebie somemore..!!
rclxms.gif

hahaa...my uncle work at celcom...
and almost all celcom's staff are using Blackberry... mad.gif
want to ask u guys...for 1st time charge how long do u guys charge the device...?
+Quote Post
Carmein
post Nov 20 2009, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(saviola47 @ Nov 20 2009, 10:13 AM)
hahaa...my uncle work at celcom...
and almost all celcom's staff are using Blackberry... mad.gif
want to ask u guys...for 1st time charge how long do u guys charge the device...?

I charged mine for at least 4 hours if I am not mistaken.
And Im charging it everyday because I am quite a heavy user. (Msn, Facebook, and Twitter)
+Quote Post
chianping
post Nov 20 2009, 01:08 PM

for the first time i nearly charge 8 hours.... that is wat the guy recommend me in bluecube

Added on November 20, 2009, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(chickyyuan @ Nov 20 2009, 09:59 AM)
Anyway, it's still depends on your usage... if you are heavy on sms/phone, then it is better to change to Postpaid

Woah guys - have you all tried out the new desktop manager v5.0.1? They have added in the IP wireless modem and the surfing speed is quick eventhough it is on Maxis-2G!

Just have to becareful that the total kb/s does not exceed 1.5gb per month... sad.gif

comparing lines.... which is more stable ?digi or maxis ... i waiting for review for digi...

This post has been edited by chianping: Nov 20 2009, 01:09 PM
+Quote Post
chickyyuan
post Nov 20 2009, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(Carmein @ Nov 20 2009, 12:59 PM)
I charged mine for at least 4 hours if I am not mistaken.
And Im charging it everyday because I am quite a heavy user. (Msn, Facebook, and Twitter)

Just curious, is it better to charge the phone via USB or the Charger?

mine took around 3 hours on average
+Quote Post
saviola47
post Nov 20 2009, 03:48 PM

have u guys ever tried to send file via bluetooth?normally how long it will take to finish transferring?
kinda slow la...
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Nov 20 2009, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(saviola47 @ Nov 20 2009, 03:48 PM)
have u guys ever tried to send file via bluetooth?normally how long it will take to finish transferring?
kinda slow la...

agree. bluetooth file transfer so slow for BB
+Quote Post
usermail
post Nov 20 2009, 04:26 PM

This post has been edited by usermail: Jan 12 2010, 11:47 PM
+Quote Post
manutdotcom
post Nov 20 2009, 08:15 PM

Anyone having problem receiving files through bluetooth from another phone?
i have tried pairing with Nokia, SE, Samsung but still failed to receive mp3.

I have no problem sending it to them. Sending mp3 was few minutes (less than 4-5min).
+Quote Post
asda
post Nov 20 2009, 09:26 PM

anyone know about celcom latest promo ? http://www.celcom.com.my/celcomexec/promotions/bbyearend.php

is it 130/mth to get the phone? or 130+118?
+Quote Post
manutdotcom
post Nov 20 2009, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(asda @ Nov 20 2009, 09:26 PM)
anyone know about celcom latest promo ? http://www.celcom.com.my/celcomexec/promotions/bbyearend.php

ya very confusing
+Quote Post
chialatz
post Nov 20 2009, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(asda @ Nov 20 2009, 09:26 PM)

really confusing... the best is for u to to call celcom to clarify

Added on November 20, 2009, 11:33 pmafter looking at the plan for the others, i think it is only RM130/mth (with 12 months contract)

This post has been edited by chialatz: Nov 20 2009, 11:33 PM
+Quote Post
tabs
post Nov 21 2009, 01:55 AM

無能、天然呆??

Group: Senior Member

anyone got any idea regrading the bb 8520 in the digi postpaid.. i still not sure about the T&C.. anyone mind to let me know more
+Quote Post
asda
post Nov 21 2009, 02:52 AM

QUOTE(chialatz @ Nov 20 2009, 11:24 PM)
really confusing... the best is for u to to call celcom to clarify

Added on November 20, 2009, 11:33 pmafter looking at the plan for the others, i think it is only RM130/mth (with 12 months contract)

called celcom..the duno-anything-cs told me is 130+118 ..if like that. might as well buy retail price.. rclxub.gif
+Quote Post

47 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st March 2010 - 09:28 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)