Lowyat.NET Forums

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Windows 7 Os-tan, A new one's coming out?

shah_ho_nam2
post Sep 28 2009, 07:12 PM

らき☆すた

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

got some updated patch dah kira ok ler
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fadzreeq
post Sep 29 2009, 01:42 PM

Group: Junior Member

finally, an official OS-tan dreamed by every OS-tan lovers...NANA MIZUKI FTW!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
kyon22
post Sep 29 2009, 02:50 PM

waiting for mac os x -tan..
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
mochachoke
post Sep 29 2009, 06:36 PM

nasib baik takde Avast!-tan...aku punya anti-virus yang sangat effective/...hahah laugh.gif
+Quote Post
angelic88
post Oct 12 2009, 06:30 PM

i wonder if any1 going to upload the theme after they get it .... OS-Tan theem for win7 should be nice XD
+Quote Post
fujkenasai
post Oct 26 2009, 11:47 AM

Something I found out on linkin's blog
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Oct 26 2009, 11:48 AM

平野綾

cha chan~
+Quote Post
miloy2k
post Oct 26 2009, 11:53 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]] -Loli Master lvl 999-

sapa ader wallper dier?
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Oct 26 2009, 11:54 AM

平野綾

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 26 2009, 11:53 AM)
sapa ader wallper dier?

aku ada

tak bleh tak pakai kat vista?
+Quote Post
miloy2k
post Oct 26 2009, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Oct 26 2009, 11:54 AM)
aku ada

tak bleh tak pakai kat vista?

pass me teh link notworthy.gif using at my win7 lappy brows.gif
+Quote Post
fujkenasai
post Oct 26 2009, 12:03 PM

There is a whole theme for it shah do you have the link I do not have it now since Im at work.
http://rapidshare.com/files/297656284/_diy...dobe_nanami.rar

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Oct 26 2009, 12:08 PM
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Oct 26 2009, 12:30 PM

平野綾

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 26 2009, 11:56 AM)
pass me teh link  notworthy.gif using at my win7 lappy brows.gif

kat rumah lol. ni kat opis biggrin.gif
try amik link yg fuj bagi before it lasts
+Quote Post
fujkenasai
post Oct 26 2009, 12:34 PM

Ahh another 1 here http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mjefny15mvi but you need to set your locale to japan before you can run it.
+Quote Post
miloy2k
post Oct 26 2009, 12:43 PM

thanks XD
+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Oct 26 2009, 12:48 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

i already use one of wallpapers available in sankakucomplex to become a logon screen in my win7 ultimate biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
miloy2k
post Oct 26 2009, 12:56 PM

done install XD

Added on October 26, 2009, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Oct 26 2009, 12:48 PM)
i already use one of wallpapers available in sankakucomplex to become a logon screen in my win7 ultimate biggrin.gif

how u change it XD?

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Oct 26 2009, 12:56 PM
+Quote Post
fujkenasai
post Oct 26 2009, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 26 2009, 12:56 PM)
done install XD

Added on October 26, 2009, 12:56 pm

how u change it XD?

Go to personalize to change it, I thought the theme would have much more stuff. Im bit disappointed with all the hype, M$ have so much $$ and this is all they can do. They chould have used to oportunity to turn this into a really big thing. I expect a song from it too last time was kotoko for OS-tans.

even this fan made flash have much more interaction than this official one. sweat.gif

http://dagobah.biz/flash/troubled_windows.swf

This flash is acctually a game where you have to click on the crtl alt del to see another scene, and the defragment part you have to turn all the red boxes into blue, there are more I cant remember.

The concept of the OS-tan is reported to have begun as a personification of the common perception of Windows Me as unstable and prone to frequent crashes. Discussions on Futaba Channel likened this to the stereotype of a fickle, troublesome girl and as this personification expanded Me-tan was created and followed by the other characters.[original research?] One of the early works to predominantly feature the OS-tan was an interactive Flash animation showing a possible intro to an imaginary anime show known as Trouble Windows.[citation needed] A fansub of this was eventually created and is partly responsible for the spread of the OS-tan to English language imageboards.[original research?]

The OS-tan are not an original concept and are predated by Toy's iMac Girl, who was featured on a series of desktops released between August 1998 and March 1999.

Guess they should make a vista-tan version as a continuation of me-tan

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Oct 26 2009, 01:12 PM
+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Oct 26 2009, 02:02 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 26 2009, 12:56 PM)
how u change it XD?

you can use 7 Logon changer http://www.krishnanblr.com/Home/Se7en

i use another software but forgot where i get it sleep.gif
+Quote Post
cloudstrife07
post Oct 26 2009, 02:10 PM

let's turn the chessboard around

just search for the english fix ones. better that way smile.gif
+Quote Post
miloy2k
post Oct 26 2009, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 26 2009, 02:10 PM)
just search for the english fix ones. better that way smile.gif

english fix one?

Added on October 26, 2009, 2:14 pmbtw is this apps?

http://www.intowindows.com/download-window...en-changer-now/

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Oct 26 2009, 02:14 PM
+Quote Post

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 12:52 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)