Lowyat.NET Forums

3 Pages  1 2 3 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Sega Outrun Online Arcade, powersliding like its 1995! (Games)

snipersnake
post Sep 25 2009, 02:56 PM

unsung hero

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Sega Outrun Online Arcade
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Outrun_Online_Arcade

Wikied:
OutRun Online Arcade is the most recent release in the OutRun series, which was developed by Sumo Digital, and published by Sega. Partially based on OutRun 2006, the game contains only the 15 courses from OutRun2 SP, and supports online head-to-head play for six players.[1]

It was released on April 15, 2009 in both the EU and US on Xbox Live Arcade for 800 Microsoft Points. It was also released exclusively in the EU region for the PlayStation 3 on 16 April, 2009 for £7.99/€9,99 from the PlayStation Store.[2]

All of the cars in the game are Ferraris and can be chosen with a variety of different colours including red, blue and green.

Modes of play
There are different modes of play in the game which are...

Outrun mode
This is the main part of the game in which if you want a quick go or want to gain trophies you can play this.

Heart attack mode
In this mode you have to gain as many hearts from the passenger girl who asks for requests such as pass through gates or overtake other cars, the better the player does this requests the more hearts they gain and that is converted into a rank ranging from a rank E to a rank AAA (the best rank)

Time attack mode
This is where the player can travel through the courses whilst under the clock the faster they travel the more more points they gain.

Continuous outrun mode
Normally on a outrun mode of the game you can only pass through 5 of the 15 courses throughout the game but on this you go through all of the courses which is recommended for experienced players mainly (although you do not need to unlock to play it)

Gameplay
As explained before on the "continuous outrun mode" above, players must pass through five courses to get to the goal. The player starts off on a course and when they get to the end of the current course the road will split into two. If the player decides to go left they will have an easier course but if they decide to go right they can challenge themselves to a more difficult, more enjoyable course with tighter corners and more vehicles.

The player can change a difficulty level in the help and options menu which does not make playing the game harder but reduces the time they gain from passing a checkpoint (explained below).

Checkpoints
Checkpoints are passed every time the player completes a course that they have chosen to take they will gain extra time in which they can use to keep driving if the timer runs out the car stops and the game is over.

Any racers here?

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Sep 25 2009, 04:15 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mgsrulz
post Sep 25 2009, 02:57 PM

Soldiers anonymous

sean wong has this game, i think sweat.gif
+Quote Post
snipersnake
post Sep 25 2009, 03:00 PM

unsung hero

sean>? the dude who YLODed? sad.gif

+Quote Post
Mgsrulz
post Sep 25 2009, 03:05 PM

Soldiers anonymous

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 25 2009, 03:00 PM)
sean>? the dude who YLODed? sad.gif

why'd you think i added the: sweat.gif

+Quote Post
snipersnake
post Sep 25 2009, 03:15 PM

unsung hero

that sucks man user posted image
+Quote Post
Mgsrulz
post Sep 25 2009, 03:19 PM

Soldiers anonymous

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 25 2009, 03:15 PM)
that sucks man user posted image

tu ar..
dah la bini tak kasi beli baru.
damn..sucks to be married tongue.gif
+Quote Post
SeanWong
post Sep 25 2009, 03:53 PM

Group: New Member

i heard someone mentioned me sweat.gif

ok this game is fun to play. The speed is damn exciting but as the title suggest, it's a arcade game so dont expect a realistic simulation racing but instead just play for the sake of fun and drift all the way baby smile.gif

As for the online mode, so far before i get YLODed, i managed to play smoothly with fella Singaporian, no lag or whatsoever. But for foreigners like US/ Europe players it depends...Sometime it lag like crazy, where i totally cant see the background at all sweat.gif

So for a locals match sure you can enjoy the excitement of driving and drifting icon_rolleyes.gif

I like the course that got multiple road selection, somemore it got a mode like rally with 15 rounds non-stop, that one is damn tired, haha. For those who play online if you host the room try to set the option catch-up "on", then you will know how exciting to chase each others until the end, as even you fall behinds you can still have chance to chase back icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Sep 25 2009, 03:55 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
snipersnake
post Sep 25 2009, 03:57 PM

unsung hero

hows the trophies bro, easy to get?

/flameshield on
+Quote Post
Mgsrulz
post Sep 25 2009, 03:57 PM

Soldiers anonymous

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Sep 25 2009, 03:53 PM)
i heard someone mentioned me sweat.gif

i remember during the final days of your ps3's impending doom i saw you playing this game smile.gif

@snipersnake:you bought this game thru psn Msia?
+Quote Post
snipersnake
post Sep 25 2009, 03:59 PM

unsung hero

shared with a fren sleep.gif
+Quote Post
SeanWong
post Sep 25 2009, 04:05 PM

i dont have time to check the trophy part, then out of the sudden my ps3 YLODed sad.gif

@Zal
you have a good memory smile.gif just one time you saw me play online, isn't it?
+Quote Post
Mgsrulz
post Sep 25 2009, 04:08 PM

Soldiers anonymous

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Sep 25 2009, 04:05 PM)
i dont have time to check the trophy part, then out of the sudden my ps3 YLODed sad.gif

@Zal
you have a good memory smile.gif just one time you saw me play online, isn't it?

i think i've seen you play it a couple of times before hmm.gif

and even if it was just one time,kinda hard to forget since you're the ONLY one on my list who plays the game! laugh.gif (while signed in to psn,anyway happy.gif )
+Quote Post
snipersnake
post Sep 25 2009, 04:11 PM

unsung hero

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Sep 25 2009, 04:05 PM)

thats super sad man sad.gif
+Quote Post
pel
post Sep 25 2009, 04:11 PM

Toasty!!

It's available on SG PSN also. Saw it yesterday. Still thinking to buy or not. Is the graphics more like the arcade or the same as the outrun2 on ps2?
+Quote Post
SeanWong
post Sep 25 2009, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 25 2009, 04:08 PM)
i think i've seen you play it a couple of times before hmm.gif

and even if it was just one time,kinda hard to forget since you're the ONLY one on my list who plays the game! laugh.gif (while signed in to psn,anyway happy.gif )

wow and yeah i play a couple of times. I think i bought the game 2-3 days before my ps3 got YLODed.

Haha maybe this is a rare game that only few ppl play it huh? In fact i was also being suggested by a friend who wanna share with me, otherwise i think i won't have chance to taste the game sweat.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(pel @ Sep 25 2009, 04:11 PM)
It's available on SG PSN also. Saw it yesterday. Still thinking to buy or not. Is the graphics more like the arcade or the same as the outrun2 on ps2?

the graphic has been refined to meet HD graphic (more like arcade), though i dont have HD TV to try it sweat.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 25 2009, 04:11 PM)
thats super sad man sad.gif

I was praying can get back my ps3 a.s.a.p. coz wanna explore more about this game rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Sep 25 2009, 04:15 PM
+Quote Post
SSJBen
post Sep 25 2009, 05:02 PM

Group: Junior Member

Zal.... Presaria (Freylax) wants this game when it comes to the US PSN store, or if it comes that is.
+Quote Post
Mgsrulz
post Sep 25 2009, 05:07 PM

Soldiers anonymous

as always,no issues here tongue.gif
+Quote Post
SeanWong
post Sep 25 2009, 05:25 PM

hope more locals get this games then we can have all 6 locals to race & drift together later smile.gif
+Quote Post
saiga
post Sep 25 2009, 05:36 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 25 2009, 03:19 PM)
tu ar..
dah la bini tak kasi beli baru.
damn..sucks to be married tongue.gif

agreed icon_question.gif

better for you to find girl who can let you buy PS4, PS5 n so on sweat.gif
+Quote Post
SeanWong
post Sep 25 2009, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(saiga @ Sep 25 2009, 05:36 PM)
agreed  icon_question.gif

better for you to find girl who can let you buy PS4, PS5 n so on  sweat.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

you thought getting a wife is like buying a ps3?
buy --> defect --> repair --> spoiled --> buy new one
after you get married no turning back wei
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
+Quote Post

3 Pages  1 2 3 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 12:47 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)