127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

2fast2furious
post Sep 29 2009, 10:55 AM

32 posts

guys, where can i get the sound proof padding for the rear boot lit? i want like original M-line and H-line Persona types.

and how much is it
seongmeng
post Sep 29 2009, 01:23 PM

567 posts

my fuel pedal vibrating on 80 -90 km/h, anyone experienced this? How to solve?
KKW
post Sep 29 2009, 01:33 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Sep 29 2009, 01:23 PM)
same problem here..
what is the problem ar?
but around 110KM/h I cant feel the vibrating anymore
spikey2506
post Sep 29 2009, 03:32 PM

Professional Bum
1,819 posts

The vibration problem is actually between 2K-3K rpm. My foot is used to it dy.
half_lif3
post Sep 29 2009, 04:10 PM

498 posts

forget about fixing the vibration on accelerator padel.
Complain since my 1st service and it's still remain unsolved..
SUSadvocado
post Sep 29 2009, 08:22 PM

2,948 posts

Anyone know where to get the Blaupunk AUX connector & headphone jack plug within rm100 installed?
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 29 2009, 08:34 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Sep 29 2009, 01:23 PM)
QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2009, 01:33 PM)
same problem here..
what is the problem ar?
but around 110KM/h I cant feel the vibrating anymore
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 29 2009, 03:32 PM)
The vibration problem is actually between 2K-3K rpm. My foot is used to it dy.
i complained the same thing to the SC. They checked and say nothing wrong. Then say it could be because around 2600rpm, that's where the power of the engine comes in.
anyhow, i went to do balancing for my tyres and now the vibration is minimal although still can be felt.

loong2020
post Sep 29 2009, 08:54 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 29 2009, 08:34 PM)
i complained the same thing to the SC. They checked and say nothing wrong. Then say it could be because around 2600rpm, that's where the power of the engine comes in.
anyhow, i went to do balancing for my tyres and now the vibration is minimal although still can be felt.
nt reli normal i guess.....mine smooth from 1000rpm till 7000rpm(except for the 2900rpm vibration which its a persona trademark) laugh.gif ......btw is urs iafm or plain campro???.....and do u feel and hear knocking sound when accelerating the car?? 1st,2nd gear???

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 29 2009, 09:08 PM
roiss
post Sep 29 2009, 11:40 PM

Hooray! I've successfully installed Garmin Mobile XT for my Lokatoo unit! biggrin.gif
JonSpark
post Sep 30 2009, 12:17 AM

ai shiteru
4,825 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 28 2009, 02:53 PM)
Guys, i am sick of the spongy brake..heavy pedal plus soft feel...it reminds me of 80's Citroen continental.
Good wut.

Its a family sedan, so drive it like a family sedan. laugh.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 30 2009, 12:17 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Sep 29 2009, 11:40 PM)
Hooray! I've successfully installed Garmin Mobile XT for my Lokatoo unit!  biggrin.gif
you did yourself?
but garmin on the A900 is laggy because garmin recommends to have 256 memory
Papago is smoother
loong2020
post Sep 30 2009, 12:20 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

btw guys...can list down ur engine oil brand and mileage of ur car??? brows.gif biggrin.gif
oh yea.. just service my car this evening..bought Mobil 1 0w40 full-sync @ rm245 sweat.gif ,...acceleration smooth alot, quieter, and felt pickup more powerful especially 2700rpm-3300rpm.... drool.gif anyway previously i was using Mobil Super 2000 10w40 semi-synthetic, its a good oil also....maybe u guys can try it...

Engine Oil:
1. Mobil 1 (0w40) fully-synthetic - loong2020

Mileage
1. november 27th 2007 - now 39811km
spikey2506
post Sep 30 2009, 12:25 AM

Professional Bum
1,819 posts

Any ideas how to remove hairline scratches? My naughty nephew tried to clean my car yesterday, by wiping it with tissue paper!!!! I feel like strangling her already. Now there are some scratches, but not so visible unless u look carefully. I've tried using Kit Max Wax, somehow they're less visible now. I've heard about Turtle Wax Swirl and Scratch Remover. Any good? My Persona is Tranquility Black. Feel a bit regret taking that colour now, although it does look damn good.
cktang
post Sep 30 2009, 12:32 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 30 2009, 12:17 AM)
you did yourself?
but garmin on the A900 is laggy because garmin recommends to have 256 memory
Papago is smoother
How to do it!!? I had a A900 too!
seongmeng
post Sep 30 2009, 01:17 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 29 2009, 08:54 PM)
nt reli normal i guess.....mine smooth from 1000rpm till 7000rpm(except for the 2900rpm vibration which its a persona trademark) laugh.gif ......btw is urs iafm or plain campro???.....and do u feel and hear knocking sound when accelerating the car?? 1st,2nd gear???
What knocking sound you mean? like plastic knocking sound at front side (near fuel Pedal)??
roiss
post Sep 30 2009, 01:18 AM

Steps to install: laugh.gif

Before proceeding, make a backup of the original navigation software by copying a folder named 'Guider' under the SD card root.

1. Download GMXT from http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IPEP11SI

2. Download CEDESKTOP from http://rapidshare.com/files/37224775/ceDesktop.exe

3. Extract the downloaded GMXT. Goto \...\Garmin\Apps\WM\. Look for QueBmp240.dll and rename it to QueBmp240_orig.dll. Then look for QueBmp320.dll and rename it to QueBmp240.all.

3. Copy the folder named 'Garmin' to SD card.

4. Rename the downloaded CEDESKTOP to dp_Guider and replace it with the original one under the 'Guider' folder.

5. Reset the device by switching the ON/OFF button.

6. After resetting, tap on the navigation icon. The Windows will be started and then hidden. Tap once again and you will see a Windows CE interface.

7. Now, execute 'SD card\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe' and look for the Card ID. Use the ID to generate unlock code. Create a notepad file and name it SW.UNL. Copy this file to Garmin folder.

8. Copy your GMAPSUPP.img file to the Garmin folder. Done. rclxm9.gif

Happy Journey!

Some knowns bugs: icon_question.gif

1. Settings of Garmin will restore to default after resetting. (Right now I only leave it in Standby mode to prevent this)
2. Volume of the device will increase after configuring the backlight in Garmin. (Uncheck all the checkboxes regarding to backlight setting. Use the original setting of the unit.)
3. The taskbar of Windows CE cannot be shown properly.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Sep 30 2009, 01:23 AM
ralf
post Sep 30 2009, 07:48 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 28 2009, 06:05 PM)
well....the braking is spongy..but after i change to formula imp 600'c...the brake became harder and i do adjust the rear brake drums to fewer click, and now, everytime i brake the car the whole car macam sangat makan until the car's front part nose go forward when i apply the brake hard laugh.gif and i also do tested where i drove 100km and last min brake lets say front got traffic light (but its clear) so i brake when approching around 1 and half pole light, the car can stops before the white line ..... ....i guess just adjust the drum brakes to lower and change better pads....
Brader loong,

How many sets of brake pad you've changed in the past..waalao. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
thought you are on Bosch powerplus.. smile.gif
2fast2furious
post Sep 30 2009, 08:44 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 30 2009, 07:48 AM)
Brader loong,

How many sets of brake pad you've changed in the past..waalao. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
thought you are on Bosch powerplus.. smile.gif
Sounds just like me. I also love changing my pads... to try.

Added on September 30, 2009, 8:49 am
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:25 AM)
Any ideas how to remove hairline scratches? My naughty nephew tried to clean my car yesterday, by wiping it with tissue paper!!!! I feel like strangling her already. Now there are some scratches, but not so visible unless u look carefully. I've tried using Kit Max Wax, somehow they're less visible now. I've heard about Turtle Wax Swirl and Scratch Remover. Any good? My Persona is Tranquility Black. Feel a bit regret taking that colour now, although it does look damn good.
I know exactly how u feel. In my case, it was by my part time maid and it was on my black MyVi (my ex car). I came back from travelling and remembering it was dirty...and suddenly it was sparkling clean.

Check check.... upon close up, to my ABSOLUTE HORROR, swirl marks to my perfectly mirror finish all around the car. I feel like f***ing her already. I really wondered what she used to wash till like that....

Based on my experience, do not and i repeat again......DO NOT USE any SCRATCH REMOVERS stuffs. It will cause your perfectly fine mirror finish to become "hazy". Just apply WAX. If it is still visible, wax it several times.

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Sep 30 2009, 08:51 AM
eMeRiTuS
post Sep 30 2009, 09:20 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Sep 30 2009, 01:18 AM)
Steps to install:  laugh.gif

Before proceeding, make a backup of the original navigation software by copying a folder named 'Guider' under the SD card root.

1. Download GMXT from http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IPEP11SI

2. Download CEDESKTOP from http://rapidshare.com/files/37224775/ceDesktop.exe

3. Extract the downloaded GMXT. Goto \...\Garmin\Apps\WM\. Look for QueBmp240.dll and rename it to QueBmp240_orig.dll. Then look for QueBmp320.dll and rename it to QueBmp240.all.

3. Copy the folder named 'Garmin' to SD card.

4. Rename the downloaded CEDESKTOP to dp_Guider and replace it with the original one under the 'Guider' folder.

5. Reset the device by switching the ON/OFF button.

6. After resetting, tap on the navigation icon. The Windows will be started and then hidden. Tap once again and you will see a Windows CE interface.

7. Now, execute  'SD card\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe' and look for the Card ID. Use the ID to generate unlock code. Create a notepad file and name it SW.UNL. Copy this file to Garmin folder.

8. Copy your GMAPSUPP.img file to the Garmin folder.  Done.  rclxm9.gif
Happy Journey!
Some knowns bugs:  icon_question.gif

1. Settings of Garmin will restore to default after resetting. (Right now I only leave it in Standby mode to prevent this)
2. Volume of the device will increase after configuring the backlight in Garmin. (Uncheck all the checkboxes regarding to backlight setting. Use the original setting of the unit.)
3. The taskbar of Windows CE cannot be shown properly..  hmm.gif
this is good man.....huuu.. TQ VM

emmm but i do agreed dARKaNGEl, garmin on A900 is slow, PAPAGO is better & smooth smile.gif
hehe.. any idea how to add RAM on LAKATOO (haha noob Q)

UnderTheSun
post Sep 30 2009, 09:40 AM

100 posts

sad.gif hmm.gif icon_question.gif icon_idea.gif shakehead.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by UnderTheSun: Sep 30 2009, 09:42 AM

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 12:46 PM