Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Electronic Dance Music Events in KL, September 2009 - January 2010

matt85
post Sep 4 2009, 09:12 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Vaiz @ Aug 30 2009, 08:03 PM)
Sounded like an ideal party eh? I mean private party. To be precise, private EDM party!

Im on anytime brows.gif

Yeah.

There were once i'm like those young ppl, chase big djs. Now i prefer to have private edm parties in a bungalow with drinks and leet sound system, friends take turn to spin. You actually get the hear more quality tunes being played.

rolleyes.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LanEVOchris
post Sep 4 2009, 10:58 PM

www.facebook.com/chrisevo

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(matt85 @ Sep 4 2009, 09:12 PM)
Yeah.

There were once i'm like those young ppl, chase big djs. Now i prefer to have private edm parties in a bungalow with drinks and leet sound system, friends take turn to spin. You actually get the hear more quality tunes being played.

rolleyes.gif

invite us for your next private edm party! i would love to join u guys to spin!
+Quote Post
matt85
post Sep 4 2009, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Sep 4 2009, 11:58 PM)
invite us for your next private edm party! i would love to join u guys to spin!

No problem. Now waiting for kakis to hold party tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Vaiz
post Sep 4 2009, 11:47 PM

Event: We Love EDM!
Date: 09/09/09
Venue: TBA
Time: TBA (till late)
Capacity: Invited guess only
Acts: Those who attend
Style: EDM (house, trance, techno, electro, breaks)
Charges: FOC

1. Vaiz
+Quote Post
DanceNation
post Sep 5 2009, 04:40 AM

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 4 2009, 06:40 PM)
i think EDM is not widely being enjoiced in Malaysia....i've got a friend who told me ibiza is just crazy and off the charts...while the Malaysian club just go R&B/Hip Hop all the time, reason being? it's easier to "groove" to R&B than EDM sweat.gif

One time A'Famosa Freedom more than 20 over thousands pax.
Global Gathering, around 30 over thousand pax. Are they all expecting R&B ?? LoL....
Nahhhhh. It's only not enjoiced here in Lyn.
Feel free to introduce to me anyone from here that have been to Ibiza. I'd like to contact them for my next trip there. heheh smile.gif
KL still have a long way to go. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 5, 2009, 4:43 am
QUOTE(Vaiz @ Sep 4 2009, 11:47 PM)
Event: We Love EDM!
Date: 09/09/09
Venue: TBA
Time: TBA (till late)
Capacity: Invited guess only
Acts: Those who attend
Style: EDM (house, trance, techno, electro, breaks)
Charges: FOC

1. Vaiz

Nice topic event, nice date.... The rest all TBA ???
LoL. Add me right in when its all "functional" yah..... hehheheh rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by DanceNation: Sep 5 2009, 04:43 AM
+Quote Post
Rowan23
post Sep 7 2009, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Sep 4 2009, 06:50 PM)
nope, its because girls are into all the commersial R&B and shit, and the guys are into girls.

trusay...haha, but i do find a fair share of hotties during EDM nights...

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Sep 5 2009, 04:40 AM)
One time A'Famosa Freedom more than 20 over thousands pax.
Global Gathering, around 30 over thousand pax. Are they all expecting R&B ?? LoL....
Nahhhhh. It's only not enjoiced here in Lyn.
Feel free to introduce to me anyone from here that have been to Ibiza. I'd like to contact them for my next trip there. heheh smile.gif
KL still have a long way to go.  icon_rolleyes.gif

I'll see what i can do abt him dude, he's pretty much not contactable at the moment, and i'm not even in the country...haha
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Sep 7 2009, 12:04 PM

DJ MIA (USA) - MIDNITE DIP - AT POPPY POOL (FRI.SEPT25.09)

On the 25th of September 2009 first time in Poppy Garden Dj Mia will (wo)manning the turntables

Dj Mia a.k.a Mia Guzman is so gifted in transferring her energy through her music to the party goers that her talents have not been overlooked. She has handled herself in the presence of some world renowned celebrities in show business such as the after party for the movie “What happens in Vegas” starring Ashton Kutcher and Cameron Diaz. She has even caught the eye ofApl.de.Ap of the Black Eyed Peas when she signed on with recording label created by him.

www.myspace.com/miaguzman
www.miaguzman.com

small fry oni  laugh.gif

DJ Disciple(US) @ MOS 1st anniversary party

DJ Disciple was nominated for Beatport’s Artist of the Year in 2008. With a host of accomplishments under his belt, DJ Disciple continues to look ahead and is determined to push his music forward. This year will find DJ Disciple unite with new talents Tom De Neef, Bryan Dalton and Prok & Fitch for new releases, while still continuing to expose other new talents on Catch 22. Fueled by his limitless passion for dance music and spirituality, DJ Disciple is an anomaly; he can throw down at the fiercest underground club, or rock a room of champagne drinking hipsters. Having witnessed so much history and musical trends during his years behind the decks, his thirst for good music remains unquenchable

http://www.myspace.com/wwwdjdisciplecom

Found this DJ Wei-Shen new pic. Looks so cool.

Prepare to be blown away as DJ Wei-Shen commands the dance floor ‘live’ with his distinctive brand of hedonistic and sexy house music at Ministry of Sound – EUPHORIA at Sunway Lagoon Resort, on Saturday, 12 September 2009.

This post has been edited by v i n c: Sep 7 2009, 07:59 PM
+Quote Post
DanceNation
post Sep 8 2009, 10:37 AM

Looks so gay... smile.gif
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Sep 8 2009, 02:21 PM

Woody van Eyden interview

Woody, we are extremely glad to be speaking with you for Radio KUL Extra. Trance wouldn’t be the same without you. How are you these days and what have you been up to?
You are right, what would the world be without me..hahaha, less rock and roll I guess. At this very moment I am enjoying a time of no DJing as my wife is expecting our first baby (soon). (Not travelling for the first time since) so many years gives me time to be more creative in the studio, that’s great.

How’s the response coming along for the remixes for “B.O.B.?”
Well I firstly made the track last year for my gig at Germaniys highest profile “Mayday”, then the reactions were great so we finished it and the new single “B.O.B.” was born. I asked my studio partner (in this case CRX) if he wanted to add a remix and he did a great remix. Then Spinnin Records from Holland asked me if i could imagine (releasing) this track on their label, (which sounded) very exciting, so we did it. Then they had an awesome remix made by one of their new names, Ummet Ozcan. (After which) “B.O.B.” was completed ready (and got) released.

What are current favourite tracks?
“Gosh… they change by the hour. I love Dash Berlin’s remix of Medina´s “You & I,” (as well as Alex) M.O.R.P.H.’s remix of Loverush UK.”

You’ve been to Malaysia last year for Knight Castle 09, and we hear you’ll be back again soon! When can we expect you?
I hear there are negotiations either for the end or this year or early 2010, thumbup.gif  (so yeap) I am coming back!

Full interview, click the link
Source

This post has been edited by v i n c: Sep 8 2009, 02:32 PM
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Sep 8 2009, 02:33 PM

Tydi is going to be back!! thumbup.gif

We hear you’ll be coming to Kuala Lumpur soon! Are the dates and places confirmed?
Yes the dates are confirmed for October 31 – venue TBC.

A quick message to all your fans reading this!
Thank you SO MUCH to all my fans in Kuala Lumpur, it was an absolute pleasure to play for you earlier this year and I am so so so excited to come back again! I love you
!!

Full interview
+Quote Post
DanceNation
post Sep 10 2009, 10:54 AM

11th Sep 2009, Friday at VELVET UNDERGROUND
F.A.B presents ZOUK MEMBERS PARTY

Anyone ? smile.gif
+Quote Post
Rowan23
post Sep 10 2009, 03:52 PM

i somehow want Dash Berlin and DJ Shah to come to Malaysia....but i'm not in the country at the moment though cry.gif....

also i missed out DJ Shah's gig earlier this year or was it last year, i can't remember, regretted that i never went there at all...sad.gif
+Quote Post
DanceNation
post Sep 10 2009, 04:26 PM

Shah the bald fella. heheheh. he came under Fierce Angel label last year collaborating with some other dj's as well... played in Poppy if not mistaken. Dash Berlin formerly known as Alice Deejay, right ?? Hit tunes during the 90's "Better Off Alone".
I still can hum the tunes in my mind. Gosh, it was everywhere. smile.gif
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Sep 11 2009, 05:19 AM

Price has been released

23 Wednesday, September
GLOBAL pres. John Digweed (Bedrock, UK) at Zouk KL

TICKET ENTRY(including 1 drink)

RM 48 ladies/ RM58 Men

25 Friday, September
BLACK IN SESSIONS pres. CARL COX (UK) at Zouk KL

TICKET ENTRY( including 1 drink)

RM68 ladies/ RM78 Men

Advance ticket(Available starting 4th September)
COMBO: John Digweed + Carl Cox = RM120 with 1 drink each night

rclxub.gif Dono Member card can use or not.

This post has been edited by v i n c: Sep 11 2009, 05:19 AM
+Quote Post
DanceNation
post Sep 11 2009, 10:19 AM

See what i mean CC more expensive than digweed, or maybe fall on weekday.... lol.
+Quote Post
Rowan23
post Sep 11 2009, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Sep 10 2009, 04:26 PM)
Shah the bald fella. heheheh. he came under Fierce Angel label last year collaborating with some other dj's as well... played in Poppy if not mistaken. Dash Berlin formerly known as Alice Deejay, right ?? Hit tunes during the 90's "Better Off Alone".
I still can hum the tunes in my mind. Gosh, it was everywhere. smile.gif

haha, yea, i love Shah for his Balaeric tunes...it's so chilling and nice...

Dash Berlin, yea formerly Alice Deejay...too bad they disbanded though...haha, but Dash Berlin came out with a BANG! i still love Till the Sky Falls down both dub mix and vocal mix.....
+Quote Post
DanceNation
post Sep 13 2009, 02:41 AM

No clubs or events worth mentioning this weekend ??

Anyone went for Euphoria ?
Write it off.... smile.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 11:02 amAnyone on Digweed 23th ?
PM to gather. smile.gif

This post has been edited by DanceNation: Sep 15 2009, 11:02 AM
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Sep 17 2009, 08:24 PM

This is the shitz!! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by v i n c: Sep 17 2009, 08:33 PM
+Quote Post
v i n c
post Sep 17 2009, 08:33 PM

Date and Venue Confirm!

Speedzone Tour MotoGP presents MARCO V (NL)

Genius, pioneer, legend - throw all these glowing tributes his way and Marco will just shrug them off with an unassuming smile. These are words used regularly when his name is mentioned but this doesn’t lead him to arrogance. Some people are born with music running through their veins and Marco V is one of them. Marco V ranked as number 44 on the 2008 DJ Magazine Top 100 DJs Poll. Catch him live at Genting Indoor Arena on the 24th October 2009.
+Quote Post
matt85
post Sep 17 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(v i n c @ Sep 17 2009, 09:33 PM)
Date and Venue Confirm!
Speedzone Tour MotoGP presents MARCO V (NL)

Genius, pioneer, legend - throw all these glowing tributes his way and Marco will just shrug them off with an unassuming smile. These are words used regularly when his name is mentioned but this doesn’t lead him to arrogance. Some people are born with music running through their veins and Marco V is one of them. Marco V ranked as number 44 on the 2008 DJ Magazine Top 100 DJs Poll. Catch him live at  Genting Indoor Arena on the 24th October 2009.

Any idea who's joining Marco ?

DJ MAG ? Meh he's no 1 dj in the world, seriously.
+Quote Post

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 04:18 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)