Lowyat.NET Forums

55 Pages « < 53 54 55 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Celcom Broadband v7, New package added. Refer to 1st post (Wireless Broadband)

aaron_15ryderz
post Nov 19 2009, 08:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1081

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

guys,
if i want to terminate celcom, i don have to pay anything rite or is there any penalty by doin this..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
koboimalaysia
post Nov 21 2009, 12:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1082

Group: New Member

celcom! oh celcom....

+Quote Post
Davidtcf
post Nov 21 2009, 03:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1083

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 19 2009, 08:13 PM)
guys,
if i want to terminate celcom, i don have to pay anything rite or is there any penalty by doin this..

i write letter and walk-in... took a number, go to counter and make alot of noise...

the 250 waived off... tongue.gif

just make sure u use the point "extremely slow, call helpdesk adi also useless!!"

Added on November 21, 2009, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(nonameNo @ Nov 19 2009, 02:08 PM)
i send email to celcom customer service on 1 Nov 2009. i get a reply stated they will check on 6 Nov 2009. Then subsequent, they asking for my company and home address so that they can find the problem. Only today, 19 Nov 2009, they called me saying that the network station is congested on my area. they already proposed to upgrade the station and will be completed by end of this year.

last 2 months ago, i get at least 1.5Mbps to 3.xxMbps... now I get 0.1 to max 0.4Mbps. so disheartening to see it.

ur place must be a "hot" area... such areas usually got P1 wimax (if in Klang valley)

better subscribe to P1... much higher cap too smile.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Nov 21 2009, 03:43 PM
+Quote Post
dEsTiNyy
post Nov 21 2009, 05:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1084

Legend Ethusiast

QUOTE(koboimalaysia @ Nov 21 2009, 12:06 AM)
celcom! oh celcom....

too slow bro..
ady capped??
+Quote Post
aaron_15ryderz
post Nov 22 2009, 10:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1085

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 21 2009, 03:40 PM)
i write letter and walk-in... took a number, go to counter and make alot of noise...

the 250 waived off... tongue.gif

just make sure u use the point "extremely slow, call helpdesk adi also useless!!"

Added on November 21, 2009, 3:43 pm

ur place must be a "hot" area... such areas usually got P1 wimax (if in Klang valley)

better subscribe to P1... much higher cap too  smile.gif

if i don do wat u said like above, then i have to pay?
lazy to write letter liao....
+Quote Post
richardtham
post Nov 23 2009, 04:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1086

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 8 2009, 12:20 PM)
anyone tried the usb dongle on windows7? does it work?

Yes, works wondeful in Win7
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Davidtcf
post Nov 23 2009, 05:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1087

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 22 2009, 10:41 AM)
if i don do wat u said like above, then i have to pay?
lazy to write letter liao....

yes 250... can buy PS3 game liao with that money
+Quote Post
richardtham
post Nov 23 2009, 09:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1088

Last 2 weeks, Celcom BB really sucks, got to refresh a page so many times to load a simple site at nite (after 9pm). But the speed is superb fast in the early morning(between 6 - 9am). The most obvious explanation is network congestion due to more users signing up and sacrificing network quality. Hey celcom !! Don't just sign up more customers without upgrading ur network !! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by richardtham: Nov 23 2009, 09:06 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
aaron_15ryderz
post Nov 23 2009, 11:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1089

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 23 2009, 05:54 PM)
yes 250... can buy PS3 game liao with that money

alamak...gues i need to standby a letter.. cry.gif
+Quote Post
Solidusnake
post Yesterday, 07:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1090

download speed return to normal after 1 month getting capped

This post has been edited by Solidusnake: Yesterday, 07:07 AM
+Quote Post
aaron_15ryderz
post Yesterday, 10:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1091

goin to terminate celcom today but havent pay last month bills..hihi..
i don think i have to pay penalty coz mine is broadband basic package with non contract..

bye2 celcom...u served me well..
+Quote Post

55 Pages « < 53 54 55
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 01:23 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)