Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
109 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

Nightstalker1993
post Aug 12 2009, 01:39 PM

Mõ öRð|ã

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Huhu, V2 already! rclxm9.gif

will update the first post with useful links later at night lol.

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Aug 12 2009, 01:57 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jwyj
post Aug 12 2009, 04:10 PM

No. 9

Hello, I am a new collector. You will see me slowing starting to buy new flashlight. biggrin.gif It's addictive. I will show my collection later.. smile.gif Any member from Miri or Kuching?

This post has been edited by jwyj: Aug 12 2009, 04:11 PM
+Quote Post
RookieDaddy
post Aug 12 2009, 09:24 PM

Group: New Member

ooo... new thread... new era... new flashlight... new gathering... rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
Philightsophy
post Aug 12 2009, 11:12 PM

I am proud of our flashlight/torchlight community. We qualify for V2! biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
alantch
post Aug 13 2009, 09:06 AM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(jwyj @ Aug 12 2009, 04:10 PM)
Hello, I am a new collector. You will see me slowing starting to buy new flashlight.  biggrin.gif  It's addictive. I will show my collection later..  smile.gif  Any member from Miri or Kuching?

I'm based in Miri. Welcome to the Bright Side. Please show us your collection.
+Quote Post
ray2ray
post Aug 13 2009, 09:15 AM

+1 thumbup.gif

live long and prosper all ye brave knights of light
+Quote Post
Zen|th
post Aug 13 2009, 04:21 PM

Woo! V2... Time to get a new light!
+Quote Post
strinq
post Aug 14 2009, 12:29 AM

My humble collection! Nothing like super unique or anything though.

+Quote Post
Nightstalker1993
post Aug 14 2009, 01:50 AM

Mõ öRð|ã

wah, the tritium keychain looks huge compared to the first 2 lights laugh.gif
+Quote Post
strinq
post Aug 14 2009, 01:54 AM

haha, its actually the angle.
It's slightly longer than half and thinner than the lights.
And i still find it strange that it just keeps glowing non-stop cuz i'm so used to having GITD stuff that fades off quickly.
It would be awesome if the vials are available here but they're just too expensive.
Imagine what we can do with a lot of trit vials...
+Quote Post
jwyj
post Aug 14 2009, 09:10 AM

No. 9

I notice the surefires are rather cheaper in Amazon US, so I'm buying a few and have them sent to my uncle's house. They will bring them to Malaysia when they come and visit later. rclxms.gif Sorry for their bad photography. Which other brands are worth buying in US?

Also got the low end model of fenix from gadgetworld2u, EagleTac from Philightsophy, Tiablo from justin78 plus a whole lot of LEds flashlights from pstan82, flashaholics, newspp, lelong seller etc.. Few lots still on the posts.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
+Quote Post
strinq
post Aug 14 2009, 09:17 AM

Wah..selamba only saying that ur buying a 'few' surefires. tongue.gif
All the brands also pretty ok, just sometimes an individual model has issues.
In the US you might want to go for the customs, check out the cpf forum.
+Quote Post
zainalklj
post Aug 14 2009, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(strinq @ Aug 14 2009, 09:17 AM)
Wah..selamba only saying that ur buying a 'few' surefires. tongue.gif

Oil-rich sheikh from Miri lol. hehehe

I also collect a few Surefire, E2DL, 6P Original, 6P defender, Z2 & C2. For the drop-in I bought from Flasholic from Penang, Petunia from Sabah (including the SMO reflector) and Justin78 for 3SD Dereelight.

In terms of throw, I would go for Petunia P60 LED and SMO refelector. I can goes more than 150metres with very bright hotspot. For battery saving and bright & good spill, I would say 3SD Dereelight. It has three stage function and R2 LED.

+Quote Post
strinq
post Aug 14 2009, 01:32 PM

Hmmm, if i were to get a surefire, which one would you guys recommend?
+Quote Post
jwyj
post Aug 14 2009, 01:39 PM

No. 9

QUOTE(strinq @ Aug 14 2009, 01:32 PM)

http://www.amazon.com/SureFire-9P-Original...50228231&sr=8-1

http://www.amazon.com/SureFire-Executive-D...50228240&sr=8-2

Those ones? Non LED are cheaper. hmm.gif
+Quote Post
alantch
post Aug 14 2009, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Aug 14 2009, 01:32 PM)

Definitely the M6.
+Quote Post
=Fenix=
post Aug 14 2009, 11:17 PM

HI all in V2 hahahaha
+Quote Post
justin78
post Aug 15 2009, 02:27 AM

Wow v2 finally, feel like this is forever, but now we are here, hooray!
+Quote Post
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Aug 15 2009, 02:32 AM

ilovekyx

Is there any tax on flashlights? Planning to get one from Amazon US.
+Quote Post
alantch
post Aug 15 2009, 03:05 PM

There is some mention of customs and taxation in V1 of this thread by relfnulf. The search function is your best friend smile.gif
+Quote Post

109 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:33 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)