Turtlez84
post Aug 10 2009, 01:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Hi all i have a problem with my SE C905

i recently bought a SE C905 , after 6 months suddenly the receiver spoil. When i answer call, i cant hear anything, however hands free and loudspeaker working. Means the part where u hear spoil d cry.gif cry.gif . I lost the warranty card, so cant claim warranty d right?

so how much will the repair cost me and which shop can be trusted? an original sony erricson repair center? or wat? any suggestion? how much u think it will cost?

thx laugh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
knuckleballer
post Aug 10 2009, 03:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

l-l'@m8oR6hiN!-l

Group: Senior Member

hey bro!! my friend had the exact same problem. but since it was still under warranty, he had it fixed for free.

HOwever, it only lasted 2 weeks and he is lazy to go back all the way to KL again to fix it.
now he just uses handsfree when answering calls.

PS : i think the piece should cost RM50. just estimating.
+Quote Post
ilovelyn
post Aug 10 2009, 06:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

*******NAZRIN******* 010 30 80 300

too bad u lost ur warranty card..
go send to a trusted shop to repair..
should cost not more than rm100..
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
qistina
post Aug 10 2009, 08:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

is it normal prob for c905??
+Quote Post
IcedNyior
post Aug 10 2009, 09:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

~happy mammoth~

i think its a pretty normal problem for c905. i kena twice already

bought original tho, so it was free
+Quote Post
ilovelyn
post Aug 10 2009, 10:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

*******NAZRIN******* 010 30 80 300

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Aug 10 2009, 09:34 PM)

twice in?? a year?? a month??
but after warranty finish u will have to pay for it.
+Quote Post
scorps
post Aug 11 2009, 08:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

So Close No Matter How Far !!!

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Aug 10 2009, 10:34 PM)

normal for c905?
so that means the production of this phone very bad laa..
so many complain loll

even for k850i,the brod still dont have any solution to fix it..
why sony phone nowadays seems to be like that??
+Quote Post
narutet
post Aug 16 2009, 03:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

same as me. my phone can make/receive calls, but receiver cannot hear my voice. send to shop to repair, at first the technician told me microphone prob, charge RM60,and can be repaired within 1 hour.after 1 hour,get back to him and told me 1 cable spoil already and charge me rm130. wait till this monday to see if the problem can solve or not.sigh~ really spoil my mood today... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by narutet: Aug 16 2009, 03:18 AM
+Quote Post
x132755
post Aug 17 2009, 04:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

MAKE EXTRA 2-3K/MTH; PART-TIME AVAILABLE

some board ic faulty
+Quote Post
knuckleballer
post Aug 17 2009, 07:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

l-l'@m8oR6hiN!-l

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Aug 10 2009, 10:15 PM)
twice in?? a year?? a month??
but after warranty finish u will have to pay for it.

my friend kena in 2 weeks.
+Quote Post
qistina
post Aug 17 2009, 08:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Aug 17 2009, 07:05 PM)
my friend kena in 2 weeks.

erkhh....
c905 user here...
using it for 1 month,all in great cond...
no receiver spoil....
may b,its my luck loh... blush.gif
+Quote Post
sonic_cd
post Aug 17 2009, 08:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

-----Emma Watson^----- 11k Spam Club(R)(C)Mac user

maybe you got the early batch ? cause its pretty much known that c905 under a certain production date has a problem ear speaker there
+Quote Post
mistermisery
post Nov 20 2009, 09:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

Has the newer production C905 fixe this problem already?Because im planning to get this phone
+Quote Post
klang-valley
post Nov 20 2009, 09:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

My colleague also have this problem. At the end, he change to another phone.
+Quote Post
ETEAM TRADING
post Nov 25 2009, 11:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

some board ic faulty that connect to the ribbon
+Quote Post
jaxmarine
post Nov 25 2009, 09:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

from wat i heard is, the ribbon connected to the earpiece was too close to the sliding mechanism... when u slide, it applies pressure to it, hence forcing it to break or loose or watever...
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th March 2010 - 05:33 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)