88 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs Futbol Club De Barcelona ~ Palau Blaugrana, OFFICIAL : Mascherano is Cule

MADReaLJL
post May 9 2010, 10:37 PM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ May 9 2010, 04:08 PM)
the way that some barca fan bash ibra is almost same like the way some man utd fan bash berba...lol...
and both players have same style.. lol no wonder about that
matyrze
post May 10 2010, 12:05 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(leeyawk @ May 9 2010, 04:03 PM)
I'm not replying to you anymore, I think you've lost the plot. Oh, and I'm soooo bothered with that campaign of yours. In kopitiam some more doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(faris21 @ May 9 2010, 04:09 PM)
lol, still cant forget Feera, long time didnt see her, last time is when we convo, she already work now, somewhere in Putrajaya, i forgot which Kementerian,  also become a part time tudung model,  i see her once on TV9 in Tudung Fareeda`s advertisment

back to the topic, we can see how careless our defend when Sevilla score the 2nd, no one mark Fabiano, no wonder VV really angry to them
Back to the topic? No need lah, next game is 7 days away. We can talk about feera a lil' bit for now tongue.gif

I bet she's in this video, no? Which one? drool.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9kXHjQeM7mc

I'm just helping neohardcore finding his girl tongue.gif

About the conceded goals, I think Puyol did realy really poor for the first goal. I think in such situation he would always bring out the offside trap. Why did he keep tracking back? doh.gif
leeyawk
post May 10 2010, 12:45 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ May 10 2010, 12:05 AM)
About the conceded goals, I think Puyol did realy really poor for the first goal. I think in such situation he would always bring out the offside trap. Why did he keep tracking back? doh.gif
I think both the goals conceded was due to Sevilla fans cheering around the 68-70 minutes when Riki scored for deportivo....i think Barca players thought it was Real Madrid who were leading cuz at that time, Real still 1-1. Barca players thought they could win the title there.......it was all bad luck because after Sevilla scored their second goal on 71 minute, news must be filtering through Bernabeu and from then on goals flooding in for Real.

This post has been edited by leeyawk: May 10 2010, 01:19 AM
TSfaris21
post May 10 2010, 01:24 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ May 10 2010, 12:05 AM)
Back to the topic? No need lah, next game is 7 days away. We can talk about feera a lil' bit for now tongue.gif

I bet she's in this video, no? Which one? drool.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9kXHjQeM7mc

I'm just helping neohardcore finding his girl  tongue.gif

i cant see her in this clip
neohardcore, i think u should prepare RM15000 alone for hantaran laugh.gif
sepulse
post May 10 2010, 01:46 AM

423 posts

oh oh cant wait for the next game. we will play without xavi. sad.gif

anyway messi to break R9 goal record. 3 more goals right?
MADReaLJL
post May 10 2010, 01:57 AM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ May 10 2010, 01:46 AM)
oh oh cant wait for the next game. we will play without xavi. sad.gif

anyway messi to break R9 goal record. 3 more goals right?
he could have broken it yesterday.. too bad 3 sitters missed
sepulse
post May 10 2010, 03:36 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ May 10 2010, 01:57 AM)
yeah too bad. all the midgets miss a clear chance yesterday..
Walaoeh!
post May 10 2010, 04:11 AM

304 posts

Sevilla 2-3 Barcelona

Match highlight: http://bit.ly/bcDfFI
neohardcore
post May 10 2010, 05:43 PM

402 posts

nak wat camne geng..jadi pemuje rahsie je la nampak gayenye.. sweat.gif cry.gif hee..anyway,i guess faris avatar is feera pic..betul ke faris?bapak cun!!hahaha!!rm15000 is nothing compare to softness of ferra's face.. tongue.gif anyway,bile nak tengok bola ramai2 ni?baru cadang2 nak wat kalau masuk final UCL hari tu.. sad.gif
TSfaris21
post May 10 2010, 07:30 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(neohardcore @ May 10 2010, 05:43 PM)
nak wat camne geng..jadi pemuje rahsie je la nampak gayenye.. sweat.gif  cry.gif hee..anyway,i guess faris avatar is feera pic..betul ke faris?bapak cun!!hahaha!!rm15000 is nothing compare to softness of ferra's face.. tongue.gif anyway,bile nak tengok bola ramai2 ni?baru cadang2 nak wat kalau masuk final UCL hari tu.. sad.gif
kata minat kat dia, muka dia pun xleh ingat, avatar tu bukan Feera
neohardcore
post May 10 2010, 07:58 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ May 10 2010, 07:30 PM)
kata minat kat dia, muka dia pun xleh ingat, avatar tu bukan Feera
memang totaly lost kot...aku pun da bape lame tak megaktif kan diri dlm thread ni.. tongue.gif FB takde ke geng?friendster ari tu da tak tak trend da.haha tongue.gif
matyrze
post May 10 2010, 09:25 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(leeyawk @ May 10 2010, 12:45 AM)
I think both the goals conceded was due to Sevilla fans cheering around the 68-70 minutes when Riki scored for deportivo....i think Barca players thought it was Real Madrid who were leading cuz at that time, Real still 1-1. Barca players thought they could win the title there.......it was all bad luck because after Sevilla scored their second goal on 71 minute, news must be filtering through Bernabeu and from then on goals flooding in for Real.
I don't believe Pep think the first goal was conceded just because the stadium became so noisy all of a sudden. I'm sure he will ask Puyol to watch the video again.

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ May 10 2010, 01:57 AM)
If he converted at least half of all sitters he missed this season, he might have scored 60 goal already by now laugh.gif

QUOTE(faris21 @ May 10 2010, 01:24 AM)
i cant see her in this clip
neohardcore,  i think u should prepare RM15000 alone for hantaran laugh.gif
Kalo aku cari gambar dia ko tunjuk tak nanti? Nanti aku penat carik kang ko plak tak mau tunjuk laugh.gif

QUOTE(neohardcore @ May 10 2010, 05:43 PM)
nak wat camne geng..jadi pemuje rahsie je la nampak gayenye.. sweat.gif  cry.gif hee..anyway,i guess faris avatar is feera pic..betul ke faris?bapak cun!!hahaha!!rm15000 is nothing compare to softness of ferra's face.. tongue.gif anyway,bile nak tengok bola ramai2 ni?baru cadang2 nak wat kalau masuk final UCL hari tu.. sad.gif
Weh, avatar tu awek die la. baik ko carik feera je terus. Btw, how do you know feera's face is soft? wub.gif wub.gif

Boleh je kalo nak Spain time WC. Spain play just like Barca what. But susah sikit la nak join, kerja jauh dari KL skang ni sweat.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: May 10 2010, 09:26 PM
sepulse
post May 11 2010, 11:49 AM

423 posts

Valdes & Pedro in Spain WC preliminary squad list

hope both of them make it to WC. atleast VV. he deserve it.

leeyawk
post May 11 2010, 04:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ May 11 2010, 11:49 AM)
Valdes & Pedro in Spain WC preliminary squad list

hope both of them make it to WC. atleast VV. he deserve it.
you guys don't support Argentina? we need to support our hero Messi aka Diego Maradona II..... thumbup.gif
TSfaris21
post May 11 2010, 08:02 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(leeyawk @ May 11 2010, 04:06 PM)
you guys don't support Argentina? we need to support our hero Messi aka Diego Maradona II.....  thumbup.gif
Spain is priority, there is Xavi, Don, Busi, Puyi, Pedrito and Cesc there thumbup.gif
sepulse
post May 11 2010, 09:33 PM

423 posts

personally im Spain fans. but i hope Messi will do well in WC too.

cant wait for valladolid game. gonna miss barca for a few month.
matyrze
post May 12 2010, 01:39 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

I will put my support on Spain too, but I will try to watch every Argentina's matches. I think they have huge chance as well, although their qualification stage was less than impressive. Messi is now more adapted to AMC/FW position, thanks to Pep of course.
myhotgary2
post May 12 2010, 05:05 AM

617 posts

Good Read from soccernet...

Valdes ready to take Spain chance
By Didac Peyret
(Archive)

Why would any child decide to be a goalkeeper? There seems to be little attraction of being alone in the goal, with the ball being fired at you as ferociously as the criticism that comes with every mistake.

The child between the posts looks on at his ten other team-mates having a good time, running around the pitch and while, of course, there may be the small chance of becoming a hero - it's perhaps just one in a hundred. In the same way, you have 99 chances to become the villain.

These ideas have been in the head of Barcelona's Victor Valdes for as long as he can remember - his is the story of a goalkeeper who never wanted to be a goalkeeper; about a child who suffered all week thinking about the game ahead.

"From age eight to 18, I played as a goalkeeper every weekend, but I was suffering because it was something that I didn't like to do. It was something that I didn't understand. I used to say to myself 'Why am I doing something that I don't like?" Valdes told the Informe Robinson show on Canal+. "It was a nightmare, I would panic that I'd fail. I dreaded the match of the weekend. I used to daydream that I could become a normal player." Valdes nearly quit football on three separate occasions: "Without my father and my brother I would have left the game,'' he added. ''They were the reason I kept going. They persisted so much and gave me the advice to carry on.

"At 18 I told them: 'I don't want to play anymore, it's the end. You're happy but I'm not. Where is the sense of doing something that just causes suffering?' Now I can say that I have an incredible life because I didn't give up. I know for sure that I would be devastated if I missed the opportunity to be as privileged as I am."

But when did Valdes turn the situation around? When did he start to enjoy his profession?

"I went to the therapy," Valdes said. "It was something that really helped me in those days. This therapy changed my point of view of being a goalkeeper and of the world of football. Also the thought of letting my family down gave me the motivation to keep going."

Now, at 28 years old, he's playing his best football and, according to his recent quotes on BarcaTV, it seems that coach Pep Guardiola has been crucial in his progress: "Pep is the secret to everything we're achieving; he got that I enjoy myself playing football," he said.

Solid in between the posts, consistent with his feet and brilliant in one-on-one situations, Valdes has a particularly important role for Barcelona in starting their numerous attacking moves. But even though he has been playing regularly for his club (contributing directly to all six of the titles they won in 2009) he has yet to make his bow with the national team.

Spain manager Del Bosque recognised few weeks ago that he has a chance, saying: "Victor deserves the possibility of playing for Spain," while a member of the Spanish Federation of Soccer was quoted in Spanish magazine Don Balon claiming that "Del Bosque is clever and knows that if Valdes continues in this fit, it could not justify his absence on the list."

As the most successful goalkeeper in Barcelona's history, having won three La Liga titles, two Champions Leagues and one Copa del Rey, it could be his off-pitch actions that keep him out of the national team. In his first season with Barcelona he refused to play for the 'B' team, getting upset with then-coach Louis Van Gaal, and his fiery personality could be what is stopping him getting his chance.

Spain are blessed with tremendous goalkeepers as Luis Aragones and currently Vincente Del Bosque have always stuck by Real Madrid's Iker Casillas (arguably the best in the world) as first choice, and used the likes of Pepe Reina (Liverpool), Andres Palop (Sevilla) or Diego Lopez (Villarreal) as backups in order to keep the chemistry of the dressing room.

Still, it seems that Valdes will finally get his chance to be a part of the national team. Undervalued for a player at one of the world's top clubs and often criticised by the Barcelona fans, Valdes has silenced them this season and is now waiting for Spain's call.

"It would be great and a source of great pride,'' he has said. ''But they are so many great goalkeepers in Spain and it's very difficult for the national manager to just choose three. If it happened it would be like a prize for carrying on working."

quite seldom of soccernet..
matyrze
post May 12 2010, 06:28 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ May 12 2010, 05:05 AM)
Good Read from soccernet...
quite seldom of soccernet..
Thx for posting that article dude. smile.gif

And I also want to post something; a post in barcaforum by a user named fcbarcatenerife:

The contract situation with Eto'o was actually more complicated than can be understood at first glance. The raise that Eto'o wanted would have had tax implications that would have made it more expensive than Ibra's salary, although they would have been roughly equal (if Barça had given him the raise he wanted). As a foreigner player coming in Ibra's contract qualifies for a huge tax break under Spanish fiscal law, so it ends up being less expensive than Eto'o's equivalent salary would have been for the club. But wait, isn't Eto'o also a foreigner? True, Samu is not Spanish, but he has been a Spanish resident for many years now and no longer qualifies for the tax break given to foreigners. Given that they weren't prepared to give him the raise he wanted (and pay much higher taxes), Eto'o wanted to play out the last year on his contract and screw the club by leaving on a free transfer. This acrimony was public knowledge so it was very difficult for Barcelona to get serious offers for Samuel (in fact nobody wanted to pay Eto'o's salary demands except for Man City), as most clubs knew that Samu was squeezing the club's balls in a vice and would be free the next season. Remember during this same period Barcelona was trying to sign villa for €40 m and got rejected by Valencia. So this is explains why the club saw equal (economic) value in bringing Ibra in for Samu, in the end it actually saved them money because if he would have played out his contract they would have lost the €20-30 m for Eto'o's transfer and ended up with no striker. The €69 paid for Ibra is misleading, because it doesn't factor in the €10 million they saved by not paying Eto'o the signing bonus he was demanding, and it also saved another €20 m that they would have had to pay in higher wages and taxes to Eto'o, a player their coach didn't want, for personal reasons. If you factor in this money, Ibra actually cost around €40 m, which is exactly what they had offered Villa.

I'd say that that is a brilliant insight rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: May 12 2010, 06:28 PM
TSfaris21
post May 12 2010, 07:51 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

delete

This post has been edited by faris21: May 12 2010, 08:02 PM

88 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top