Lowyat.NET Forums

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =) (PC Audio)

vincentl
post Dec 27 2004, 10:42 AM

LIM

Group: Senior Member

I'm using a R501 and S2.1D ....

Q : What speaker would you buy/upgrade ?
A : Definately Edifier S5.1M ~ My dream speaker drool.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
patrickyeo21
post Dec 27 2004, 11:42 AM

Believe in yourself ~

yeah ... S5.1m ... :> :>
+Quote Post
Edifier
post Dec 27 2004, 12:08 PM

Freak

Group: Store Representative

partickyeo21 - How 's ur S5.1M??
+Quote Post
vincentl
post Dec 27 2004, 12:11 PM

LIM

Edifier : Nowadays S5.1M still buindle with the rear speaker stand ?
+Quote Post
Edifier
post Dec 27 2004, 12:11 PM

Freak

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Dec 26 2004, 10:30 PM)
Edifier got any low budget subwoofer+speaker?

Yup, we did..pls check the model like X200, X300, X400 & X500 with vendor in Lowyat. Currently, we r running some promotion on this few model.. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
gavlim
post Dec 27 2004, 12:12 PM

i'm too sexy for my girlfriend

Group: VIP

just asked daijobu.. the 501MKII is bang for buck sure beat all other speakers at the price range right? how about creative speakers? and how much better are the S series like S5.1/5.1M

This post has been edited by gavlim: Dec 27 2004, 12:12 PM
+Quote Post
Edifier
post Dec 27 2004, 12:13 PM

Freak

QUOTE(vincentl @ Dec 27 2004, 12:11 PM)
Edifier : Nowadays S5.1M still buindle with the rear speaker stand ?

Nope. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
vincentl
post Dec 27 2004, 12:18 PM

LIM

QUOTE(gavlim @ Dec 27 2004, 12:12 PM)
just asked daijobu.. the 501MKII is bang for buck sure beat all other speakers at the price range right? how about creative speakers? and how much better are the S series like S5.1/5.1M

Trust me on this - Different A LOT

Edifier : doh.gif
+Quote Post
gavlim
post Dec 27 2004, 12:21 PM

i'm too sexy for my girlfriend

Group: VIP

difference between creative and edifier or difference between 501 and 5.1.. sweat.gif i got no chance to go to showroom cause they dun have it in penang/sabah and no creative speakers on display.
+Quote Post
KilJim
post Dec 27 2004, 12:23 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....

Group: Elite

hehe, daijoubu will tell u all edifier models also will beat any others at the same price biggrin.gif

from wat i've heard, creative speakers are only good in the high end side
+Quote Post
vincentl
post Dec 27 2004, 12:27 PM

LIM

QUOTE(KilJim @ Dec 27 2004, 12:23 PM)
hehe, daijoubu will tell u all edifier models also will beat any others at the same price  biggrin.gif

from wat i've heard, creative speakers are only good in the high end side

and daijoubu would reply : even the highend side edifier is better than creative tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Edifier
post Dec 27 2004, 12:58 PM

Freak

Hwah!! So many acting daijoubu here sweat.gif
+Quote Post
vincentl
post Dec 27 2004, 02:16 PM

LIM

Daijoubu wannabe tongue.gif kekekke
+Quote Post
BarTDeviL
post Dec 27 2004, 02:24 PM

-=: Tsukiyama Abukara :=-

can i join this club?
i have the x600 2.1 edifier speaker
+Quote Post
vincentl
post Dec 27 2004, 02:29 PM

LIM

x600 reminds me of a speaker I bought for someone's birthday....
Consider a very good birthday gift.....
Anyone who dunno what to buy for your friend's birthday ... consider Edifier Speaker smile.gif
+Quote Post
mockv1per
post Dec 27 2004, 02:29 PM

international

QUOTE(BarTDeviL @ Dec 27 2004, 02:24 PM)
can i join this club?
i have the x600 2.1 edifier speaker

no u cant. hahaha.. im bad! user posted image

sure u can.. hehe..
ur in swak r u? unimas?

This post has been edited by mockv1per: Dec 27 2004, 02:30 PM
+Quote Post
Drian
post Dec 27 2004, 04:18 PM

Freak

Ok I have a problem here. Right now I've conencted the S5.1 to the DVD player internal dolby DTS decoder output. The problem is whenever I play music CD on the DVD player, there's no output from the subwoofer channel and hence no bass/little bass at all. So how do you guys think I should get around this problem ? Is there a configuration whereby it will automatically use the front left and right input channel and automatically filters the bass to the subwoofer channel?
+Quote Post
Quanta
post Dec 27 2004, 04:28 PM

Idiot member

my E3100 volume knob when rotate produce some noisy sound to the speaker liao ... what i did is i spray some wd40 around it ...

anyone face same problem?
+Quote Post
Edifier
post Dec 27 2004, 05:00 PM

Freak

QUOTE(Quanta @ Dec 27 2004, 04:28 PM)
my E3100 volume knob when rotate produce some noisy sound to the speaker liao ... what i did is i spray some wd40 around it ...

anyone face same problem?

This prob is couse by the volume knob, just send in ur e3100 to our showroom we will replace a new volume knob for u. notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
fariz
post Dec 27 2004, 05:04 PM

Kelab Tag Merah

Group: Staff

QUOTE(Drian @ Dec 27 2004, 04:18 PM)
Ok I have a problem here. Right now I've conencted the S5.1 to the DVD player internal dolby DTS decoder output. The problem is whenever I play music CD on the DVD player, there's no output from the subwoofer channel and hence no bass/little bass at all. So how do you guys think I should get around this problem ? Is there a configuration whereby it will automatically use the front left and right input channel and automatically filters the bass to the subwoofer channel?

check the connection.. center/subwoofer out from dvd player should connect too.

try adding more bass, on the remote increase Bass level and subwoofer volume..

since your dvd player has internal decoder, check the output setting, some dvd player can downmix sounds to stereo and make sure it's turnoff and subwoofer out is on..

This post has been edited by acedriver: Dec 27 2004, 05:10 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 09:12 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company