Post in this format ->

CODE

Model | Operating System | What drivers you want |

LYN member with MSI notebooks.

Format for laptop specs

CODE

Processor |  RAM | GC HDD | GC |  LCD |

Thread will be updated as often as possible.

PM me if you want to be added. Or leave a post here.

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Aug 8 2010, 01:39 AM
nothing_nth
post Jul 27 2009, 01:27 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

lol...MSI fans club? congraz...im the 1st ^^ rclxms.gif
astria
post Jul 27 2009, 08:20 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

u must ve spent a lot of time on this... good job... rclxms.gif
prasys
post Jul 27 2009, 04:25 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

MSI Wind U100+ User here

Atom N280 | 2GB | 160GB | GMA 950 | 10.1" LED
Insydious
post Jul 27 2009, 07:42 PM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

Would love to see owners of the gaming series posting their reviews n benchmarks here =D
TSericmaxman
post Jul 27 2009, 09:07 PM

-
7,951 posts

Welcome aboard, prasys. Any mods? brows.gif

@ astria, took me 30 mins to get this results, and yet does not look too perfect yet.. hmm.gif

@Insydious, yeah, looking forward to gaming series users to come in..brows.gif
prasys
post Jul 27 2009, 09:50 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 27 2009, 09:07 PM)
Welcome aboard, prasys. Any mods? brows.gif

@ astria, took me 30 mins to get this results, and yet does not look too perfect yet.. hmm.gif

@Insydious, yeah, looking forward to gaming series users to come in..brows.gif
What I've done is that i've replaced the wifi card - thats about it and added an apple sticker

If you want , I can take a photo and upload it here
TSericmaxman
post Jul 27 2009, 09:54 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 27 2009, 09:50 PM)
What I've done is that i've replaced the wifi card - thats about it and added an apple sticker

If you want , I can take a photo and upload it here
Cool !! I bet ppl would want to see an Apple Wind
brows.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jul 30 2009, 11:51 AM

-
7,951 posts

Post 1 updated with Entertainment Series and Classic Series.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Jul 30 2009, 11:52 AM
cikonon
post Jul 30 2009, 04:30 PM

38 posts

nice work ericmaxman~ nice info u got there~
include pics and it'll be perfect~ heh~

currently eyeing for gx729 or gx725~ the ones with hd4850~ what difference between gx729 and 725 anyway?
i saw the prices are under 5k~ very nice price~
wonder how's much does the hd4670 ones cost...
TSericmaxman
post Jul 30 2009, 04:38 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(cikonon @ Jul 30 2009, 04:30 PM)
nice work ericmaxman~ nice info u got there~
include pics and it'll be perfect~ heh~

currently eyeing for gx729 or gx725~ the ones with hd4850~  what difference between gx729 and 725 anyway?
i saw the prices are under 5k~ very nice price~
wonder how's much does the hd4670 ones cost...
GT729
• The latest Intel® Centrino® 2 Processor Technology
• Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium
• 17" TFT-LCD Widescreen Display
• Exclusive Turbo Drive Engine Technology
• Exclusive ECO Engine Power Management System
• The Combination of Aluminum and Metallic Threads in Body Design
• The Best ATi Mobility Radeon HD 4850 3D Graphic Card with DDR3 1G VRAM
• Theater Class 5 Speakers Recognized and Approved by the Highest standards of Dolby®
• HDMI (High-Definition Multimedia Interface) Output
• Built-in 2.0 Mega Pixel Webcam
• 802.11 b/g/n Wireless LAN with Bluetooth

GT725
• The latest Intel® Centrino® 2 Processor Technology
• Genuine Windows® s Vista® Home Premium
• 17" TFT-LCD Widescreen Display
• Exclusive Turbo Drive Engine Technology
• Exclusive ECO Engine Power Management System
• The Combination of Aluminum and Metallic Threads in Body Design
• The Best ATi Mobility Radeon HD 4850 3D Graphic Card with 512 MB VRAM
• Theater Class 5 Speakers Recognized and Approved by the Highest standards of Dolby®
• HDMI (High-Definition Multimedia Interface) Output
• Built-in 2.0 Mega Pixel Webcam
• 802.11 b/g/n Wireless LAN with Bluetooth

hmm.gif

the 729 has more VRAM.

That seems to be all..

rclxub.gif

btw, pics would be kinda jard, as LYN has a limit on how many pics that can be uploaded.
cikonon
post Jul 31 2009, 06:23 PM

38 posts

no need put the pics ba~
haha~ just saying only~

cant afford to waste money to buy lappy first. T^T..
nowadays really dunno what to do with computers anymore.. omg..
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Aug 2 2009, 12:15 AM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

my friend brought a wind from Czone she experiencing pc hang isit that means she brought a used unit?
TSericmaxman
post Aug 3 2009, 09:25 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Aug 2 2009, 12:15 AM)
my friend brought a wind from Czone she experiencing pc hang isit that means she brought a used unit?
Under what circumstances did it hang?
fcuk90
post Aug 3 2009, 10:33 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Aug 2 2009, 12:15 AM)
pc hang doesnt mean it is a used unit
transformer88
post Aug 7 2009, 06:16 PM

80 posts

vy nicely done eric!!! now i wonder why there isn't much interest in this brand... given that the specs & features are tremendously much better than its competitors. some more @ cheaper prices!!!

Any members can provide any info??

Is it coz dis brand juz came to the local scene???

Added on August 7, 2009, 6:18 pm1 main reason i cud think is due to the service/ or lacking customer service faciilities.. It seems that a lot of notebook purchasers are very particulars on after sales services..

For example ppl are so excited when dell upgraded the XPS 16 with the ATI 4670 card.. seems like its heaven send!! Given that the GX725 comes with ATI 4850 a much better card @ similar price, nobody pay attention to MSI..

Hem, why??

This post has been edited by transformer88: Aug 7 2009, 06:18 PM
TSericmaxman
post Aug 7 2009, 06:53 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(transformer88 @ Aug 7 2009, 06:16 PM)
vy nicely done eric!!! now i wonder why there isn't much interest in this brand... given that the specs & features are tremendously much better than its competitors. some more @ cheaper prices!!!

Any members can provide any info??

Is it coz dis brand juz came to the local scene???

1 main reason i cud think is due to the service/ or lacking customer service faciilities.. It seems that a lot of notebook purchasers are very particulars on after sales services..

For example ppl are so excited when dell upgraded the XPS 16 with the ATI 4670 card.. seems like its heaven send!! Given that the GX725 comes with ATI 4850 a much better card @ similar price, nobody pay attention to MSI..

Hem, why??
1. The brand has been around say 4-5 years already. But due to the lack of advertising etc, not many ppl know about MSI laptops.

2. Well, usually the place that sells this notebook offers warranty service as well.

3. Like before, Dell is an established brand, so ppl trust Dell to offer better quality and aftersales service.

Well, I do hope that I created this thread, more ppl will understand more about MSI and perhaps jump onto the MSI bandwagon.
astria
post Aug 7 2009, 09:45 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

main problem with MSI is the after-sales service indeed..

they dun ve it's own service center to deal with all these problems... usually, it's the local distributor who does the job...

so basically, it's a bit like the case of Sager...
Cheesenium
post Aug 8 2009, 01:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 7 2009, 09:45 PM)
main problem with MSI is the after-sales service indeed..

they dun ve it's own service center to deal with all these problems... usually, it's the local distributor who does the job...

so basically, it's a bit like the case of Sager...
I think it's slightly better than Sager.At least there are local distributors.

It will take sometime for MSI to have their own service centre locally.

I always liked their laptops for the overclock button as it would be useful in gaming like those desperate times that you need slightly more performance for gaming.
bonedragon
post Aug 13 2009, 10:27 PM

351 posts

Yo guys, do you know which shop sells the MSI Wind in lowyat plaza? Also what do you think about that netbook?

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:04 AM