Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
50 Pages « < 48 49 50 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> How good is *insert graphic card name here*?, A thread by users for users (Hardware)

putochip123
post Today, 12:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #981

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

this is what u request....

User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Michaelbyz23
post Today, 12:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #982

thanks bro!! =D

Added on November 23, 2009, 12:27 amtat is superb~

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Today, 12:27 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
Fantasia
post Today, 12:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #983

Group: Senior Member

he has same problem with those high end laptops...the score pull down by HDD
+Quote Post
putochip123
post Today, 12:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #984

nvm, my SSD will arrive soon....
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Cloud9Nos3
post Today, 12:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #985

Stay Happy ~

Wow high score for your processor ram and graphic card score .
Anyway , how much you order your ssd ??

Added on November 23, 2009, 12:52 am
QUOTE(astria @ Nov 22 2009, 10:14 PM)
srry bro, but i dun accept results with overclocked cards...

i dun want to encourage overclocking in laptops...

sweat.gif sweat.gif Why not overclocking it? With a good cooler , i don think there is a problem to overclock or you plan to use a lappy for long long long time .

This post has been edited by Cloud9Nos3: Today, 12:52 AM
+Quote Post
Fantasia
post Today, 01:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #986

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Nov 23 2009, 12:51 AM)

Added on November 23, 2009, 12:52 am

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Why not overclocking it? With a good cooler , i don think there is a problem to overclock or you plan to use a lappy for long long long time .

1st of all, this thread is use to let other forumer check the performance of the graphic card in the laptop. if u give OC result, the performance will not longer be the original result that most of the forumer might want to know and thus making them difficulty in comparing the performance of GC
2nd, OC in laptop not as easy as in desktop. It might reduce the GC life span which will shorten ur laptop life instead of using them long long time
+Quote Post
DoubleU
post Today, 06:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #987

6 star hotel?

actually its more of the first reason. layman dun want/need to overclock. so they must know the base performance of the card.
+Quote Post
Mr.Docter
post Today, 06:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #988

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 23 2009, 06:22 AM)
actually its more of the first reason. layman dun want/need to overclock. so they must know the base performance of the card.

agreed smile.gif
+Quote Post
GreaseMonkey90
post Today, 07:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #989

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 21 2009, 09:58 AM)
winter starting to make me shivering.

gonna wait until the climax of winter, and put my M17x naked outside and run 3DMark06 and 3DMark Vantage biggrin.gif

lol tht is my plan.....
+Quote Post
Cloud9Nos3
post Today, 12:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #990

Stay Happy ~

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 23 2009, 01:09 AM)
1st of all, this thread is use to let other forumer check the performance of the graphic card in the laptop. if u give OC result, the performance will not longer be the original result that most of the forumer might want to know and thus making them difficulty in comparing the performance of GC
2nd, OC in laptop not as easy as in desktop. It might reduce the GC life span which will shorten ur laptop life instead of using them long long time

Aw i see, later i update with my orginal benchmark score. sorry ts blush.gif
+Quote Post
Dackson
post Today, 01:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #991

Hate Myself

haha ....
I ald update my x64 benchmark ... when free just to go buy some game and benchmark it. I dont play game but benchmark game pula >.<

when free I just closed those unless services to increase 3Dmark06 score ^.^

Added on November 23, 2009, 1:36 pmastria that one is mine x64 Ultimate
the older one is RC x86 ~
those thing different ~

This post has been edited by Dackson: Today, 01:36 PM
+Quote Post
Mr.Docter
post Today, 02:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #992

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Nov 23 2009, 07:59 AM)
lol tht is my plan.....

i did plan it before you mentioned here actually sweat.gif
but since i cannot prove that, credit to you biggrin.gif
+Quote Post

50 Pages « < 48 49 50
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 08:04 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)