Lowyat.NET Forums

71 Pages « < 69 70 71 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> WD TV Thread v2.00, Everything WDTV, WDTV Mini & WDTV Live!

SiriuslyCold
post Yesterday, 12:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1401

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

nooo

you always need more than you think

500GB

1TB if you can

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
azbro
post Yesterday, 12:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1402

QUOTE(fourzee @ Nov 24 2009, 10:57 AM)
Need advise on  a portable hard disk for my WDTV Live, should i get a 500GB or a 320GB price difference about RM100 , the queation is do i need 500GB or 320GB is sufficient? Does the memory size affects the speed of the HDD ? Thinkin of going for 320GB..

Get the biggest you can afford!!

For media players, memory size does not effect the speed at all..only when you start copy/paste files you will notice speed difference.
+Quote Post
kezsz
post Yesterday, 12:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1403

Group: Junior Member

i just got my HDTV Live and its awesome...since i just pop the box..what should i do...any tips
+Quote Post
hdwarexpert
post Yesterday, 01:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1404

QUOTE(kezsz @ Nov 24 2009, 12:45 PM)
i just got my HDTV Live and its awesome...since i just pop the box..what should i do...any tips

Play it and play it......what is the awesome part you found? Mind to share? brows.gif
+Quote Post
azbro
post Yesterday, 01:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1405

QUOTE(kezsz @ Nov 24 2009, 12:45 PM)
i just got my HDTV Live  and its awesome...since i just pop the box..what should i do...any tips

Its WDTV live smile.gif
+Quote Post
kezsz
post Yesterday, 01:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1406

oops..sorry for the typo.. do i need to upgrade the software?? how do i knw whts the current version?
+Quote Post
psypher
post Yesterday, 01:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1407

QUOTE(ayell @ Nov 24 2009, 01:10 AM)
hye guys.. how u all doin'? It has been a long time I'm not posting in here..
Since WDTV Live is around, anybody want to letgo their WDTV?
Please pm me ya.. need a couple of unit for friends.

how much are you willing to offer?
+Quote Post
ayell
post Yesterday, 02:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1408

QUOTE(psypher @ Nov 24 2009, 01:34 PM)
how much are you willing to offer?

rm200 - rm230 depends on the age and conditions of the unit.
+Quote Post
psypher
post Yesterday, 02:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1409

QUOTE(ayell @ Nov 24 2009, 02:05 PM)
rm200 - rm230 depends on the age and conditions of the unit.

how about RM260? might be willing to let go.... hmm.gif
+Quote Post
ayell
post Yesterday, 02:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1410

QUOTE(psypher @ Nov 24 2009, 02:09 PM)
how about RM260? might be willing to let go....  hmm.gif

okay bro let us discuss this via pm ya. smile.gif
+Quote Post
wuanzi
post Yesterday, 02:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1411

fourzee.. don't listen to them advising you to get "the bigger the better" - I am a very good example... i listened to them and now I have got nearly 6T HDD liao... sad.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
hdwarexpert
post Yesterday, 06:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1412

WDTV Live able to out raw True HD and Master Audio to AVR?
+Quote Post
robinlim
post Yesterday, 07:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1413

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Nov 24 2009, 06:43 PM)
WDTV Live able to out raw True HD and Master Audio to AVR?

can passthrough TrueHD
I personally tested it
DTS-HDMA only passthrough DTS-core eventhough can recognize the format

that's the thing that Xtreamer still can't do it till now
even with the so called 2.10b2 f/w yawn.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Yesterday, 07:53 PM
+Quote Post
ar188
post Yesterday, 07:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1414

QUOTE(robinlim @ Nov 24 2009, 07:52 PM)
can passthrough TrueHD
I personally tested it

if can pass thro True HD unmolested, it's quite good! thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
wuanzi
post Yesterday, 08:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1415

QUOTE(robinlim @ Nov 24 2009, 07:52 PM)
can passthrough TrueHD
I personally tested it

yup,confirmed. can bitstream TrueHD with no problem. DTSMA only passthrough DTS Core,

Added on November 24, 2009, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 24 2009, 07:55 PM)
if can pass thro True HD unmolested, it's quite good!  thumbup.gif

molested truehd。。。 icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by wuanzi: Yesterday, 08:39 PM
+Quote Post
kabu
post Today, 04:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1416

Group: New Member

QUOTE(reef_d @ Nov 19 2009, 11:28 PM)
u could try using mkvmerge or xvid4psp..
make sure the final output is mkv and audio is ac3..
you should be able to play it on wdtv flawlessly..
quality is maintained even after conversion...

this 2 threads really helps alot..
both are short but to the point..
check it out..

http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showthread.php?tid=30380
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showthread.php?tid=21798

Thanks for ur help biggrin.gif
+Quote Post

71 Pages « < 69 70 71
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 10:24 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)