Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
25 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Bakemonogatari, supernatural... (Anime)

kyon22
post Jul 6 2009, 10:19 AM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Bakemonogatari centers on Koyomi Araragi, a third year high school student who is almost human again after briefly becoming a vampire. One day, a classmate named Hitagi Senjōgahara, who infamously never talks to anyone, falls down the stairs into Koyomi's arms. He discovers that Hitagi weighs next to nothing, in defiance of physics. After being threatened by her, Koyomi offers her help, and introduces her to Meme Oshino, a middle-aged homeless man who helped him stop being a vampire.

looks like persona 3 art style..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
riku2replica
post Jul 6 2009, 10:27 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Jul 6 2009, 10:19 AM)
Bakemonogatari centers on Koyomi Araragi, a third year high school student who is almost human again after briefly becoming a vampire. One day, a classmate named Hitagi Senjōgahara, who infamously never talks to anyone, falls down the stairs into Koyomi's arms. He discovers that Hitagi weighs next to nothing, in defiance of physics. After being threatened by her, Koyomi offers her help, and introduces her to Meme Oshino, a middle-aged homeless man who helped him stop being a vampire.

looks like persona 3 art style..

no, it's not really persona 3 art style. It's vector art. Water colour effect makes it looks unique.
+Quote Post
Quazacolt
post Jul 6 2009, 10:32 AM

this looks very interesting from the synopsis/outline

most likely will check out ep1
+Quote Post
philiper89
post Jul 6 2009, 10:57 AM

just watched ep 1....kinda violence anime nod.gif
+Quote Post
riku2replica
post Jul 6 2009, 10:57 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 6 2009, 10:32 AM)
this looks very interesting from the synopsis/outline

most likely will check out ep1

I've waited for it since last year when they announce it last year.
+Quote Post
FlameReaper
post Jul 6 2009, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 6 2009, 09:57 AM)
I've waited for it since last year when they announce it last year.

You sir are the same as I.

And I'd love to repeat my phrase of "Most under-anticipated show of the season."
+Quote Post
riku2replica
post Jul 6 2009, 11:29 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Jul 6 2009, 11:25 AM)
You sir are the same as I.

And I'd love to repeat my phrase of "Most under-anticipated show of the season."

Aye aye, we share common interests. I seems to focus on anime arts than story lately.
+Quote Post
masashi89
post Jul 6 2009, 12:21 PM

♫♫ 音楽の生命である♫♫

the ed is subarashi...
the subs not out yet rite?
+Quote Post
Instant_noodle
post Jul 6 2009, 12:25 PM

pha.. pah.. pah... pantsu!!!
thx for the info, downloading ep 1
+Quote Post
riku2replica
post Jul 6 2009, 12:26 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!

chinese sub came out last nite. yet to watch.
+Quote Post
fujkenasai
post Jul 6 2009, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 6 2009, 12:26 PM)
chinese sub came out last nite. yet to watch.

RMVB? Iiiyada.

I think I read the title bukake monogatari.
+Quote Post
FlameReaper
post Jul 6 2009, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Jul 6 2009, 11:21 AM)
the ed is subarashi...
the subs not out yet rite?

They got walls of text to translate. As how I've seen the RAW, indeed - WALLS OF TEXT LIEK, EVERYWHERE ZOMG!!!
+Quote Post
kyon22
post Jul 7 2009, 10:16 AM

still waiting for the subs...
+Quote Post
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 7 2009, 01:50 PM

watched it yesterday
im trying to avoid guro animes, but I think this still ok
(never thought a stapler can be a weapon...)

this could be hard for subbers since theres some words on the screen like zetsubou sensei (but only lesser a bit)

YES! Another quality anime u can expect from SHAFT x Akiyuki Shinbo rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
masashi89
post Jul 7 2009, 11:28 PM

♫♫ 音楽の生命である♫♫

any idea who singing the ed?
ive fell in love with this song since 1st i heard it...
+Quote Post
rikimtasu
post Jul 8 2009, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Jul 7 2009, 11:28 PM)
any idea who singing the ed?
ive fell in love with this song since 1st i heard it...

作詞・作曲・編曲: ryo 歌: supercell、ガゼル(nagi)

Most of the stuff by ryo,song by supercell and nagi
Singel start selling in 12-8-09.
http://supercell.sc/single01/
+Quote Post
masashi89
post Jul 9 2009, 06:54 AM

♫♫ 音楽の生命である♫♫

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jul 8 2009, 09:42 PM)
Most of the stuff by ryo,song by supercell and nagi
Singel start selling in 12-8-09.
http://supercell.sc/single01/

owh..thx for the info...

Added on July 9, 2009, 2:46 pmwatched ep1 today...anon subs already out..

this anime is great....thats all i can say..

This post has been edited by masashi89: Jul 9 2009, 02:46 PM
+Quote Post
pjal
post Jul 10 2009, 01:16 PM

My Love is a Stapler..

i dont mind if she wanna stapler me..
+Quote Post
Irishcoffee
post Jul 14 2009, 07:45 AM

ilX / Espressivo

stapler on your eyes
+Quote Post
Fyonne
post Jul 14 2009, 09:43 AM

Anime Shrine

Group: Moderator

nice show with Maria Holic style (or Pani Poni Dash). it has Mushi-shi'ish element with pun with the god/thing that coz this vampirism thingy.
+Quote Post

25 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 04:57 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)